Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced but not apocalyptic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, cool location. We were prepared for a small room after reading reviews but 'small' was certainly a generous description. Picture how small you can imagine a hotel room being. Divide the amount of free space by 20. That is what the room will be like. Cabinet door was almost falling off, you couldn't put anything on the bathroom shelf because it was tilted, crappy paint job. It wasn't the worst but I wouldn't pay more than 120 to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We got the "cozy" room. It means that the bed takes up the entire room. We had maybe two feet of actual walking room. But other than the size, everything worked out. The bathroom was really nice and we had a view of the downtown Manhattan. Also the free breakfast was awesome! A quick side note is my boyfriend is 6'1, so he found the room to be extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union Hotel im Herzen Brooklyns

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Zimmer ist für den Winter nicht zu empfehlen, da Fenster nicht dicht sind und die Kälte durchzieht. Bett steht zwischen Fenster und Air - Coditining. Da diese direkt neben dem Bett stand, konnte man sie nicht in der Nacht an machen. Die Raumluft wurde nach kurzer Zeit trocken (Zimmer war sehr klein) und die Maschine war sehr laut. Personal war aber sehr zuvorkommend und auf Nachfrage haben wir eine zweite Bettdecke erhalten. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, Sub ist 500 m entfernt. Großer Supermarkt ist am Barclays Center, dort ist es günstiger als in den kleinen Geschäften!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Union hotel in broklyn

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Well, they can bring down the building and build something better
Location: ???
Simply uncomfortable. the rooms are too small........................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacquelinefrom Brooklyn

A definite must!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was absolutely satisfied with the Union Hotel! The room was perfect for our stay. The guy at checking was very nice. Overall the neighborhood was great! I will definitely come back and do recommend it, you won't be disappointed!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Ehh in Brooklyn

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Though it was clean, the room had claustrophobic feel. Check in was a bit...different. They have one of those card imprinters from the 80s, which leaves people open for fraud. You have my name, phone number, a photo copy of my ID with my address w/zip code and a sketch of my credit card. Recipe for disaster if left in the wrong hands! Security seems non existent. One sketchhhhhyyyyy looking guy checked in by tossing his cc at the attendant saying "take care of me." The attendant took his card while Sketch went to tend to his business upstairs. Oh. Ok. Neighborhood is usually fine but at night is a little scary. Especially when super sketch guy's friends are kicking it outside. Just sayin! Wanted to book another night but promptly left at check out time to check into aloft bk (my fave!) just up the road.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

この設備では滞在に限界を感じる。

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
近くの別のホテルに宿泊したことがあるが、比べると部屋が狭過ぎる!窓まで行くのにベッドがじゃまになるくらい狭く足を何度かぶつけ痛い目にあった! エアコンは、音がうるさく安眠できないもので温度調節も難しい。 地下に冷蔵庫やお湯のサーピスがあったらしいが、フロントの方は案内しなかった為、帰る日になって知ることとなり残念であった。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good place

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Can't complain cheap and clean
5 out of 5
by Jonathan Soh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The hotel is located a block from Park Slope, which is a great neighborhood for restaurants, and of course, Prospect Park. As well, there's a subway station two blocks away to get to other parts of New York. As others have noted, the room was quite cozy, but you'll be in New York so you really shouldn't be spending too much time there. Also, there's no common space e.g., a lounge, business center, etc.