Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr kleine Zimmer, aber sauber und freundlich

Posted May 19, 2015
Gute Anbindung an die Subway nach Manhattan, Frühstück inkl., freundliches Personal, aber alles extrem klein und eng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AG miami, FL

Posted May 6, 2015
Very nice, clean and comfort, Near from subway station. The staff was nice, the next time I'll be there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced but not apocalyptic

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, cool location. We were prepared for a small room after reading reviews but 'small' was certainly a generous description. Picture how small you can imagine a hotel room being. Divide the amount of free space by 20. That is what the room will be like. Cabinet door was almost falling off, you couldn't put anything on the bathroom shelf because it was tilted, crappy paint job. It wasn't the worst but I wouldn't pay more than 120 to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We got the "cozy" room. It means that the bed takes up the entire room. We had maybe two feet of actual walking room. But other than the size, everything worked out. The bathroom was really nice and we had a view of the downtown Manhattan. Also the free breakfast was awesome! A quick side note is my boyfriend is 6'1, so he found the room to be extremely uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Union Hotel im Herzen Brooklyns

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Zimmer ist für den Winter nicht zu empfehlen, da Fenster nicht dicht sind und die Kälte durchzieht. Bett steht zwischen Fenster und Air - Coditining. Da diese direkt neben dem Bett stand, konnte man sie nicht in der Nacht an machen. Die Raumluft wurde nach kurzer Zeit trocken (Zimmer war sehr klein) und die Maschine war sehr laut. Personal war aber sehr zuvorkommend und auf Nachfrage haben wir eine zweite Bettdecke erhalten. Gute Verkehrsanbindung, Sub ist 500 m entfernt. Großer Supermarkt ist am Barclays Center, dort ist es günstiger als in den kleinen Geschäften!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juergenfrom Kansas City

Nice & inexpensive Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sven-Ingefrom Stockholm

Prisvärt Hotell på Brooklyn

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mycket prisvärt, ok läge på Brooklyn, små rum, lite kallt badrum (minusgrader ute), suverän frukost på en Diner runt hörnet ingick, bra WIFI. En lite kyl på rummet hade varit bra. Pod Kaffe fanns att tillgå i pentry/källarplan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebeccafrom Jerusalem

Always a good experience

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm a former new yorker and I always stay here when I'm in town. It is perfect if you aren't spending time in your room since they're small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cynthiafrom Jersey

Cozy Hideaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I love this cozy little hotel. Although the rooms are tiny, they are very comfortable. I love staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nikkiafrom Brooklyn

its ok

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Love it but the shower super smaller