Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, affordable.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Walls a bit thin. Could hear every noise inside and out.
Location: Only visited relatives so didn't get out and about too much. Convenient to shops, restaurants and subway.
Stayed a couple of nights over Thanksgiving. All we needed was a clean room and shower while visiting family nearby. Hotel was great for this purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo con camere minuscole ma funzionaale

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Prezzo
Cons: Comunicazione con il "manager" inesistente
Location: L'albergo è brutto da fuori, ma la posizione è buona, vicino alla metropolitana.
In camera non ci sta altro oltre a una valigia, nel senso che tra il letto e l'armadio, con una valigia aperta non ci si entra in camera. E' economico e pulito.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to subway.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
The room is very small. If you don't mind and are out and about in the city it will save you some $$.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

nice hotel...clean & comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: stated above
Cons: no
Location: was there visiting my daughters college...Barclay Center...Brooklyn Acadamy of Music etc.
served it's purpose...in a nice neighborhood..clean,comfortable & friendly..also came with a lovely breakfast and a charming neighborhood eatery!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom arizona.

Good for the money.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Cheap enough.
Cons: A lot.
Location: Cobble Hill. Brooklyn Height.
Out and about all day. Mainly used this hotel to sleep. The room is too small for anything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines nettes Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Wir fanden das Hotel sehr sauber!Freundliches Personal und sehr gut gelegen!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel of Last Resort

Posted Oct 14, 2014
When we arrived they told us that a pipe broke in our room and that they only had one room left. The room was so small we could barely fit. It reminded me of staying in a youth hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harrifrom Helsinki

Pieni on kaunista

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mukavalla henkilökunnalla varustettu rauhallinen ja siisti, pienihuoneinen hotelli hyvällä sijainnilla, Brooklynissa. Lähin metroasema kahden korttelin päässä (union st.) myös atlantic av. - barcleys ctr metroasema on kävelymatkan päässä. Metromatka manhattanille kestää noin 30min. Hotellin lähistöllä on myös monta käymisen arvoista ravintolaa. Jos Manhattanin hälinä ja kalliit hinnat ei innosta niin tässä on hyvä valinta asemapaikaksi New Yorkin lomalle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 札幌市 日本

慣れたら交通も便利

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: BrooklynもManhattanもアクセスしやすい。
Cons: やっぱりあと少し広さが欲しい。
Location: ひとつ坂を登った5th streetにはいい店がたくさんある。例えばアメリカ南部料理のPork slopeは旨いし、店も賑わってて、内装もいい。あとはG ライン~L ラインに乗り継いでBEDFORD AVで降りれば、話題の店がたくさんあるし、散策にもいい。
6泊しました。部屋はすごく狭いです。でも、バスルームも綺麗である程度の広さがあったのが良かった。あと、日本より天井が高いし、窓も大きいので感覚として普通の広さにかんじた。あと、スタッフが皆優しいし、ノリもいい。朝ごはんは7~9時までで、ホテルから2ブロック離れたカフェ?ダイナー?で取れるのも、ホテルで簡素なビュッフェを出されるよりずっとましだし、気分転換になる。ダイナーのスタッフもニューヨーカーにしては気が利く。ダイナーのすぐ前がUnion stの駅なので、朝飯食べたらそのまま地下鉄に乗って繰り出せるのも、時間のロスがなくて爽快だ。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com