Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

True NY feeling

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
My whife, daugter and I stayed att The Browstone bed and no breakfast for 10 nights. Besides the perfect location for museums, siteseeing and ocasional run in Central Park we got to experience staying in a typical and beautifull New York hose. The appartments are clean and stocked with everything you might need for kooking and servig food. The beds are good and the bathrooms spacios. We got to know the houst, Alec and foud him very charming and willing to help. My family and I definitly recommend this place and we will return here! DB
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location to museums, restaurants, and transp

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Disapointed with cleanliness of room. Lumpy pull-out bed, smelly loft bed. When we asked for toilet paper we were given a partial bag of 6 mildew rolls. The bathroom was very dirty, moldy with no ventilation. It did have good kitchen facilities and free phone calls to anywhere in the US and Canada.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but... dirty

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good points: The location wass great (two blocks from Central Park). Bad points: Apartment smells very bad. Air conditioning not on when we showed up (it was a very hot day so it took long to cool down). Dirty: living room and bathroom carpets stained, spider webs in bathroom, hair in shower, dust on pantry items, food not well kept in containers (cereal box left open). Fan not working in the bathroom. The inflated mattress for the sofa is NOT comfy at all; we couldn't find sheets for it either (had to use nude pillows and winter blankets instead). But worst of all: waking up at night to find a HUGE cockroach in the bathtub!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A. CHALAMET

Bien placé, hôte accueillant, mais..

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nous avons réservé ce studio (et non hôtel comme nous le croyions) 1 semaine avant d'arriver à New York, suite à des ennuis avec un loueur. Notre hôte a été très serviable, plein d'humour,très accueillant, il nous a attendus jusqu'à 10h du soir, ce qui n'était pas du tout prévu. Son studio est très bien situé ( métros, bus, musées, commerces...), très bien équipé pour le téléphone et la WiFi, mais... malgré son cachet dû à son âge, il est très sombre (situé au niveau du perron, derrière des barreaux), tout n'est pas très propre, et nous avons payé très cher par rapport aux hôtels que nous avons loués tout au long de notre séjour aux US.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S & D

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Very neat floor plan. Charming and funky. Lots of room. Great kitchen. More like being a guest in someone's home. However, deferred maintenance and, at least when we stayed there, no A/C, and it was uncomfortably warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Brownstone with fantastic location

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Brownstone apartment includes one loft-bed for 2 people, and a sleeper sofa (for 2 people). An air-mattress is offered to supplement the sofa. This option offeres basic amenities in a fantastic location, situation 1 block from central park. We shared the room with 4 people, and were happy with our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Vantaa, FINLAND

Kevätmatka Upper West Side Brownstone

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotelli on oikeastaan asuinhuoneisto, jossa oli parvella pari nukkumapaikkaa. Toiset kaksi luvattua nukkumapaikkaa olivat sohvasta vedetyssä sängyssä, mikä oli välttävä. Asunto sijaitsi oman matkamme kannalta ihanteellisessa paikassa: pari metroasemaa lähellä, Central Park vieressä ja lyhyt matka lähes kaikkiin NYC:n Highlight-kohteisiin. Isäntä oli ystävällinen. Huoneiston siisteydessä olisi parantamista, mutta sisustus sinänsä oli mielenkiintoinen ja mukava.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Lägenhet i lugnt kvarter

Posted Dec 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Snarare än ett hotell är detta en separat lägenhet i ett viktorianskt privathus bestående av ett stort rum med soffgrupp, sovloft och ett mycket välutrustat barkök. Vi tyckte om läget i lugnt kvarter nära Central Park och nära en ytterst välsorterad livsmedel/delikatessaffär som värden tipsade om. MEN det är viktigt att få namn och telefon till värden för att komma överens om ankomsttid – vi höll på att inte komma in eftersom vi inte visste om det.