Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Israel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. We arrived at the morning to keep our luggage before check-in time and were invited to eat breakfast. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was great. From our experience we have only good words to say. Great place to stay when visiting Manhattan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A little out of the centre of NYC but a good stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Free breakfast, handy location near to subway and comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast - no fruit or yoghurt and weirdly only plastic cups and cutlery!
Handy location for access from JFK airport and on 3 different subway lines and although not particularly central, for the price, we thought it was a good choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Neu-Ulm

Gutes Hotel in einer sehr gut erreichbaren Lage

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Lage - kleines Frühstücksbuffett - täglicher guter Zimmerservice und Handtuchwechsel.
Cons: Auf jedem Stockwerk stehen 2 Getränkeautomaten, welche sehr laut sind. Wir hatten das Pech, daß diese Automaten direkt vor unserem Zimmer standen.
Location: Nicht im Zentrum von Manhatten, aber leicht erreichbar - sonst nichts in unmittelbarer Nähe
Das Hotel liegt in einer sehr gut erreichbaren Lage - 3 Subway-Stationen in der Nähe. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und das Frühstücksbuffett ist für ein kurzes Frühstück völlig ausreichend. Kaffee und Wasser stehen rund um die Uhr im Eingangsbereich des Hotels zur Verfügung (Automat). Auf jedem Zimmer steht eine kleine Kaffee-/Teemaschine und ein Kühlschrank. Täglicher Wechsel der Handtücher. Für eine Städtetour nach New York würde ich dieses Hotel weiterempfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Islandia, ny

Great location, close to transportation.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Great breakfast, easy parking, very safe, very close to transportation, subway to get in minutes to Manhattan
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CRUDE MANAGER

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: LOCATION IS CONVENIENT...BUT THERE ARE OTHER NEARBY BETTER CHOICES...
Cons: MANAGER SHOULD BE RE TRAINED
BEWARE OF THIS PLACE...MOODY MANAGER..........YOU MIGHT GET FINED...YOU MIGHT GET YELLED AT HEATING SYSTEM FLAWED...ANNOYING RADIATOR CONTROLS ...BREAKFAST IS MICROWAVED EGGS AND SAUSAGE...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luzern

Super Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Das Bett und das Zimmer im Allgemeinem einfach super.
Cons: Allerhöchstens den TV empfang.
Location: In Queens, nur 5 Min. von der Metro entfernt ist man in 10 min in Manhatten.
Es war ein Super Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel, der Service, das Zimmer und die nähe zur City, einfach Top. Auf jeden fall werd ich dort noch einmal einkehren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cerca a metro, línea q y n amarilla, buen hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: tranquilidad la cama es muy comoda buena comunicación por metro
Cons: el desayuno
es una buena opción si buscas habitación amplia limpieza y buen servicio aunque el desayuno no es una gran cosa. la limpieza muy buena personal de recepción super se esfuerzan en ayudarte en todo en metro se llega fácil aunque la línea q es mas rápida se salta algunas paradas para llegar al centro cambiar a línea r que esta en la misma línea q y n amarilla cama super comoda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

The positive reviews are true.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The rooms are big, airy, beds comfortable, there is a desk with a chair, plenty of drawers plus a cupboard.There is a safe, fridge, coffee machine.
Cons: Quality of the TV signal, more channels.
Location: It is 5 min from subway.Two stops away from Manhattan. Not much going on around the hotel area as such.Area seems safe.
I chose this hotel based on positive rating from Tripp Advisor.It absolutely lives up to the good comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Philadelphia

Still A Solid Option in NYC

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at the Verve many times. It is very good option for spending the night in New York without paying Manhattan prices. The neighborhood is not very active, but as long as you are comfortable taking the subway, that is not an issue. Very convenient access to subway. The hotel is showing some wear and tear since the first time I stayed there, but on the whole it is a clean, comfortable, and affordable option for New York.