Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from grand cayman

W downtown New York

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Excellent location....staff were super friendly and helpful. The lobby/bar area was comfortable and had a great atmosphere. Rooms were small but literally didn't need anymore. Views are amazing. Hotel drinks/minbar/room service was expensive so didn't use it but otherwise a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggi from Chicago

Modern hotel with complete amenities

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The staff were very courteous & pleasant. The room is smallish, but well layed out. It didn't lack for amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect much

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Turndown service actually needs to come to my room and clean it....
My room was adequate, ordinary, average, etc. Didn't even get turndown service or fresh towels when I came back from my business dinner. Very disappointing for a W. I expect better from this brand.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad attitude of Staff is pervasive

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Every interaction with staff was gruff, got the feeling guests were a burden and the hotel us for people that work there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The contemporary feel
Cons: Show pictures of what the rooms actually look like.
I booked the "cool corner room" and while it was a very nice room - the pictures on the website showed that the entire corner was windows while in my room it was merely just 2 regular windows with a bench which was very disappointing considering I booked this as a Valentine's Day surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linci from Washington, DC

Always a great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2014
I've stayed at this W location twice now and I have no complaints. We had an amazIng view of the New York skyline. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very polite. The hotel is just a quick cab ride to most of the major attractions and they are readily accessible near the W.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an amazing hotel! The room was beautiful and had a great view and the bed was ridiculously comfortable. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. It's in a great location so it was easy to get around town but staying in was nice too because the DJs that are there are pretty good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David G from Waco, TX

NYC Xmas 2013

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was on the 14th floor overlooking the Ground Zero site. Convenient to the red line subway and close enough to the green line station (Wall St.). Overall we'd stay there again due to the cost vs. Midtown hotels.