Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

NO GOOD

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Cons: SERVICE
I stay at W properties all over the world and this one is by far the worst. bad service. housekeeping refused to clean my room - staff not friendly. I do not recommend this property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice view; wish the room had been cleaned better

Posted Jul 28, 2014
I was very excited to stay at the W as I have stayed at other locations in the past and was very pleased. However, I was disappointed when we checked in and noticed that there were many hairs in the bathroom from the previous guest. It looked like the rug had not been vacuumed either as there were feathers from the pillows all over the rug. However, the staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel terrace was lovely. The view of the Freedom Tower was incredible but I'm not sure if I would stay at this hotel again because of how disgusting the bathroom was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown NYC Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, outdoor patio.
Cons: Hotel restaurant is not great & pricy, not enough breakfast food choices.
Location: 9/11 Memorial, Battery Park, Statue of Liberty, South Street Seaport, World Trade Center, World Financial Center.
Enjoyed the cleanliness and comfort of the W Downtown Hotel. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room we stayed in had a great south view, and loved that it even opened for some fresh air. We also enjoyed the outdoor patio. Easy access to the Subway (1 train, Rector St.) and Path during the week. You don;t have to mind some views of construction going on, but it was not really noisy during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teresa from MI

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Excellent location to the 9/11 memorial, battery park, and just short cab rides to a ton of other must see places. The rooms were perfect and the staff was more than helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara from Seattle

Good place to stay to see the 9/11 museum

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice but we were there a few days after the 9/11 museum opened so there were big crowds everywhere around the hotel. We were on the 17th floor in a corner room and had a great view enhanced with huge windows. The immediate location is somewhat lacking in nice restaurants but with some walking you can reach nice TriBeCa locations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy acces to subway and close to everything

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Expedia
I really enjoy my visit to NY and W NY downtown hotel was super nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Doug from Vermont

Excellet staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Following a small, very small, glitch I was upgraded and given a very nice gift for room service. It was not necessary, but made a huge impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com