Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

Great Place

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: Great location and Great Room
Cons: Brighter lights in the room
Location: All the 9/11 things are nearby
Liked everything about the hotel except the lighting in the room was not bright for working.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice room, and they gave us a complimentary bottle of champagne as we celebrated our 29th anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location was unbelievable!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
We wanted to be near the 9/11 memorial. It was right outside our window! We were put on the 22nd floor, which is the highest floor that a hotel guest can stay. It was the last night on our honeymoon. It was phenomenal!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The hotel has a great funky look from the elevators (and their music) to the rooms and bar. Only complaint were the beds and pillows. A bit soft and worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: It's clean and comfortable
Cons: Delivery of the requested water missing in the room
The staff are helpful and the Hotel is comfortable and close to everywhere in the Financial district
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

good location but very SMALL room

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: the location and the bar
Cons: too expensive for the size of the room
Location: very convenient to 9/11 memorial
Nice hotel, great bar with a view. the room was a miniature, very small, very small, very small
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax

The hotel is in an excellent location but bring $$

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: World trade Centre Memorial Gardens, Wall Street, Battery Park, Brooklyn Bridge
The W considers itself an upscale hotel. So when you book there expect to pay for everything. ( as in extra) You want Internet cost $14.95 per day. Even if you are SPG Gold Card member. Want coffee in the room you can get room service coffee for $20 plus delivery.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Wonderful Hotel Downtown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The staff at the Concierge was excellent especially Nicole. I had many questions everyday like what the closest subway was to get to certain locations
Cons: Nothing really that I could think of.
Location: Very close to the 4 & 5 train to get to Union Square or Mid-town. As well as the 1 train to get to SoHo. Also close to C21 store and 9\11 Memorial.
The W Downtown is a fabulous hotel, very chic. The staff is wonderful. My room was a bit tiny - The Wonderful Room - but for one person is great. Not enough room for a family though. The location is fabulous because there are a lot of places to grab a quick bite to eat if you don't want an expensive meal. These places are open late too. Walking distance to subways - even in heels. The 9\11 Memorial is right across the street. There is a great view of Freedom Tower from the Living Room terrace. Free coffee in the am in the Living Room lobby. The C21 store is also walking distance away. You can also walk South on West St towards The Hudson and see the Statue of Liberty. All-in-all I enjoyed my stay at The W Downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by James Bartleyfrom Dallas

W Downtown

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The new W downtown was our first W experience. The hotel was beautiful, the room was nice (carpet wasn't vacuumed & lit back lights around closet/desk didn't work). I work innCustomer service & for the price paid - the expectation bar should be raised for the team here. The bar staff had better service than the front desk, concierge, valet team. Overall, our experience was a good one.