Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Walkable to the 9-11 Museum

Posted May 25, 2015
Very comfortable bed and pillows (and my guy is very picky). Wild, original place -- angular cabinets in room, skinny, futuristic table lights; nice shower with glass door instead of a skunky curtain; conveniently located (for us) in the Financial District. Our room overlooked the new World Trade Center and 9-11 Museum, and the view was stunning. Very accommodating and nice staff. New language is a kick, too..."take the lift"; "Wired" for Business Center; "Fit" for gym. Downsides: Walls are thin -- we heard a party of women partying at the top of their lungs at 4:30AM; had to change rooms for our final night (surrounded, this time, by zillions of windows of apartments/condos, less stunning and less private). Check-in is on the 5th floor (nice ceiling & floor!); you have to get off there and then take another elevator...uh "lift" to your actual floor room. A little inconvenient. All in all, recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice hotel in the Financial District

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great staff and nice clean room.
Location: The location is in a relatively boring area, close to the subway line though.
Beautiful hotel, great bathroom ammenities and close to the Subway Line.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
The hote staff was horrible unhelpful and nasty . They took 100 hour to check us in and were clearly incompetant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

We enjoyed our stay very much

Posted Apr 28, 2015
We had two lovely evenings at the bar on level 5 Waiters were awesome We had very nice rooms and we will certainly come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Nice room. Bright. Big bathroom. Good experience overall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wv

Felt swindled

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Upon arrival we are not impressed by the room small and view of a brick wall not what was pictured after a call to the front desk we secured a new room of course there was a $50 up charge per night but we enjoyed our trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dwayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Hotel restaurant.....food expensive, small portions, slow service and waiter often unsure of himself
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The W Hotel-Downtown

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful... I love New York and the W hotel Downtown was perfect... I was just a lil bit too COLD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with W touch

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean with comfy bed but rather small and when it got windy it became noisy. Convenient location especially if most of your business is centered downtown and you need a quick access to JFK airport without having to take taxi.