Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Major Construction

Posted Jul 23, 2015
I am sure when construction is complete the hotel will be fine but for now I would not go back- the lobby is completely closed Dinner at Blue Fin was fine Room Service was ok Location was good Concierge gave great restaurant tips You have to pay for WiFi daily $15 For the expense of the stay. I would've expected more Also room has 1 small drawer so had to live out of suitcases the whole week
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
No storage in rooms. Construction everywhere. Total disaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Nice visit and look forward to coming back. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Perfect location BUT!!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The renovation impacted everything. Waited more than 2 hours trying to check in. After contacting Expedia customer service and the manager of the hotel finally I got in at 3:10PM. Not recommended. Plenty of hotels nearby and match the prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Besides the fact that hotel was undergoing major construction, rooms were clean and most staff was nice/helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RENOVATION

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Awesome locations near Times Square.
Hotels is under renovation. Good location. Not noted by seller of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful friendly staff!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
The staff at this hotel are wonderful. All the shows are just around the corner so it is an easy and fast walk back if you have young children who are tired. Clean and comfortable. Largest rooms I have ever had in NYC. Just a note that rollaway beds will not fit in rooms with 2 doubles so are not allowed. Cribs will work though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient close to everything

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Good price, great location and very clean. Wonderful staff... friendly and willing to help. Only drawback was the renovation taking place however they are doing so to improve the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right by time square

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Nothing specil in the hotel right now, they r re decorating and bc of that has to be the only W hotel that does not have anything special or look like a W hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Remodeling is a pai

Posted Jul 9, 2015
I stayed just for a brief the night getaway. I thought because of the brand it would be great even though I read mixed reviews. Two things ruined the stay. First, the jack hammers started at 8am in the morning and didn't cease until after 6pm. I had to leave the hotel just to get some peace from the remodeling project going on. Second, the toilet in my room ran every 5 minutes all night long. I told the front desk 3 times before it was fixed. What a pain!! Perhaps things will be different once the remodeling in done but I won't be staying again here anytime soon.