Ratings based on 1,719 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Overall not bad, but there's better for the Price Range
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Great location good atmosphere

Posted May 13, 2015
We've stayed many times and always have a great stay. The rooms might benefit from a refurb but still clean and comfortable. Can't beat the location!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
The hotel oversold their properties I think the stuff trapped into changing my king-bed room reservation to a higher-floor 2 beds room, after I checked the 2 beds room and wanted to change back, they said they oversold properties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a great location!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Great location in NYC!
Really enjoyed my stay in the spectacular King that had a very nice view of Times Square! Second stay at this hotel and I will definitely be staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Veracruz, México

Todo excelente!

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: La ubicación y el personal.
Cons: Las instalaciones tal vez un poco para renovar pero nada urgente.
Location: Lo mejor de NYC está a 50 pasos del hotel!!!
El personal de la recepción súper atento, la habitación bastante cómoda y la ubicación inmejorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2015
Mycket trevligt rum, men fönsterna var väldigt smutsiga på utsida och vissa reklamskyltar skymde utsikten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

great spot to enjoy what N.Y. has to offer

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: upscale and clean
Cons: if you could heliport us in. by pass some of the time square traffic ! just kidding that's all a part of N.Y.
Location: choices of eateries, Broadway shows, time square, the night life all within walking distance.
the corner rooms are excellent the view of the Hudson breath taking, Dinning in the area was great, the restaurant (blue Fin) down stairs was a good experience in it's self. wonderful week end will diffidently return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Cons: When I was booking the hotel it showed free wifi, when we arrived at the hotel they told us that was a mistake that we need to pay for wifi.
The Hotel is a nice hotel and is centred right in times square, making it a great starting point to go to shows, shopping and night life. The staff were all very friendly and courteous. The only complaint I personally had was that when I was booking the hotel it clearly stated that the hotel offered free wifi to their guests, it even stated it on my hotel confirmation, when I asked about this they told me it was a mistake and that if we wanted wifi we would have to pay for it. It's not that it cost us extra cause the cost was small less then $15 a day, the point is if they are advertising something they should honour it and for that I will not go back nor recommend the hotel to others. I travel to New York about twice a month. I hope this is helpful to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We had such a great time at the W Times Square. My husband has mobility issues so the location was just perfect to get around and see all the sights. The food was delicious and the service outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Misleading pictures of view

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Stayed in cool corner room. The view was not like the pictures online. We were higher up and didn't get the full experience of the lights in time square. The hotel was safe and quiet, however.