Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrea

CENTER OF IT ALL!!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Room was clean and comfotable, employees were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Enjoyable - But disappointing Housekeeping

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Good location to the rest of Manhattan
Cons: Have housekeeping to improve on their duties
Location: Walking distance to 5th Avenue and Central Park. Times Sq has the following shops H&M, M&M, MAC Cosmetics, Sephora and more which are open to 1am
Eric the doorman appears to be the only professional doorman at the W. While the others appear to want to finish their discussion before assisting their guest, (stay four nights) on two out of four occasion I had to tell them to get me a cab. Eric will notice you instantly and will stop chatting and assist you, as so as he see you. He always seem to remember everyone. Reception staff were very welcoming and the complementary WI-Fi was much appreciated, even though this was charged to my bill it was swiftly corrected and apology made. The room was comfortable but did not look like the photos on the website. Rooms were just basic white cotton sheets and nothing else, no pink throws and W hotels pillows. The two pictures on the wall looked cheap and boring. but the beds were nice and comfortable and that was good enough for me along with the location of our room, which was a nice quiet room 3008, with a view of the Broadway Theater and the room which was away from the lifts and most other rooms made my stay bliss. Housekeeping was mostly appalling and this let the W Hotel down. Dirty cups left in the room for 2 days before been move, rubbish too large to place in the bins which were left by the bins were just moved to another spot and left. I was rushing one morning and never had time to put the iron back in the cupboard so I left it on the desk the Housekeeper moved it to the window ledge. Hairdryer put back in bag but the lead left trailing on the bathroom floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Trendy hotel right on Times Square

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, lovely Bliss Spa products in the bathroom. Close to Times Square attractions and transport links. Staff all friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bathroom could be more private to the rest of the room. Reception sometimes felt like a club - a bit too dark and music a bit too loud from hotel bar.
Location: Times Square next door - also close to restaurants in Hell's Kitchen and transport links to less crowded / touristy areas.
Stayed for 9 nights at the W New York Times Square in Sept 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Augustine, FL

Great location and superb staff

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location. Staff. Cleanliness.
Cons: There was construction outside for brief periods of time. Not the hotels fault as they were working on the street, which is a temporary thing.
Location: Restaurants. Broadway. Shops. Subway. Walking distance to many many things.
We had a mother daughter weekend and the staff bent over backwards to make us feel welcome and make sure that we had a great time. Everyone from the concierge to the hotel manager to the cleaning staff was great. Location was fantastic and we waled to the Broadway shows and dinner and had a super time. I would stay here again and commend everyone who was a part of our weekend. Thank you! Diane Grady
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from derby

Average hotel, good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was okay, a couple of stand out members of staff, but nothing special. The hotel bar had a DJ most nights we were there, so you couldn't have a quiet drink in the evenings, as the music was so loud. The room was large, which was great but the shower pressure was not so good. Overall it was okay but definitely not a Wow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Perfect location in times square

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Good experience, highly recommended hotel in times square. The staff was friendly. The room is clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best bang for your buck

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Basically relies on its location for getting customers. Room was old and not in the best condition. Had to fix bathroom sliding door myself since it fell off. Rust on metal frames. Small stains on carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Perfect central location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere was very relaxing and the staff were awesome.
Cons: A couple of issues with the bathroom and the bed was a little creaky.
Location: Being right in the center of Times Square was central to everything. The subway was literally across the street making it super easy to get around.
The staff at the W were top notch. Gave us very complete directions when we wanted to go somewhere. The dining suggestions were also top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in the heart of the City.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Location , location , location - this hotel really is on a Times Square , very friendly welcoming staff, it had everything we needed for our stay.
Cons: There are signs of wear and tear but I would expect this in most hotels. More storage for clothes would have been good - only one drawer.
Location: You are bang in the heart of the Big Aple - no time wasted walking travelling to the main attractions, it is all on your doorstep.
Before arriving For our one week stay I asked for a high room as I was concerned about noise etc mentioned in other reviews. On arrival check in was seemless, we were given free wifi for our week stay, our room on the 57th floor really was spectacular with views of Times Square and the Hudson River,no issues at all with noise or the bright lights from Times Square. On the first night we were given cake as a treat to celebrate my wife's birthday and on another night a small box of chocolate coated fruit ! Really nice touch. Made use of the complimentary gym facilities which was ideal. Didn't eat at hotel but plenty local places less than 2 minutes walk away. Beds were very comfy which was very much appreciated after a long day stomping the city!