Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Will return

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: hotel itself, location
Cons: better quality sheets and towels
Location: union square
Perfect location centrally located and across the street from Union Square and subway. Hotel is fun, hip and elegant all at the same time. Staff is attentive and helpful. Only drawback were the sheets and towels, poor quality and scratchy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
nice but didn't realize hotel was under construction.. room was a little claustrophobic as you look at a wall from window
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel Stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient to restaurants, etc.
Cons: Better fluffy pillows and robe. The room could use a little more décor, very plain.
Location: Location is on Park Avenue South. Movie theaters, restaurants, shops, parks, bars were all nearby.
The check in was fine, but the room itself wasn't anything to write home about. The pillows were not comfortable, not to mention the bed. For the price you pay, you should at least have a fluffy bathrobe to wear. The robe was thin cotton. Nothing glamorous about the room. Very plain room, but the hotel is good if you want to stay in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Juve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillipfrom London

Perfect

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great hotel. We walked to mid town from it one day and down through Greenwich Village to Soho the next. All the staff, from Charles on the front door to check-in to the bell hops were curteous, yet fun. They typify the upscale fun nature of the hotel. Our room was truly epic, with the comfiest bed ever -I would carry it take it with me everywhere if I could
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Modern look
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Disappointing stay. When we booked the room we were told there will be a third (roll up) bed and that is why we booked a room at this hotel. There wasn't. The lady at the reception pretty much said it is what it is and they will give us free internet access instead. Wi-if did not work. Neither did the TV or the phone at the room. Complaining again, we got to change rooms. A bit better. Elevators did not work the night we spent there. Had to take service lifts. Was a joke - how many things did not work! Never again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimfrom SF

W in NYC

Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Front desk staff was top notch