Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Visited relatives.
Everything was excellent. Check-in and out was smooth and friendly. All staff were pleasant. Extended check-out by one hour without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY union sq.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Free upgrade to a super king room with a fab. view of Union Sq. Best hotel I have ever stayed in in NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The staff that checked me into the hotel on thursd

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the view from my hotel.
Cons: Nothing!
The staff that checked me into the hotel was exceptionally helpful. she went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Well located hotel, comfortable with obliging staf

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice to have tea / coffee making facilities available
Location: God shopping locally, and excellent cafés also
Well situated for a comfortable stay in New York. Access to excellent cafés around Union Square and easy walking along Broadway to Time Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dwight from New York, New York

One of the top ten Best Hotels in New York

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful experience! Nice friendly staff, exceptionally clean rooms...everything you would expect at a 5 star hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Overall it is a nice hotel, central to great restaurants, bars, shopping. Our room was small, (hey it is NYC), clean, modern, the staff friendly, the overall building is old, but nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Ohio

Our favorite Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Beds are clean and comfortable and good service
Cons: The business center and the wifi
Location: Union square is a day of shopping in itself. After a day there you can walk a few blocks to Soho and spend the day shopping.
Union Square is such a fabulous part of New York City and staying at the W makes everything in that area accessible. The hotel itself it perfect, clean, accommodating and beautiful.