Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom washington DC

Disappointing

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Modern look
Cons: Pretty much everything.
Disappointing stay. When we booked the room we were told there will be a third (roll up) bed and that is why we booked a room at this hotel. There wasn't. The lady at the reception pretty much said it is what it is and they will give us free internet access instead. Wi-if did not work. Neither did the TV or the phone at the room. Complaining again, we got to change rooms. A bit better. Elevators did not work the night we spent there. Had to take service lifts. Was a joke - how many things did not work! Never again at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami Florida

it is the premier Hotel in Union Square

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: A great vibe for anyone looking to experience that part of town
Cons: Hallways were a bit dowdy and felt like they could use an upgrade
The hotel has a nice ambiance and is fun to stay there. The bar is always busy and the service excellent. For someone not used to the hustle and bustle of New YORK it is a perfect place to stay
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

too much attitude and extremely unhelpful

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was not made up when i was given it. more important, hotel staff were extremely unhelpful. was given conflicting info several times re availability of rooms for an extra night. lobby is always too loud to think or talk. would not stay here unless i absolutely needed the location, which i did this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisbethfrom Asker

Midt på Manhattan

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger midt på Manhattan. God service (fikk beholde rommet til kl 15 uten ekstra kostnad) fra hyggelig betjening. Stort flott rom ("Fabulous room") med stor komfortabel seng. Lynrask temperaturregulering på rommet. Velfylt minibar, badekåper, strykejern, flatskjerm-TV og gratis toalettartikler. Noe støy fra trafikk, men ikke veldig plagsomt. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Visited relatives.
Everything was excellent. Check-in and out was smooth and friendly. All staff were pleasant. Extended check-out by one hour without problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cmfrom Illinois

Close to family

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous place, design, convenience, and close to family residence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackfrom Berger

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We LOVE staying at the W Union Square. We did miss our favorite employee, Keith this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jonathanfrom Boston

Great Stay - Convenient to NYU

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in a Corner Suite and loved it. Had plenty of space and room was neat and clean. Loved the soap and towels – I always love the little things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY union sq.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Free upgrade to a super king room with a fab. view of Union Sq. Best hotel I have ever stayed in in NY.