Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY union sq.

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great hotel in the heart of Manhattan. Free upgrade to a super king room with a fab. view of Union Sq. Best hotel I have ever stayed in in NY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

The staff that checked me into the hotel on thursd

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the staff, the view from my hotel.
Cons: Nothing!
The staff that checked me into the hotel was exceptionally helpful. she went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Well located hotel, comfortable with obliging staf

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: It would be nice to have tea / coffee making facilities available
Location: God shopping locally, and excellent cafés also
Well situated for a comfortable stay in New York. Access to excellent cafés around Union Square and easy walking along Broadway to Time Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Overall it is a nice hotel, central to great restaurants, bars, shopping. Our room was small, (hey it is NYC), clean, modern, the staff friendly, the overall building is old, but nicely renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susie from Ohio

Our favorite Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Beds are clean and comfortable and good service
Cons: The business center and the wifi
Location: Union square is a day of shopping in itself. After a day there you can walk a few blocks to Soho and spend the day shopping.
Union Square is such a fabulous part of New York City and staying at the W makes everything in that area accessible. The hotel itself it perfect, clean, accommodating and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long New York weekend

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Visited our Son, great location, great staff. Would come back to the W - Union Square.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jp from sussex

not for me

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm sure people like this kind of hotel its just not my type to noisy no were to sit
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, staying at the W-Union Square was a great experience. The staff are very nice and always willing to help. I only caution folks that the 5th and 21st floors are very noisy. Choose a different floor. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com