Ratings based on 2,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Manhattan.

Posted May 27, 2015
Excelent stay, great location and good times in NYC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NYC Vacation

Posted May 27, 2015
Great location, there was a lot to do within walking distance and subway access within a block. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were decent size for the area. I've stayed in a number of W's and they never disappoint.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont use the spa!!

Posted May 27, 2015
the rooms are tiny, but kinda expected for New York, no views at all, just a brick wall, the room we got was next to the maid stock room avoid these rooms at all cost, thin walls and they start early talking loud and slamming things, no hot food from kitchen for a couple of days, fire alarm went off for no reason avoid the spa! Upsell tactics my wife's English is not good by the time her facial was done she had sold her 120$ worth of additional treatments and left her face dry and swollen that costed us a total of 280$ bad bad idea would never use this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philly

Fabulous

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Great location, rooms and staff.
We had such an enjoyable stay on Memorial Day. Luckily we were able to check in early which was very helpful as we were going to the Yankees vs. KC Royals game. Our suite had a spectacular balcony that wrapped almost all the way around the exterior. Esther at check in was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Very close to everything. Walking distance to shops and points of interest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Nick, Thanks so much for your post. We love being the heart of Midtown! We have easy access to businesses, great restaurants, and many tourist attractions. I hope you had the chance to explore around our neighborhood while you were here. Please think of us again for your next trip to New York! You are always welcome. Thanks again for your review! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Manhattan city break

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Great location, clean and v professional on all levels
Cons: Only real problem was the food...I had 3 separate 'meals'...2 breakfast + 1 snack all of which were dreadful. Minor problem was very noisy AC in room
Location: Central & close to all transport to get to neighbouring boroughs. Easy walking distance to most Manhattan destinations...theatres, museums, shopping
The entire package was great. United Airlines are fantastic...I'm a new devotee.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Penny, Thanks for your review. I am glad you chose us for your recent NYC get away. It’s nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will consider us again the next time your travels bring you back to New York. We would love to welcome you back! Thanks again for your post. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Excellent!

Posted May 24, 2015
Medium size room for NY standards. Excellent area with lots of good places to eat. Metro nearby. Very popular bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Frankie, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit! It sounds like you had the chance to explore our neighborhood. I hope you love it as much as we do. Please come visit us again the next time you are in New York. You are always welcome! Thanks again for your post. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

hotel decevant

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: tout
je conseille pas cette hotel les chambres sont anciennes et petite rien avoir aux photos tres decevant pour le prix et honteux de proposer des chambres a presque 500 euro pour ca je suis habituè des beaux hotel et c est bien le plus nul de ma vie et le personnel est arrogant et insolent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moldy room, no room service

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Fun decor, good location.
Cons: Service (see above) and upkeep of the rooms (see above).
Sadly, the W disappointed. Our room had an intense mold odor, probably due to a water leakage problem by the window. In addition, when I called for room service one night at about 9:30pm, no one answered the front desk, concierge, nor room service numbers for half an hour. Finally, on our last morning, we needed to eat early and were therefore waiting when the restaurant opened at 7. A half hour later, our eggs and fruit were nowhere to be seen. When they did arrive, forty minutes after placing our order, we ended up having to get a "to go" carton and ate our breakfasts in the taxi. It's a fun hotel in a convenient location, but their service needs some work. (We did have a very warm and welcoming waiter our other two mornings there, and when we weren't on a schedule, the long wait didn't bother us.)
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for posting about your visit. I am sincerely sorry for the inconveniences you experienced while you were with us. It sounds like you were not able to rest comfortably in your guestroom, and I apologize for that. I also am sorry for the challenges you encountered with our In-Room Dining and HeartBeat teams. This is not the level of service that we aim to provide, and I regret that this happened to you during your visit. Please rest assured that I will be sharing your comments with my Director of Rooms and Director of Outlets so they can address your concerns immediately. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance and stay again for your next visit to New York so we can WOW you. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Really nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere was nice. Very clean.
Location: 20 minute walk to Times Square and theatre district. 5 minutes to Grand central station.
Nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Rooms and bathroom quite small but comfortable. Didn't spend much time in the room. The "Living Room" lounge area was very nice and comfortable. 20 minute walk to Times Square. Pricey but all hotels are in New York.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Becky, Thank you for staying with us and posting your review! I am so happy that you were cozy and comfortable in your guestroom and that you enjoyed your interactions with our talent! Our Living Room is certainly the place to see and been – I am glad you got to experience the vibrant atmosphere. You are always welcome at W New York! Please think of us again for your next trip. Thanks again for your feedback! We hope to see you soon! All the best, Anna M., General Manager