Ratings based on 1,486 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont waste your money

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Staff friendly and guest service oriented. Great location
Cons: Rooms are extremely dark and seem to need updating/repair. Housekeeping services poor.
Location: Good location (51 and Lex) Close to shopping, Central Park, ect.
Rooms small and very dark. No soap in room...had to call down to request it. Lights in our room went out while we were getting ready for a wedding. Missed the ceremony. No accomodations made by the hotel (maybe a dinner, spa service, reduction in room rate for the night...something?? Nothing!) Hallways had the same debris for the 4 days we were there. Staff very nice and mean-well but hotel chain works on very limited resources. Price is good for NY but sacrifice is too great. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay 4/10 through 4/15

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect location.
Cons: Keys should not be so sensitive to cell phones.
Location: Central park in close proximity. Great restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Street is not as crowded as Time Square.
Great hotel. Small rooms, but nice d├ęcor. Great doormen. Minor complaint would be housekeeping entered room with DND sign on door. However, housekeeping staff very friendly and professional. Big complaint would be that the keys were constantly demagnetized. Several trips to front desk to get new keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cath from Australia

Excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Excellent location, friendly staff and comfortable room - I have stayed here on business twice and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Location, clean and simple
Cons: Couldn't get tv signal in room!
Location: Resturamts, broadway, 5th ave, and much more
Great time, conceige was very helpful and nice. Perfect location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gonzalez from G

Very good! Rooms a little small but cozy!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Nice vacation Good location Clean, Good assistance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions and overall stay
Cons: No improvements suggested
Location: Walking distance to St Patricks Cathedral, Rockafeller Center, Grand Central Station, Central Park, and even Times Square. So much to do.
First time in NYC and had a blast! W Hotel was clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Los Angeles, CA

Best staff ever!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The staff. The bed. The location.
Cons: The rooms are very small. It's NYC!
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do: theatre, shopping, food, etc.
The manager was incredible (Anna) as was Esther at the front desk. The room, while small, was neat, had everything we needed and the bed, as always was comfortable. The location was perfect for us. Overall a fantastic NYC value!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay at W Hotel New York

Posted Mar 30, 2014
I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The room size was bigger than expected, always kept spotlessly clean. The hotel staff were so friendly and nothing was ever a problem. The spa was amazing with a wide variety of treatments. I will be returning to this hotel on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by traveler from VT

Nice but nothing special

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy bed but nothing special. Tried to tack on mini bar munchies we didn't touch but were gracious about removing them from our bill.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired of luxury hotels charging for basics

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Location was nice to restaurants, Fifth Ave, and Central Park.
Cons: Free room internet service and in-room coffee maker.
Tired of being charged for room internet service at luxury hotels when other chains offer it for free. Then not even a coffee maker. I knew it ahead of time, of course, but I think I'm going to make more of an effort to stop patronizing such hotels on principle in the future.