Ratings based on 1,688 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Fantastic Service!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Great vibe, loved the amazing music even in the elevators! Bellboys were fantastic, especially Freddy! Love love the Bliss products which were offered in the rooms:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Hotel that delivers on location & comfort

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: In the middle of everything we needed to access - MOMA, Rockefeller Center, Broadway.
Cons: Not to be a princess, but the feather pillows were so plush that I woke with a stiff neck. I must be getting old! More supportive pillow.
Great location. Took a cab from Penn Station and walked the rest of our time there. Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable staff including concierge and doorman who were sincere and welcoming to my 10 year old daughter. Cozy, clean and comfortable room. Touches like warm cider available in the hotel lobby, comfortable robes and not one but 2 friendly concierge staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SP Brazil

Nice hotel terrible bathroom

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of bathroom
Location: Ok
Bathroom too small for a Wonderful room! Nice location and the hotel is fancy. Bar is also inviting and entertaining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Time Square and Transportation

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Our experience in New York was great. We saw alot of sights but much more to see
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Accommodations!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Beautiful, clean, modern hotel. Centrally located, only two blocks to subway. Very friendly, helpful concierge, we checked with them each day before leaving the hotel to confirm directions etc. Lounge is comfortable, very clean and welcoming, bar is at one end but large sitting area with fireplace too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Overall it was a nice place. A little tight in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in super location

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, good location, updated, great concierges. All staff friendly.
Cons: Room keys don't always work in the elevators so sometimes frustrating. A room fridge would be nice.
Location: Near Grand Central station and Rockefeller Centre. An easy walk to Times Square and various subway stops.
Great hotel with modern vibe. Rooms clean and comfortable with most amenities. Great to have a restaurant/bar to get a late night bite/drink. Very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Good location-easy to walk to all the shops on 5th, Central Park, subway stations to get down town. Concierge was amazing-really helpful, happy to book things/advise where appropriate. Staff on reception were a little brisk and not particularly welcoming which was a shame as everyone else in hotel was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good in general but small rooms

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The general Facilities where good but the first room was very small and terribly laid out with the tv perpendicular to the bed and an unusable closet due to the safe placement. The second room was much better, but still small and a bit ackward. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom YUL

First time and the last time at a W

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: walkable distance to central park and to shop on 5th and Madisson.
Room was super small. Expected for NYC but still. We were told we had been upgraded.... would not want to see what the room we booked actually looked liked. The room was dirty. Carpet all over and the light switches were filty you didn't want to touch them. Complementary water is one for the 1st night it seems and in 2014 I can't beleive that 400$ a night hotels still charge 15$ for WiFi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I’m disappointed to hear about the cleanliness of your room. This is not typical of our hotel, and I’m sorry these issues weren't addressed before you arrived. I’ll be sharing your comments with my Director of Style so he can follow up with his team immediately. Additionally, we offer complimentary internet in our Living Room, and I apologize that you weren't informed earlier of this. I hope that you will give us another chance to WOW you and stay again during your next trip to New York. Thanks again for bringing this to my attention. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Anna M., General Manager