Ratings based on 2,254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The Location is awesome.The rooms are rather small and there is no room in the refrigerator to put your own items without getting charged for items shifting inside.Room service is sub par and would advise you to eat outside the property.I love the W Hotels.I would recommend the property to anyone who likes classy on a budget .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for giving our W a chance for your recent trip. I am sorry for your disappointment with your guestroom. We do offer complimentary refrigerators upon request, and I wish you had been aware of this earlier. I also apologize for your disappointment with In-Room Dining. I hope you will consider giving us another chance as we have many different room types and suites at the hotel. Thank you again for your post. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Service and Excellent Staff

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Music system/Radio wasn't operational
Location: Great places to eat nearby and away from the busy streets of time square.
Arrived before noon and Hotel staff was kind enough to check us in early. Once they found out we were in town celebrating a key milestone and as return guests gave us an upgrade. Concierge was very helpful in pointing out areas of interest and offered us umbrellas on the rainy days during our stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Will, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We love providing our guests with memorable service, and we were happy to help you celebrate! Thanks for your kind words for my team as well. They are our best asset. I can’t wait to share your comments with them. Please think of us again when you are planning your next trip. You are always welcome at W New York! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: coffee maker in room
Location: Close to good, affordable restaurants (Mimi's) and right across from the subway and the hop on hop off bus stop.
Good location. Rooms small and would like to have had a bathtub. Also, a coffee maker in the room would have been nice. Otherwise, a good spot for the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your post. I am sorry for your disappointment with your guestroom and amenities. We do have rooms with bathtubs, and I wish we had one of these rooms for you during your stay. We also deliver complimentary coffee makers to the guestroom upon request. I am sorry that you were not informed of this. Please think of us again when your travels bring you back to New York. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel, enjoyed myself.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Well, the hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating. My room was very clean and the food was excellent. The bar down stairs made fantastic drinks .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Mauricio, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! I am glad that you were comfortable in your guestroom and found our talent to be helpful. Additionally, I am delighted that you had time to indulge at Oasis Lounge! Our B&F team changes the cocktail menu seasonally, so you will need to come back again to taste more delicious cocktails. Thanks again for your post. Hope to see you again soon! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The front deal was understaffed. I waited to get a key for 23 min. Only 2 people at desk and the one Bella's was overworked. Rooms small
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Anna , Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for sharing your feedback. I am sorry for your experience with the Welcome Desk and the delay in getting a key. I understand your frustration, and I apologize that this happened. I will be sure to share your comments with our Director of Rooms for follow-up. Additionally, I am sorry if you were not comfortable in your guestroom. We have many different room types and suites at the hotel, and I am confident we can find one for you that would best suit your needs. Please consider giving us another chance and think of us again during your next visit to New York. Thanks again for your post. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Quick check in with Claudia! Friendly staff! Very clean and comfy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Argisa, Thank you for your post! I am so happy that you enjoyed your W New York experience and were comfortable in the room. Thank you as well for taking the time to recognize Claudia! I can’t wait to share your comments with her and our entire team. Please think of us again for your next visit. We hope to welcome you back again! Thanks so much for your review! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Staff is friendly but in an indifferent way. At night Lots of noise from construction workers repairing the Road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us and posting a review. I am very sorry that you were disturbed while you were sleeping. I know this is not what you expect when you come to stay with us, and I apologize that you could not rest comfortably. Additionally, I am glad you thought our talent were friendly! We are always looking to improve the guest experience, and any additional feedback you want to provide on your interactions with the team is most welcome. Please think of us again for your next trip to New York. We’d love to have you back. Thanks again for your time! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Very convenient
The hotel and staff were very good. Walking distance from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Irene, Thanks for sharing your experience with us! It’s always nice to hear great feedback from our guests. I am glad you were comfortable in the hotel and enjoyed your interactions with my team. We love our location in the heart of Manhattan! I hope you had the chance to explore our neighborhood while you were here as well. You are always welcome at W New York, and we hope you will be back again soon. Thanks so much for your review! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

Convenient location to midtown with subway closeby

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room is a bit too small, lav is too close to glass partition, room is quite bare with not much to it. Bar downstairs is good for evening hangouts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello KFC, Thanks for your review. While I am glad to hear that you enjoyed Oasis, I am sorry for your disappointment with your guestroom. I apologize if you were not able to rest comfortably. We have many room types and suites at our hotel, and I hope you will consider giving us another chance for your next stay. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Boutique hotel minutes from Central Park/5th Ave

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Travelled to NYC for a last minute girls trip. I'd stayed near Times Square before and wanted something different. This hotel was the perfect choice; close to shopping and Central Park, subway, cool restos, and had a young, cheeky vibe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Sandy, Thank you for choosing us for your girls’ getaway in NYC! I am delighted to hear that you ladies enjoyed the hotel and your stay! Not only do we have a great location in the heart of the Big Apple but also a vibrant atmosphere that many of our guests enjoy. I am glad you had the chance to experience W New York! Please think of us again when you are planning your next trip. Thanks again for your post. Hope to see you again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager