Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Loud air conditioner. Staff was really nice. Small rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near time square.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The rooms were very very small, we got the tiniest room there was available. Not very impressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Not a W hotel quality

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This hotel is in a pretty good location. I liked that central park was close by.. The staff was very nice. But the hotel is a little run down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

W - NYC

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: 7 blocks from Grand Central Station -- across the street from Waldorf-Astoria.
The W Hotel is very modern with very small rooms. Compact. Certain things were, in my opinion, not necessary. For instance, there was a card about the refrigerated items stating if you moved it, you would be charged. The same policy may have applied to non-refrigerated items -- I don't know. The hotel guests were, for the most part, young.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Centrally located hotel; Amazing Staff

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Staff were very welcoming and helped make the experience pleasant. Hotel had nice features and upper floors were quiet; gym was relatively large.
Location: Centrally located in midtown; easy access to Grand Central Station
Stayed at hotel 8 days while at a conference in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The W is my first choice for my long NYC weekends!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location, layout, staff, amenities are just a few of the reasons the W is always my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for choosing us to be your home during your NYC getaways. We are always happy to have you, and we truly value your loyalty. Thank you for your kind words for my team as well. They’ll be excited to hear your feedback. You are always welcome at W New York, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks again for your post. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, new york

Good location

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great location in midtown. Easily accessable. Many activities near by and places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Kate- Thanks for your review! I am happy that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Midtown. We are certainly in the middle of all the energy that defines NYC. Please think of us again when you are planning another trip. We’d love to welcome you back! Thanks again for your review. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Very nice hotel located near the subway

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: Bliss Spa!
Cons: Wish it offered a continental breakfast
Location: near shopping and the subway
Very helpful staff. Very clean. Great location. Room was nice and the decor was very modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Rp- Thanks for sharing you feedback with us! I’m so happy to hear that you were comfortable in your guestroom and that you enjoyed your stay at W New York. I am glad as well that you found our talent to be friendly and accommodating. I will be sure to share your comments with them. You are always welcome at W New York, and we’d love to see you again. Thank you again for your review! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Great NY location

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Great location, cool hip hotel with great resturant and whiskey bar!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Art, Thanks for staying at our hotel during your trip to New York. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your W New York experience! Our Living Room and Whiskey Blue Bar certainly has a lively atmosphere, and I am glad you had the chance to partake in the fun. Please think of us again when your travels bring you back to the Big Apple. We’d be happy to welcome you back. Thanks again for your review! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Great Stay

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: great walking distance to Time Square, Central Park and Central Station
We have absolutely nothing to complain about - very happy and great stay Amazing staff working at the Front Desk!!! Even the music was playing loud in the lobby, we were not able to hear any of the noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello V, WOW! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your great experience with us! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Most of all, I appreciate your comments for our team at the Welcome Desk! I’ll be sure to share your feedback with them. You are always welcome at W New York, and we hope you will think of us again the next time your travels bring you back to the city. Thanks again for your post. We hope to see you again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager