Ratings based on 2,193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Windsor, ON

Really nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere was nice. Very clean.
Location: 20 minute walk to Times Square and theatre district. 5 minutes to Grand central station.
Nice hotel. Staff very helpful. Room very clean and nicely decorated. Rooms and bathroom quite small but comfortable. Didn't spend much time in the room. The "Living Room" lounge area was very nice and comfortable. 20 minute walk to Times Square. Pricey but all hotels are in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Really enjoyed my stay. Hotel staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy bien!

Posted May 19, 2015
Excelente ubicación el personal muy atento, solo que no cambiaron la ropa de cama en los 4 días que estuvimos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA.

Business Travel

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Staff, and modern hotel.
Cons: Excellent, but hotel is showing a little wear and tear. Needs some new moldings and paint. Not much. Cosmetics only.
Location: See above.
Staff and hotel was excellent. Great location, near lots of terrific shopping, transportation and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom den haag

Ligging erg praktisch

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Ligging, sauna
Bed stond niet zo praktisch en de badkamerdeur was vies verder alles ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bahamas

Great location, rooms are very spacious

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, rooms, atmosphere
Location: Great location and within walking distance of major attractions.
The W New York is a great option in NYC, located on Lexington within a walking distance to the main attractions. room is very spacious considered with some other options in the area. Staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guest rooms in major need of an update

Posted May 16, 2015
Paid to upgrade my room after a previous stay when room was too small to be comfortable. This room size was fine but interior decor was dated, drab, dirty in places and sanitary wear in bathroom was cracked around the rims and all over the surface, as well as a chip in the mirror. For such a high brand to not invest capital in the rooms and put most emphasis on the party spaces is bizarre and bad judgement.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying with us again and writing about your visit. I was very disappointed to read about the condition and cleanliness of your guestroom. I wish that we had been able to address some of these issues before you arrived. I know this is not what you expect when you come to stay with us, and I am sorry that you were not able to rest comfortably. I’ll be sharing your feedback with our Director of Engineering and Director of Rooms so they can follow-up. Thank you again for your review. We hope that you will still consider us for your visits to New York. We’d love to welcome you back. Feel free to reach out if you need any assistance. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Great location! Early check in. Staffs are great. But it's little noisy and the bed's uncomfortable. Overall, i will recommend this hotel for a short stay in the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed your interactions with our talent and our convenient location in the heart of Manhattan, I am sorry to hear that you were disturbed while you were sleeping. I apologize that you were not able to rest comfortably. I’ll share your comments with my team so they can look into this immediately. Please do consider us for another stay the next time you are in the city. You are always welcome. Thanks again for your post. Hope to see you soon! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Disappointing

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Cleaniness, complimentary wifi, buy new towels!
Old towels, no complimentary wifi in the guestrooms, you had to wait 5 minutes for the tv cable decides to run. The hotel has a bar in the lobby, and there was women dressed with inappropiate outfits all the time. Definitely not a hotel for families. It's the second time we stayed at this hotel, and for sure the last time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Small room and shower Comfortable bed -------------------
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. While I am glad to hear you rested comfortably in your W Bed, I am sorry to hear about your disappointment with your guestroom and WC. We have many room types and suites available at our hotel, and I hope that you will consider staying again as I am sure we can find a room that will best fit your needs. Please think of us again when you are travelling to New York and reach out if you need any assistance. Thanks again for your post. We hope to welcome you back. All the best, Anna M., General Manager