Ratings based on 1,656 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Central Location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom
Location: Close to everything touristy i.e. Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Times Square, Central Park.
Hotel was very central, everything we wanted to see was within easy walking distance. Breakfast was expensive and bathroom could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE STAY

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: NICE STAY
Cons: NICE STAY
Location: NICE STAY
GOOD LOCATION, NICE STAY~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Great hotel in a wonderful location in Manhatten. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms great in size and comfortable. Best part - the lemon water as a refreshment available throughout the day!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

conducer another hotel, this W was disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: front desk staff and doormen
Cons: everything, especially the coffee bar staff interaction/attitude with residents and ability to take ownership of issues/errors without excuse.
housekeeping entered my room without knocking, acted surprised and stated would come back later to clean, didn't clean room, when I asked the reason they claimed 'do not disturb' was on door, but 'do not disturb' sign was not in room since check-in. called for service at 4:30, returned at 8:30, room still not clean. Called again and housekeeping came to address cleaning, so I had to leave the room. Got call at midnight asking if I wanted housekeeping service. Called manager on duty, he took info but sounded less than interested, informed me he would remove cost of snack bar item due to error in proving. At checkout snack bar item still on bill and no notes on my account about my concerns. Staff kindly adjusted the snack bar item and removed internet charge fro inconvenience of housekeeping matter. BUT don't feel it should have taken so much time/effort to have issues addressed. site leadership is in obvious disarray. limited breakfast/snack items at coffee bar in AM, only 2 or 3 flavors of yogurt. moved to another hotel instead of extending my time at the W
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay at W

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Spent the weekend in NYC and stayed at W hotel on Lexington. The hotel staff was super nice and accommodating and the hotel is just walking distance to Grand Central Station. I'm coming back to NYC in December and will definitely book at W Hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel was great. It was clean and Modern. It had a hip feel to it which was good! Although we didn't visit the Hitel bar, it looked and seemed very outgoing. Everyone at the bar was dressed up to impress. We went to New York as tourist and hardly spent any time at the hotel. We only slept and freshened up at the Hotel. I loved that it was Walking distance to Times Square. Maybe about 5-6 blocks. We stayed in a standard room with a queen size bed. The room itself is small but okay for 2 persons. New York was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Lola, Thanks for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words, and we’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We’d love to welcome you back any time, so please think of us again when you are planning to return to New York. Hopefully you’ll have the opportunity to indulge in some of our delicious cocktails in our Oasis Lounge during your next trip! We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I have to admit I never expected much from a hotel I had never heard of before booking it and was surprised that W did a great job with this hotel clean, modern and professional all come to mind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thanks for your kind words! We’re appreciative that you gave us the opportunity to welcome you to W New York, and we’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We’d love to have you again any time, and please think of us during your next trip to New York. Thanks again for your post. Hope to see you again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location and staff

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The attitude of the staff is a standout at this hotel. Nothing it too much trouble. All done with a smile.
Cons: Assistance to find a seat in Whiskey Blue!
Location: Radio City Music Hall, Times Square, Rockefeller Centre, Bloomingdales, St Patrick's Cathedral Easy walk to Penn St Station and Central Park.
The attitude of the staff is a standout at this hotel. Nothing it too much trouble. From an early check in of bags, calm approach when my Aussie credit card wouldn't process, complimentary drink to ease me into my stay, shopping suggestions, attentive bar staff in Oasis, easy and friendly checkout, help disposing of last minute shopping bags from the lobby. Also found great coffee at Gregory's Coffee E55th Street between Madison and 5th Ave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Suzanne, Wow!! Thanks so much for your great review. Its music to my ears to hear about your experience! We have one of the best teams in the city, and they are happy to help with WHATEVER/WHENEVER! I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and time in New York City. We do hope to see you again at W New York – we’d be happy to welcome you back! Thanks again for your post! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great vibe in the hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Great vibe in the hotel, excellent location for eating out. Shopping on 5th is so easy from this location. Easy subway access for 456 and ace lines. Concierge are excellent at their job. Ess bagel has some of the best bagels in the city!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Callum, Wow! Thanks for your great feedback. I’m so happy that you had a great experience with our Concierge team! They are very resourceful and “in-the-know” for all things New York! It sounds like you were able to explore our neighborhood as well – I’m glad to hear it! We would love to welcome you back any time, and please think of us again for your next trip. Thanks again for your post. We hope to see you again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Wonderful Hotel close to everything. Staff was great. Room was perfect and extremely clean. Highly recommended in Mid-Town New York City
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks so much for your great review! I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your interactions with our talent and were able to rest comfortably in your room. I’m looking forward to sharing your feedback with our team! We’d be happy to welcome you back any time, so please think of us again when you are planning another trip to New York. Thanks again for your post. We look forward to welcoming you back to W New York! All the best, Anna M., General Manager