Ratings based on 2,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and property

Posted Mar 25, 2015
This was my second stay at this property. It was consistently good both times. Room is a little small, but overall quite stylish and nice. I would stay here again. Love the great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Great spot for ending the night

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Great hotel. Small basic rooms, but comfortable. Lobby is nice with helpful staff. The bar has good snacks, delicious cocktails and is open late. Makes it nice and convenient to finish your night out back at the hotel bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello JD, Thank you for choosing W New York and sharing your review! I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found my talent to be helpful. Our Living Room is great –isn’t it?! We renovated it just last year and it is a great place to relax and unwind. Be sure to come by again as we change our cocktail menu seasonally. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks so much for your feedback! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The hotel was centrally located. Nice vibe. Esp liked the whiskey bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Chris, Thanks you for choosing W New York for your recent trip. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location in the heart of Midtown and the 24/7 vibrant atmosphere of our hotel! Sounds like you had the chance to indulge at Whiskey Blue as well – I’m glad to hear it! W New York is certainly a place to see and be seen. You are always welcome, and we hope you will think of us again for another trip. Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Shopping
Came in town for just one night. The receptionist was great in handling my check-in and my valet parking. Room and bathroom were clean, bed was comfy. Check-out was fast. I would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Vickie, Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit. Sounds like you had a warm welcome and rested comfortably during your stay. It’s always a pleasure to hear our guests’ great experiences! I will for sure share your kind words with my entire team! Please consider us again when you are planning another trip to New York. We’d love to have you! Thanks again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Great

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Valet was awesone,front desk staff polite and attentive,hotel lobby and bar awesome. Room was clean well keep,room service was very prompt and exact..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for choosing W New York for your recent trip to the Big Apple and writing about your experience! I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were comfortable in the hotel. I am most pleased to learn that you had great interactions with our Welcome Desk and In-Room Dining teams! I will definitely share your feedback with them as a reminder of what we do best. You are always welcome here, and we truly hope you’ll think of us again when you are planning your next NYC escape. Thanks again for your kind words. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown night on the town

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great experienc, room was a little smaller than expected but that's subjective. Treated amazingly as soon as I walked through the door, very pleasant atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I appreciate you choosing us for your most recent visit to New York, and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were happy to have you here and provide you with the full W New York experience! The fun and vibrant atmosphere is great for all of our guests! We hope you think of us again when you are planning another trip. Thanks again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Good stay great location

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Was nervous after reading some less than stellar reviews but was pleasantly surprised. Staff was pleasant, front desk gave us 2 cards for complimentary drinks at the bar. Room was fine, late night dining was great, morning suggestion to stop up the street for coffee was spot on! We'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Angela. Thank you for giving our hotel a chance at welcoming you during your last visit to New York. I appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback, and I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay! It’s always a pleasure to hear great comments about my team. I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with them. I sincerely hope you will consider us again for your next trip. You are always welcome at W New York. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
It was great! Everything was beautiful, clean and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review! I’m thrilled you enjoyed your W New York experience. I’m looking forward to sharing your feedback with my team. You are always welcome here, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: modern, clean great staff
Cons: cheaper cup of tea and coffee in the morning :-).. $20 once you add tax and service a lot to wake up to every day!
Location: great central mid down location..
good location, friendly staff, excellent service from all. cozy room is 'Cozy' so pay the extra for a bit more space if you can make the room time a bit more cumfy would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us. I’m delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the service you received from my team. We are here for you 24/7 to help with whatever you want, whenever you want it! We do have a variety of guestrooms and suites available at our hotel, and I am sure we can find one that will best fit your needs. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again soon. All the best, Anna M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Good location would stay again.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
All good liked the bar and room set up. Rooms are small as to be expected in NY
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Hello Mark, Thank you for your review. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit and your room. I’m also happy to hear that you had the chance to visit Oasis Lounge! I hope you indulged in some delicious cocktails while you were there. You are always welcome at W New York, and we hope you will come back for a visit again soon. Thanks again for sharing your feedback. All the best, Anna M., General Manager