Ratings based on 7,112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina.

Hermoso hotel con gran historia y tradicion.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Su historia tradición y arquitectura.
Location: Cerca de negocios, museos y otros atractivos turísticos.
Nunca pensé poder alojarme en este hotel y fue una linda experiencia. Esta muy bien ubicado y la zona me pareció segura y agradable cuando llegaba de noche. Las habitaciones son limpias y cómodas.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Disappointing

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Walking distance to everywhere.
Cons: Beds and sheets, Room entertainment, Remote Control & TV dead batteries and completely outdated.
Location: Close to Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Shopping location was fine
Expensive did not meet my expectations.....took over half an hour to check in, beds were far from comfortable, TV outdated, room cleanliness fair but far from expected, definitely will check other options on my next trip to NY. My room key did not work, the Concierge sent me to the Check in Line of 20 + people, the Bell Hop took my keys and ID and fixed the problem right there and then
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely facility. Rooms are tired There was no temp control and drain did not work. Breakfast ltd and overpriced. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New York in style

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Plumbing
Fantastic hotel with all the glamour you want from New York stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Lobby. Piano player etc
Cons: Bed was worn our . Tilted to one side
Location: Other hotels
When I checked in they put me in a handicap room which is no big deal but they should have advised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2015
Excellent service, not the location for guests on tight budgets
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Nice enough

Posted May 22, 2015
Nice old fashioned hotel but room a bit blah. Crack in the sink, no extractor in bathroom, no free wifi in room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The pillows.
Cons: For 570.00 for two nights, I would have liked a coffee maker.
Location: You better know New York and have a lot of money.
First of all no coffee maker in room. Second, the bathroom sink was just a basin. No counter top. Third, the shower did not drain and you were ankle deep within a minute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Waldorf nyc

Posted May 21, 2015
FABULOUS! The staff, the decor, the food!! Esp at bull and bear steakhouse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Grand hotel, prime location

Posted May 21, 2015
Spent my first time in New York in this beautiful hotel. Tastefully decorated throughout and the staff are welcoming and incredibly helpful. The public areas of the hotel are stunning from the mosaic when you enter the hotel to the clock in the lobby. The rooms were clean and incredibly comfy, some aspects of the rooms were looking a little tired such as cracking paint and the air conditioning was showing its age but other than that no complaints!