Ratings based on 1,837 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK.

Excellent location very centrally located.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the hotel has history.
Cons: More supervision by superior staff to check the cleaning of rooms. Replace missing items like the outside door handle of shower cubicle.
Location: Good location centrally located near main shopping area and famous Central Park if you like long park walks or jogging.
The hotel needs lot of upgrading and renewal of carpets and fittings. Torn upholstery, chipped sink and there was no outside door handle to the shower cubical. Partner had to shut the door from outside. Poor carpet cleaning in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York

Everything you could want

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Excellent room with good bathroom. Quiet room. Good standard of cleanliness.
Location: Location is excellent for mid Manhattan. Lots of good neighbourhood restaurants nearby.
Our second stay at the Warwick and again we were impressed with the friendly and efficient staff and the standard of accommodation in such a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom di

Celebrating birthday

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Great location for my first stay in nyc staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
It is very close to all places that a tourist want to travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mx

Near Central Park

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Two blocks from metro station. Near Central Park and 10 minute walk to Times Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Lovely hotel.

Posted Nov 16, 2014
The Warwick is a lovely hotel in an excellent location in Manhattan. Yes, it's a bit pricey, especially during the holiday season, but well worth the splurge. I definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warwick hotel experience

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Centrally located, signseeing, theatre and shopping all easy to access
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast buffet excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Ideal mid-town location

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Better ability to adjust room temperature
Location: Theater, tourist sites and quick access to subway
Perfect location for my planned activities: theater and shopping Short cab ride to most Broadway theaters or a brisk walk. Excellent location for shopping. Old world style service by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Great little historical hotel in an awesome location! The service was wonderful as was the hotel staff. Cool history! Lovely experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Excellent hotel Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Our quiet, well appointed and comfortable room.
Cons: Free wifi.
Location: See above.
This was our second visit to the Warwick New York this year. Great location, near to everything but felt like you were far enough away to enjoy the excellent, clean and very comfortable room as an escape from the hustle and bustle. Central Park, Times Square, Empire State Building and all the shops (Bloomingdale's, Macey's, etc.) were all within reasonable walking distance. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.