Ratings based on 2,553 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great Hotel! Highly recommend!

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Our room was huge. We never expected so much space. The bathroom was great. Loved that it had a walk-in shower instead of a bathtub. Awesome view.
Cons: I can't say there was anything that needed improvement.
Location: The location was splendid. We could walk everywhere we wanted. Restaurants were close by, Central Park, Times Square, shopping all around.
My daughter and I were impressed with this hotel. This was our second trip to NYC and we had never stayed at the Warwick. We based it on reviews and they were spot on. We will definitely stay here again. Compared to the last hotel we stayed at, this one deserves all the stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bracknell UK

A short walk to Times Square

Posted May 20, 2015
Hotel was good although we were out all day sightseeing and only came back to sleep. Great central location. Can recommend the Bluefin on Times Square for best breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, La

Perfection

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING !!!
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Excellent location for anything. Theaters, park, Radio City Music Hall, Rock Center....
From the moment of our arrival, which was really late, we were made to feel welcome and felt that the staff genuinely were glad we were there. The facilities are beautiful and clean, and the staff could not be more "at your service". They thanked us for staying and invited us back ! Most hotels are not quite so accomodating. In addition, the hotel is within walking distance of almost everything. We walked to and from the theater and the park is just a few blocks away. Definitely staying there again when in New York !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: staff was good
the location of this hotel is just perfect, walking distance to Central Park, Times Square and good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
Loved the hotel and location. Would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

All the reviews were right...fantastic hotel!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Close to tourist areas...clean and wonderful staff.
A great find...close to major tourist spots, friendly staff and wonderful rooms. We were on the 15th floor..a nice big room, really clean and comfortable beds. Water pressure wasnt great, but we made due...staff mad recommendations for dinner (Ted's steak house)..it hit the spot..Randolf's restaurant was a little slow, but good. I would def. stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mycket centralt hotell, nära till allt.

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Servicen, vänligheten bland personalen.
Cons: Gratis Wi-fi borde ingå i ett så pass dyrt hotell, liksom frukost (den var svindyr).
Location: se ovan under upplevelser. Läget suveränt, nära Central Park bl.a.
Vi hade en toppenupplevelse. New York en verkligt häftig stad! Vi flög helikopter över Manhattan, båttur runt Manhattan, besökte Empire State Bldg, Top of the Rocks, gick på musikal på Broadway etc. etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

We love the Warwick!

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the old world Hollywood vibe, and I liked the large separate mirror in the bathroom, perfect for applying make up.
Location: It's in a great location near theaters, shopping, Rockefeller Center, and not far from Central Park.
We found the staff professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Our room was elegant, clean, and quiet. We'll definitely stay there again when we're in NYC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Generally a good experience

Posted May 18, 2015
Cons: WiFi at a hotel should be complementary, it is ridiculous to charge the rates they quoted when for a minutes walk to MOMA you can get free WiFi!
Location: Ideal for MOMA and Rockerfeller as only minutes away. Times Square, Central Park and 5th Ave no more than 10-15 minutes walk so lots to do nearby.
Good location, clean and tidy breakfast was expensive so ate out at nearby diners. We had a room at the back so no noise but no view, but as we only used the room as a base of operations not a problem. Staff were helpful except for the bar where it took a while to be served.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indianapolis

Perfect Location with helpful staff!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Jose, the doorman, was extremely helpful! He was super friendly and informative.
Cons: The only 2 downsides: the elevators are kind of small and the view from the 12th floor was an internal view of windows of other guests room.
We spent 3 glorious nights at The Warwick. The location was perfect. Just 4 blocks from Central Park and a short walk to Time Square. NYC is super easy to navigate. The subway system was just a couple minute walk away and you can get anywhere you want to go! While in NYC go to Battery Park and sail on the large sail boat around Lady Liberty. It's worth the money to see the views of the city. Don't forget to take a stroll over the Brooklyn Bridge and the Manhattan bridge. And when you get tired of the hustle and bustle you can slow down by having a picnic in any of the parks. Central Park is amazing but don't just stop there, you have Bryant Park which is behind the most amazing library ever. Go explore and don't worry about getting lost because someone is always around to help you get back on the path you need to go.