Ratings based on 2,396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicación

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Muy buenas camas y espacio. A dos cuadras de la 5ta y dos cuadras de central park. Buenas instalaciones en general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Location and staff and sheets!
Cons: Rooms need a bit of updating of the decor
Location: Everything in New York is handy.
Great bar and restaurant and incredibly kind and accommodating staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Warwick. The historic building was not only interesting but beautiful and a comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charleston SC

great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pleasant accommodations and helpful staff. Room well appointed and very clean and comfortable Would definitely return Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Tutto Posizione strategica e ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo
Location: posizione centralissima a fianco del Moma
Esperienza positiva in una città in continua evoluzione, da ritornare sicuramente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful! Staff always so helpful....cozy & quie!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The perfect mix of old New York charm with modern amenities.... Also the welcoming feeling from the staff.
Cons: So far Nothing
Location: Great to be able to walk everywhere
The Warwick NY is my Go to hotel in New York City......I recommend it to everyone all the time....thanks to Expedia.com I am always able to secure an affordable rate...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of character...little pizzaz

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Character and staff.
Cons: Plumbing not good. Elevators slow! Bathrooms need updated.
Location: Close to many things!
Good, but not great. Location is good. People nice. This is definitely a hotel for someone looking for old fashioned nostalgia vs modern convenience. If you are looking for modern convenience like in-room coffee or tea or a nice massage shower head...stay somewhere else. Toilets slow to flush, and no counter space for your brush and make up, etc. Small rooms and no real amenities. Great access to shopping, restaurants, site seeing. Would have liked a nice comfy lobby with a fireplace for those cold NY evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Efficient staff, comfortable and spacious room
Cons: Lobby isn't up to the standard of a hotel that aspires to high ratings. The Randolph Bar needs to be updated---noisy and uninviting.
Location: In no particular order: Carnegie Hall; excellent restaurants--Marea, Boulud Sud, Lincoln Ristorante, Molyvos; fine shops; Central Park; MOMA; 5th Ave.
A fine hotel but not the best in the neighborhood of Central Park South
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort, old style décor, cleanliness.
Cons: Concierge needs to be more helpful.
Location: Walking to 5th avenue shopping, Times Square, Lincoln Centre, Theatre district, Central Park.
Location is fantastic. You can walk just about everywhere and there's also a subway stop just down the street. Rooms are very comfortable and large for New York standards. Our room was also kept very clean. The only things we didn't like were the concierge- really wasn't helpful at all in finding us restaurants, wifi is not free- even in the lobby (however Starbucks is right across the corner so we just went there when we needed internet). Overall we really liked it and would stay there again if we happened upon dates with reasonable rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warwick hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
What a great place to stay just outside all of the hustle of Times Square. Staff was amazingly helpful and hospitable. Rooms were bigger than I expected. Am definitely going to return on my next visit to the NYC