Ratings based on 2,454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vallecrosia

albergo molto bello in pieno centro

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: ubicazione, pulizia, qualità del sonno
Cons: forse la possibilità di un petit dejeuner per mediterranei a prezzi cristiani (ma non penso che faccia parte della politica dell'Hotel)
Location: centralissimo, di fronte al MoMa, a un passo da quella meraviglia che è Central Park
centralissimo e frequentatissimo hotel con ben 2 ristoranti (dai prezzi improponibili). Camere belle grandi e pulite. personale disponibile e gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great hotel, great location. Service in the bar leaves something to be desired, though. Visited on three occasions and were more or less ignored by staff each time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location for all New York attractions

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beds very comfortable. We had the basic room which had 2 King size beds (American doubles) which were very comfortable.
Cons: Possibly a kettle/coffee machine in the room - although I did read in the hotel info that one is available on request.
Location: Central Park - 5 mins. 5th Ave 3 mins. Times Sq 8 mins.
The hotel is a 3 minute walk to Fifth Ave and 5 mins to Central Park. Under 10 mins to Times Square (which is good as the hotel is much quieter than those right on Times Sq). Staff very helpful and friendly. Nice deli/coffee shop/drugstore right next door. Would definitely go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel in an ideal location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
We had a great time. The hotel is lovely and the staff are wonderful. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great Hotel close to Cental Park and subways.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 3 short blocks from Central Park and a main hub for the subway system that goes north and south in Manhattan. Very convenient.
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They were very helpful in giving directions to places, since I've never been to New York. I will return to the Warwick when I go back to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford england

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: Located close to subway and many major attractions within walking distance
Nice friendly helpful staff. Well located, lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muenchen

Hotel im 20er-Jahre Charme an der 6th Avenue

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Der zuvorkommende und diskrete Service (z.B. hilfsbereiter Concierge in der Lobby, mit Stadtplan wurden Wege erklärt!)
Cons: nein
Location: Ecke 54th Street zur 6th Avenue. Man ist schnell im Central Park, 5 Minuten zur Carnegie Hall, 10 Min. zum Times Square, 7 Min. zu Rockefeller Center
Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer im 23.Stock( was ja in Manhattan nicht selbstverständlich ist!), im EG gibt es Notebooks mit Internet-Anschluss. Überall im Haus hängen Fotos aus vergangenen Zeiten, von den Beatles über Cary Grant, Audrey Hepburn usw., vor allem aber ist die Muse des Erbauers Randolph W. Hearst stets gegenwärtig: Marion Gray war ein großer Stummfilmstar Anfang des letzten Jahrhunderts. Alles in allem ein Hotel mit unaufdringlichem, gediegenem Charme undsehr freundlichem hilfsbereitem Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Handy location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: MOMA right there. 5th Avenue, Central Park and Times Square are close
Great location between Times Square and Central Park - right across from the MOMA. Biggest complaint - the pillows. May as well not have had them they were so soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Ideal location and consistently great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: In addition to comments above, I also appreciated the spaciousness of our room.
Location: See above.
Location is wonderful as it is in walking distance of theaters, Central Park, good shopping,mrstaurants ans Times Square but it is not in the heart of the congestion associated with hotels on Broadway. I also enjoyed the friendly, personal attention of every person on staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Spring Break 2015

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect. We upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for my family and I.
Cons: Bloody Mary's were a bit pricy
Location: Location was great. Close to all the high end shops, walking distant to Central Park, Times Square, and the Subway
Great staff, Great location Great time. We shopped, went to shows, Little Italy, World trade Memorial, Central Park, Times Square, Empire State Building. It was a great trip.