Ratings based on 1,627 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best price. for a 5 stars Hotel in Manhattan

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Very much
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: Close to the Moma, Central Park and Rockefeller Center at the same location
Best possible location in Manhattan, and a wonderful 5 stars Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location and atmosphere
Cons: Heating system and and catering
Location: Within walking distance of major attractions
A lovely hotel in a cental position, food a little disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from CT

Lovely hotel in great location.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly, from valet to front desk to concierge service. Room was spacious and well appointed. Only downside was a tiny bathroom but for one night perfectly adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and facilities.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: location. Room.
Cons: Elevators
Location: Was perfect for our dinner reservations in Times Square and Broadway.
Close to Broadway, Times Square and attractions. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for my trip.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It made my visit a stress less experience. I walked 10 minutes to my meetings and enjoyed a nice dinner near the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from England

Great hotel within proximity to everything

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: The staff were courteous at all times and the bar staff were paricularly helpful to us.
Cons: Honestly nothing.
Location: The hotel is very close to Central Park, the Rockafeller centre and Times Square. The metro/subway is also a short walk and you cannot go wrong.
My wife and stayed at the Warwick to celebrate my 50th and our first visit to NY. Fabulous hotel that lived up to all our expectations. In recognition of my birthday the hotel provided us with a room upgrade, a bottle of champagne upon arrival and strawberries dipped in dark chocolate. Thank you all very much !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London, UK

Refined and perfectly located

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Excellent location (perfect for theatre district, Times Sq, Central Park) and excellent service from staff (reception, room service, porters, waiters)
Cons: Some important services (breakfast, internet) weren't included in room rate, and seemed a little pricey (but perhaps not untypical for midtown Manhtn)
Location: Theatres and MOMA nearby, plus nice opportunities for change of scene in Central Park (very close by too)
Wonderful, well-appointed accommodation (I stayed in a premier room, by chance rather than design, and it was certainly well worth it!). Friendly and helpful staff providing on-hand assistance at all hours of the day (and indeed night). A very comfortable stay in elegant surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from Denver

Conveniently close to Lincoln Center

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Architecture, history
Cons: Initial registration - clarify coffee in room situation
Location: Opera, fine restaurants, MOMA
We did no know we could have a coffee maker in the room and had to ask for it as we had not received information sheet when we first registered. I was happy that Warwick had this service as I almost spilled take out coffee from the restaurant on the way to the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

highly recommend to business traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: clean, quiet, personal, comfortable room very clean, across street from MOMA, central city location access to all central city shopping and museums.
Cons: add afternoon tea
Location: great central manhattan location
very enjoyable stay in central city location, visited MOMA across street, access to shopping excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, intimate, classy, vintage

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I loved to hear about the story behind the building.. Friendly staff made us feel like we were the only guests. Valet parking and door man treated us like royalty. Vintage decor and walls adorned with black n white photos of celebrity guests both past and present. Great cocktails at Randolph's the hotels lounge and delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict in the restaurant. Great cup of coffee too. I give it 5 stars!