Ratings based on 2,450 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City

Great Hotel close to Cental Park and subways.

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly Staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 3 short blocks from Central Park and a main hub for the subway system that goes north and south in Manhattan. Very convenient.
The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They were very helpful in giving directions to places, since I've never been to New York. I will return to the Warwick when I go back to New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guildford england

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Location: Located close to subway and many major attractions within walking distance
Nice friendly helpful staff. Well located, lovely room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muenchen

Hotel im 20er-Jahre Charme an der 6th Avenue

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Der zuvorkommende und diskrete Service (z.B. hilfsbereiter Concierge in der Lobby, mit Stadtplan wurden Wege erklärt!)
Cons: nein
Location: Ecke 54th Street zur 6th Avenue. Man ist schnell im Central Park, 5 Minuten zur Carnegie Hall, 10 Min. zum Times Square, 7 Min. zu Rockefeller Center
Wir hatten ein ruhiges Zimmer im 23.Stock( was ja in Manhattan nicht selbstverständlich ist!), im EG gibt es Notebooks mit Internet-Anschluss. Überall im Haus hängen Fotos aus vergangenen Zeiten, von den Beatles über Cary Grant, Audrey Hepburn usw., vor allem aber ist die Muse des Erbauers Randolph W. Hearst stets gegenwärtig: Marion Gray war ein großer Stummfilmstar Anfang des letzten Jahrhunderts. Alles in allem ein Hotel mit unaufdringlichem, gediegenem Charme undsehr freundlichem hilfsbereitem Personal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Handy location

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Pillows
Location: MOMA right there. 5th Avenue, Central Park and Times Square are close
Great location between Times Square and Central Park - right across from the MOMA. Biggest complaint - the pillows. May as well not have had them they were so soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Ideal location and consistently great staff

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: In addition to comments above, I also appreciated the spaciousness of our room.
Location: See above.
Location is wonderful as it is in walking distance of theaters, Central Park, good shopping,mrstaurants ans Times Square but it is not in the heart of the congestion associated with hotels on Broadway. I also enjoyed the friendly, personal attention of every person on staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Spring Break 2015

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: The room was perfect. We upgraded to a suite and it was perfect for my family and I.
Cons: Bloody Mary's were a bit pricy
Location: Location was great. Close to all the high end shops, walking distant to Central Park, Times Square, and the Subway
Great staff, Great location Great time. We shopped, went to shows, Little Italy, World trade Memorial, Central Park, Times Square, Empire State Building. It was a great trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bologna

Ottimo hotel ma non acquistate gli upgrade!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Dopo aver acquistato un upgrade di due 'classi' di camera (superior double con vista cittá) ci è stata data una camera all'ottavo piano con vista ridotta. Il personale dell'hotel nonostante le nostre rimostranze non ha cambiato la camera con una a un piano piu alevsto (l'hotel ha 33 piani). Camera ok, abbastanza spaziosa per NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

warwick

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The only thing we didn't like is that courtyard is a view of brick walls from the other buildings. If I knew this I would have stayed in a different room choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

prima volta a New York...sicuramente non l'ultima!

Posted Apr 15, 2015
5 fantastici giorni nella città che non dorme mai, magnifico hotel, il Warwick,a due passi da Central Park(dove andare a correre di prima mattina!!) e da Times Square!!! Ho viaggiato da sola e mi sono sentita subito a casa mia!!! Organizzazione Expedia perfetta: shuttle al JFK che mi ha portata davanti all'albergo, personale hotel gentile e disponibile... Tutto perfetto!!!!! Ci tornerò!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom philadelphia

Historic hotel in a super location

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Spacious room,very comfortable bed ,nice old style decor
Cons: Bathroom was very small.the wash basin location was terrible.
Was happy to spend one night at this hotel on a short visit from philadelphia