Ratings based on 2,269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Expected more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Great location for a sightseer.
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and hallways. Room amenities lacked. No coffee maker, free wireless was very slow, ac was a window unit which meant there was more street noise bleeding in than usual and the window treatments were blinds instead of curtains which meant light could bleed into the room as well. Nice high shower head for taller people but the shower curtain did not bow out so I was constantly brushing against it. I would stay here again if I got the same great deal through expedia but full price? Not a chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A disappointment considering reviews

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The customer service, the hotel needs updating, and when people make a request you should read it and then if you cannot accommodate let them know
Location: Out of the way
Well made my reservation for a room with 2 beds (1 Queen and 1 Double) for a business trip and what I chose on the Expedia website, get to the hotel to find out I did not have that room and somewhere in the fine print it stated does not guarantee. The desk staff was rude and unapologetic. Hand over my credit card for them to tell me they hold $50 for a few days - what? Finally, they find a room for me and my coworker and we proceed to the 1910 elevator we were not sure we would get out of. Get to the clean but small room, no temperature control had to open the window with no screen to the fire escape and yes facing the parking garage. The bathroom was like an airline bathroom with no mirror in the main room for someone to even brush their hair. Would not stay here again, and for US guests this will not be a good experience at all when this was not a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Good if you're low maintenance

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was tiny, but gave us more incentive to go out and do stuff. Walls are paper thin so you can probably hear your neighbors- or be heard. The staff were friendly and super helpful. Location was PRIME. Got a pretty good deal staying here during the time is of the NY Marathon. Would stay here again considering how expensive it can be to stay in New York. Internet access was a flop, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The location was perfect, good restaurants walking distance to Central Park, Time Square and situated in the heart of the theater area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Close to central park, shopping and times square. Loads of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean and tidy but small, as expected. Staff helpful and polite. The air con unit in the window does cause a draught but it isn't unbearable, probably perfect in summer. One recommendation would be to have coffee making facilities in the room or at least in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, close to theaters.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, though the room is quite small, service was good. This hotel is close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton, England

excellent location

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff. My room was spotless and was cleaned every day with clean linen and towels every day.
Cons: It could do with a makeover
Location: A nice bar a few doors away, very near to Times Square but without the noise. ATM facilities on 8th Ave nearby and Starbucks and other places .
Every member of the staff was really nice and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even insisted on contacting the pre-booked shuttle company to confirm the return journey to the airport. The owner had a hands -on approach to his guests and was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute, clean hotel just off the beaten path.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Cute, clean hotel. I like that it's a wee bit off the beaten path but still within walking distance of EVERYTHING! Hotel staff was nice but could brush up on directions to landmarks. I asked for directions to the Flat Iron building and was told to go the entirely wrong way. Luckily I googled it before we left. I would definitely come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow, UK

Great little hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights in October 2014. Great little hotel in the perfect location. Less than 20 minutes walk from all top attractions, eg. Time Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Centre, etc. Room was small, but clean. Housekeeping everyday. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. I can only recommend this hotel highly and would stay here again while visiting New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north west

Fabulous

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and atmosphere.
Cons: I know it can't be improved without spend too much money but the room was a little cramped for comfort of moving around.
Location: Great location, close to all places of interest: Times Square, Empire State, Rockefeller, big buses, Central park to name a few
NYC was great as always Bobby, one of the hotel receptionists was a wonderfully inviting start to our stay. He was professional and polite at the same time friendly, helpful and humours.