Ratings based on 2,136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Friendly staff, rock hard beds.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff.
Cons: Get softer beds. Noise protection for the front rooms.
Excellent location as per the other reviews, hand to restaurants and Broadway/Times Square, subways etc. WARNING - don't get a room that faces onto the street - we had one on the first night and was consistently woken up with what seemed like the sound of rubbish trucks collecting rubbish and bottles at all hours of the night. Must have been rubbish collection night or it is just a busy street. The windows are paper thin like there is no window and offer no noise protection at all. We asked to change rooms the next morning towards the inside of the hotel for a much quieter nights sleep. Also the beds are ROCK HARD!. If you don't like hard beds, then this isn't for you. Staff are all very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rossa

Nice hotel, GREAT location.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: I liked most the location and room overall.
Cons: Providing public PC´s in the lobby for web access and printer availability (struggled to find a cyber cafe nearby for printing my boarding passes)
Location: Location great, deep into Hell´s Kitchen and 2 blocks far from Broadway district. Say no more...
Nice hotel, old yet refurbished, it offered everything I was looking for. No more no less than expected; previous reviews of the last two years were extremely helpful and trustful to me in that sense. Good accesses, old-fashioned yet charming lobby, just one elevator. Room of appropriate size for european standards and comfortable to me (single guest in one week holidays), nicely decorated in soft, warm colors, extremely well cleaned including ample restroom. Safe-deposit box in wardrobe included. Air condition running all day, very helpful to strive hot and wet NYC weather. Acceptable Wi-Fi access everywhere. Hotel staff might seem listless at a first glance but they will eventually dispel all doubts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

When the best is not affordable

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Provide coffee! Warn people about the small rooms and bathrooms. It was quite shocking.
Stayed 6 days in July. First extended stay in NYC. Washington Jefferson Hotel is convenient to everything in this area. The staff does a great job in making lemonade out of a lemon. Amenities were lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Great loc. room needs updated but bathroom is fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Some mold in the shower... Room a bit cramped. Other than those two things, everything was fantastic about my experience. Furnishings are nice, everything else was clean, hotel staff friendly, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very close to the times square and central park as well as hop on/off centers and some top notch restaurants - all within a walking distance. And it's so quiet!! The concierge Bobby is fantastic. No refrigerator though but they do have a water cooler in the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect stay for a moderate Price in the center of

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the size of the rooms
Location: near central park and time square
location, location, location!!! it's a very nice place to stay in ny for a moderate Price. nice and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet and nice

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: staff and was super clean
Location: Safe and only two or three blocks to walk from the Broadway shows late at night even i f you are walking alone. Plenty of people still around.
This was great if you are a woman traveling alone. Safe and quiet street near Times Square and parking caddy corner across the street. I would stay here again. Prices are average f.or the area and there are no great bargains but still reasonable for this neighborhood. Several good popular places to eat on the same block, yet very quiet after 11pm. Coffee and tea in the morning in the lobby would be a good addition. Spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Offers good value.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: Theater district--lots going on and lots of crowds, noise, traffic, construction, dirt. Convenient, but wouldn't choose to stay in this neighborhood.
A small hotel in theater district. Adequate accommodations and helpful staff. Old air conditioners are noisy, but staff happily exchanged ours for another one at night. Good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Nice room, nice and quiet area yet really close to the theater district and Times Square