Ratings based on 2,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham UK

Great hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly and helpful reception staff.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facility in room.
Location: Time Square and theatre district within few minuets walk, Central Park and Columbus Square 10 minuets stroll away.
Very close to Time Square and theatre district all with in 5 minuets walk. Several restaurants and coffee bars local to the hotel. Metro stop just minuets away to get you downtown and uptown to the museum's and all the other New York attractions. Hotel staff very knowledgable and always willing to help on any aspect of your trip, down to getting you from A to B and back again. Room size good with very comfortable beds and crisp white beding,our room over looked the court yard to the back of the hotel if you like it quite these are the rooms to request prior to arriving. The only thing missing from the room was tea and coffee making facilities, and us Brit's like a tea or coffee first thing in the morning. Over all very good hotel in great location to all Manhatton has to offer, would definitely stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Great location in New York

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Great location, close to Times Square and subway. Comfortable bed
Cons: Room was very small.
Location: Easy to walk to all Broadway theatres.
The hotel was close to Times Square and subway so it was easy to access everything we wanted to do. The hotel provided a welcome pack including tourist information, map and discount vouchers for a local restaurant (which had amazing meals and the best coffee we found in NY).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom minneapolis, mn

Expected more

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Amenities.
Location: Great location for a sightseer.
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Very clean rooms and hallways. Room amenities lacked. No coffee maker, free wireless was very slow, ac was a window unit which meant there was more street noise bleeding in than usual and the window treatments were blinds instead of curtains which meant light could bleed into the room as well. Nice high shower head for taller people but the shower curtain did not bow out so I was constantly brushing against it. I would stay here again if I got the same great deal through expedia but full price? Not a chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A disappointment considering reviews

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The customer service, the hotel needs updating, and when people make a request you should read it and then if you cannot accommodate let them know
Location: Out of the way
Well made my reservation for a room with 2 beds (1 Queen and 1 Double) for a business trip and what I chose on the Expedia website, get to the hotel to find out I did not have that room and somewhere in the fine print it stated does not guarantee. The desk staff was rude and unapologetic. Hand over my credit card for them to tell me they hold $50 for a few days - what? Finally, they find a room for me and my coworker and we proceed to the 1910 elevator we were not sure we would get out of. Get to the clean but small room, no temperature control had to open the window with no screen to the fire escape and yes facing the parking garage. The bathroom was like an airline bathroom with no mirror in the main room for someone to even brush their hair. Would not stay here again, and for US guests this will not be a good experience at all when this was not a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Good if you're low maintenance

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room was tiny, but gave us more incentive to go out and do stuff. Walls are paper thin so you can probably hear your neighbors- or be heard. The staff were friendly and super helpful. Location was PRIME. Got a pretty good deal staying here during the time is of the NY Marathon. Would stay here again considering how expensive it can be to stay in New York. Internet access was a flop, however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine, FL

Nice hotel in the middle of it all!

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Staff, bath amenities, location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Great little restaurants right on the same street. I ate at a little Italian place 1/2 block west of the hotel.
Great value compared to other hotels near midtown. Stayed on business, but I would come back and stay here for pleasure in the future as well. When I booked I was unsure about the hotel, but quickly pleased when I arrived and was greater by the front desk staff. In fact, the staff here was the highlight of my stay; they went above and beyond. The front desk clerk who checked me in was one of the best I've ever encountered. She was so friendly, and when I was coming back from my appointments the next day, she greated me by name! The engineer was quick to fix my problem with the alarm clock in the room and switch it out to one that had a cord so I could charge my iPad (I left my charging cord at home). The bell staff was friendly, the room was clean, the bathroom was small but nicely finished and has great bath amenities. Overall an excellent stay! It was not the luxury of the Waldorf Astoria, but at a fraction of the price it was well worth it. Thanks and keep up the great work!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Close to all the sights, great value for money. On the corner of 8th Ave and 51st.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
The location was perfect, good restaurants walking distance to Central Park, Time Square and situated in the heart of the theater area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Close to central park, shopping and times square. Loads of places to eat nearby. Rooms are clean and tidy but small, as expected. Staff helpful and polite. The air con unit in the window does cause a draught but it isn't unbearable, probably perfect in summer. One recommendation would be to have coffee making facilities in the room or at least in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel, close to theaters.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It was a pleasant stay, though the room is quite small, service was good. This hotel is close to everything.