Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KP from Albuquerque, NM

Great Location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Walking distance to Time Square, Central Park, Eating, Shopping and Subway
Great location, walking distance to Time Square, Central Park, and Subway. Very small rooms, we didn't stay in room much so it didn't matter much to us. Internet only worked one day out of the 5 that we were there. So if you are looking for free WIFI this may not work for you. Bed was not the most comfortable but it was big. Room had shower only, no tub. Closet but no dresser drawers. Does have a desk and two nightstands with lamps. We were able to print boarding passes in the lobby which was nice. There was also a sushi restaurant attached, we didn't eat there. Lots to do in walking distance though, if you get any Gray Line activities, their main office is within walking distance, just a couple minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by New York Travel

Nice hotel, friendly staff, small rooms.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
We had a lovely time. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. The only thing that could have been better is to have more closet space to put our belongings and more floor space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Los Angeles

Good hotel in the middle of Time Square.

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Great location;close to everything in Times Square. Older hotel but very clean and the staff was attentive. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jase from england

Great location; but rooms average

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Great location for walking around New York and not bad for a few nights break. However the rooms look nothing like those in the pictures - even after paying for an upgrade! Bathroom was nice but everything else could do with modernising! Reception was again nice but again everything beyond that could do with some TLC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverley from Norfolk, United Kingdom

Hotel on 51st

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The locality, it was within easy reach of Central Park, Times Square, Metro, bus services and shops.
Cons: The noise coming into the bedrooms from the air conditioning units outside was annoying and loud. The view were not very pleasant and disappointing.
Location: The location was very good. We were on 318 West on 51st street it was an ideal location only 10 minute walk to Times Square.
Check in was simple and everyone was welcoming. My delux twin room was rather small, so were the single beds in fact my feet hung out of the bottom and I'm only 5ft 6" tall! The bathroom was clean and well equipped, the hairdryer and safe were in good working order. I enjoyed my stay there and would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhonda from TX

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I can't say enough nice things about our stay here. We could walk to the middle of Times Square in 10 minutes, the room was very clean and comfortable, the staff was so nice and helpful, and the pub next door made our stay even better. I will definitely stay here again next time I come to nyc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from United Kingdom

Visiting daughter living in NYC

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff and room kept immaculately. Nothing too much trouble.
Hotel very convenient to where my daughter lives in Hells Kitchen. Staff were excellent and a couple of small queries were dealt with quickly and efficiently. I would definitely use this hotel again if I need to visit NYC again whilst my daughter is living in America.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to main attractions.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
This is a reasonable priced hotel in Hells Kitchen. Boutique is code for small. Not a four star in my opinion but a nice place none the less. Try to book a room on the back side, the main road is very noisy! All in all it was fine for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cassandra from Texas

Amazing staff! I will definitely return!

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, you can throw a rock and hit 4 coffee shops within walking distance, nightlife. The Japanese restaurant attached is delicious!
Cons: Hallways are a bit tight and the elevator is small, but you get used to it quickly. As I said, you'll be too busy exploring the city to even care.
Location: Again, the location is convenient to restaurants, coffee shops, the mall, Times Square, pubs, and anything you need.
My best friend and I had our first trip to NYC. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly, courteous staff. They really set the tone for our entire stay. The location was just blocks away from my conference , Lincoln Center, Times Square , and Central Park. It's not a high end hotel (you will be walking around the city exploring anyway), but it's charming, the bathrooms are modern, the beds were very comfy, and the staff really go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. If there was anything we needed, they were happy to accommodate us. You literally step outside the front door and become immersed in the culture as though you've lived there your whole life. It was the best vacation experience I have ever had! When it was time to leave, :-( the WJ staff even set up our shuttle ride back to Newark Airport. I miss it already!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from New York City

Good location for Broadway.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Pleasantness and friendly attitude of front desk staff whenever we entered or left. Hotel room was cosy and comfortable (room 677).
Cons: Bathroom facilities were verging on too small and wet shaving was a little bit difficult. The bathroom had a tiny restricted hand basin.
Location: Excellent location in mid town Manhattan. Handy for Broadway, Times Square, 5th Avenue, the Empire State Building etc.
Our first night in the hotel was in Room 635 and was uncomfortable. The room was too hot, the bed far too hard and most importantly street noises kept me awake. I subsequently complained and was moved to the back of the hotel (room 677) which was much to our liking and reflects my review of the hotel. Hotel staff were always very helpful and pleasant.