Ratings based on 7,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

角に立地しているのでわかりやすい

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: 受付の方がアジア人を見るとゆっくり英語で話してくれるのでわかりやすく、タクシーを呼ぶのも丁寧に対応してくれました。
Cons: ホテル自体が古いので改善は難しいかな、とにかく隣の部屋の声が丸聞こえで困る。どの部屋も。
Location: 立地 N、R、Q の57st 駅がすぐ下にある。 タイムズスクエアには歩いて行ける
ホテルのサービスや立地は良いのですが、隣の声が丸聞こえで普通の会話からずっと聞こえ喧嘩も聞こえびっくりして起きてしまい辛かったです。 一番上の階(いい部屋)は宿泊したことは無いですが、今まで何度か利用していますが、場所は良いのですが声だけはどの部屋に宿泊しても聞こえて来ました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Room was cold, maintenance gad to come fix heating. We then had electrical issues and were getting shocks so complained and had to be moved rooms. Rooms very dated and could do with decorating, some damage to rooms. Great location and central to everything but would stay somewhere else Next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norfolk

Hotel in an excellent position .

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: The beds ,I am over 6 feet tall and the bed was not king size .
Location: Half way between central park and time square 7 or 8 min walk either way.
Easy to find tour buses from the hotel and we managed to visit all the major attractions on a 5 night stay excellent time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom midlands uk

wellington hotel in nyc

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: position
Cons: noisy radiators in our room kept us awake most of the night.
Location: 10 mins walk to time square and 5 mins walk to central park .
great position easy to get to the subway very friendly staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本国大阪府

クラシカル

Posted Feb 27, 2015
古いが雰囲気が有り良いホテルだと思いました 値段の安さ・立地を考えれば最高ではないでしょうか 冷蔵庫が無い以外は、悪くないです
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wellington

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: elevators are very old
Location: close to times square, central park, rockefeller centre, and broadway but not too close to be negatively impacted by large groups of people
This hotel is a quaint old hollywood type of hotel, nothing fancy but quite pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom p

Brilliant

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Got back from our stay in new york this morning and i couldnt recommend it enough!! Lovely staff and beautiful chandelier in the reception, when we arrived our room wasnt quite ready so they upgraded up to a suit instead of a room free of charge and it was amazing and the bed is possibly the comfiest bed iv ever slept in, when we come to new york we will definatly be staying at the wellington hotel again as the location was perfect too.thankyou to all the staff who made mine and my mums stay pleasurable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Nice hotel, great location for central new york

Posted Feb 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the Wellington, location was fantastic, price was decent and the room was a good size after upgrading from a standard room. Would have been nice to have amenities like a kettle and mugs to make a tea or coffee in the morning and not have to pay extortionate amounts for WiFi (we didn't need it as we had data included on our phones) but it's strange to find anywhere who charges for it these days. Altogether it was a good hotel at a decent price but with a few little extras it could have been brilliant. Would stay again though
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved New York

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Cleanliness and decor. It's a bit dated and worn.
Location: Close to Times Square and Central Park.
Had a fab time and hotel was in a good location. Nearby to everything we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york! wonderful!!

middle of everything

Posted Feb 25, 2015