Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Perfect location

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our room was very comfortable. Great size bathroom and the bed was heaven after long days walking around New York. Location is absolutely perfect!
Cons: Breakfast could definitely be improved! We found it boring after a few days and had to go elsewhere if we wanted a hot breakfast eg bacon and eggs
Location: Perfect location to times squares, Central Park, museums, Empire State Building and so much more!
We loved our stay at this hotel it was everything we wanted from a NYC hotel! We loved the fact that we where central to everything but when we left the hotel we didnt feel overwhelmed by tourists etc. west 57th is perfect when you want to actually move around. We always felt very safe. We never heard any traffic from our hotel room.. Amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel... It feels more like a boutique. The only negative is no dining options or a bar to have drinks or coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from Florida

Location, location, location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
From start to finish, the service was great! The location at 6th Ave and W. 57th is prime for walking to Carnegie Hall, Times Square, Broadway, the Metropolitan Park, shopping and most points of interest. The subway is nearby as are many great eateries and grocers. The room was very clean and comfortable but snug, the sitting area designed for just one person. Woodlike floors, with just one throw rug made the air seem fresher/cleaner. There was a small fridge, you-buy-it-if-you-lift-it minibar, and coffeemaker. Room service was by nearby restaurant deliver as there was no bar or standard food service in the hotel. However, the included continental breakfast was an unexpected treat with a large array of fruits, coffees, juices, breads, cereals, and even quiche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe Mac from Boston, MA

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Nice room, good location and an excellent free continental breakfast.
The hotel has a great location, friendly staff and pleasant rooms. Our stay was there was very nice. We could walk to many tourist's sites, shopping and excellent restaurants. The room was an average size but it was well appointed and very comfortable to spent time in. We would highly recommend it as a place to stay in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Archie from Scotland.

Well located hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness, breakfast and polite staff.
Cons: they could try triple glazing their windows to keep the noise from the street out.
Location: It is situated close to Columbus Circle, 5th Ave. and Central Park. there are 2 subway lines nearby which makes it easy to get downtown.
This hotel is like a time share that Hilton are renting out to visitors to N.Y. There is no grand entrance or elaborate lobby, just a doorman to point you to the reception desks. Staff are very efficient and polite.Room was quite small although spotlessly clean and very quite inside the hotel but noise from construction across w57th street in the middle of the night was annoying and required earplugs.It stated on the expedia website that the studio rooms had seperate seating area which is not the case, there are just 2 chairs and a very small table. The breakfast was very good and included in the room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T Black from Sydney Australia

Perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2014
I stayed with my mother and she was worried about the beds. But the beds were so comfortable and the rooms lovely! Location is so GOOD. The breakfast is really fresh and delicious for a continental breakfast. Stay at the hotel!!! It's just next to Central Park, great restaurants (go to the Brooklyn diner and try the chicken pot pie), Carnegie hall, Madison and 5th Ave for types of shopping.. And the list goes on! Love, love, love this hotel!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JenTM

Basic but well located hotel in mid-town.

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. Free wifi and no problems with service. Decent selection of food at breakfast.
Cons: Coffee maker didn't work. Small area to work. Business and fitness centers were closed. Room service options limited.
Perhaps wouldn't be my first choice in Mid-town but it was good value for money and would certainly be somewhere I would stay again. Much nicer than the main Hilton on Sixth Avenue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandy M. from Bethesda, MD

excellent location--close to Broadway/Central Park

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely and comfortable. The staff were very accommodating, professional, friendly and helpful, from the doorman to the managers. Very nice VIP Lounge offering breakfast and dinner. Overall, a wonderful stay. My new favorite hotel of choice in NYC!!!! I'm going back in March!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Sabato from Toronto CANADA

DISAPPOINTED

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Where do I begin . . . I came to run the Marathon. Booked your hotel back in March via Hotels.com. I came to make a spot check of the room in person in April. I was shown a lovely room and told it was a similar room to the one booked and paid for in advance. I asked that my co-runners be placed on the same floor. "NO PROBLEM" was said and a notation made on the computer. 1 of my friends was told her rate changed and it was drastic so she pulled out. And then there were 2. I called the day before to state a late arrival and secure that the other runner was on the same floor. "ABSOLUTELY, I HAVE IT RIGHT HER ON THE COMPUTER" was the response. I arrived. Given a completely different room. I was shown a Suite with a tub and given a standard room with a shower (Lord knows I would have loved to soak in a tub after the marathon). Not happy. Then saw my friend in the elevator and she was on a different floor. Again, not happy. We said we would be leaving to catch a ferry and that breakfast would be appreciated a half hour earlier to accommodate runners (there were plenty in the hotel) and again told no problem. Tried to use the fitness room which was barricaded due to renovation so no warm up. Game day morning we wen to breakfast room only to find it in complete darkness. Lie after lie after lie. Other than the friendly door staff and location I would never stay at this facility again. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent. Easy to walk to Central park and shopping. Would definitely stay again.