Ratings based on 3,788 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Great experience, made more special by the efforts of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey Shore

Very impressive!!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Sheets and pillows were the most comfortable anywhere
Renovated room, luxurious bathroom with rainfall shower head, extremely comfortable bed, lots of room, attentive staff, and a breathtaking view. Wonderful night in the city at the heart of Times Square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Great hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Everything was wonderful. Very convenient location. Staff was friendly and professional. I highly recommend and will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
I loved everything BUT I booked for a king bed and was confirmed for it. But when i checked in I was told there is nothing but two full beds. I was disappointed with that cause my wife and I had to sleep in separate beds cause it was tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Amazing hotel with a beautiful view of Time Square

Posted Feb 9, 2015
This is our third time at this hotel and actually have two more nights booked for future stays. We stayed at this hotel last year and totally love it. It is extremely clean and has beautiful views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Love it!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom westchester, ny

Perfection. Great hotel, great location.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Extremely friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Offered us a free room upgrade. Permitted early check in, with the upgrade. Checkout was fast and easy. And the price was appropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lehigh Valley Pa.

NYC

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms are quiet and comfortable. Lounge is a great meeting place with good (comfort) food and nice wine list.
Cons: Another restaurant in house other than Shula's.
Location: Just off 42nd st and Times Square. Walking distance to plays.
I usually stay here when I go to NYC as its convenient to the Port Authority and bus availability. Its also close but off Times Square making access to uptown and downtown by cab much easier via 8th and 9th avenues. Checkin is always quick and desk personnel are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York.

Great location, comfy bed.

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room, comfortable bed, helpful staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Stayed 5 nights from 30th January for my 60th birthday on February 1st. Bottle of champagne in the room on our arrival, great view from the 37th floor spacious room and a really comfortable bed. Most famous attractions within walking distance of the Westin and will not hesitate to book again when we return to the city that doesn't sleep. Andrew & Hilary from Manchester, UK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Yorkshire

Excellent hotel - well positioned for sight seeing

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff; polite and professional
Location: Recommend the 'hop on hop off' buses.We used Grayline (777 8th Avenue, New York) and had no issues, tickets were slightly cheaper when purchased in UK
30Jan15 - 02Feb15. First time in New York and read many differing reviews regarding this hotel. However, our experience was excellent. The hotel is well positioned, just off Times Square and local to many eating establishments from breakfast to evening meal. Whilst New York is the city that never sleeps we were not disturbed by any 'street' noise (floor 33) and found the room and facilities to be very satisfactory. We did not eat at the hotel but the restaurant and bar area looked inviting, clean and tidy. No issues at all and the concierge service was great, with a locked secure area to leave suitcases pending return to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom long beach CA

Perfect location!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
My first time to New York and I couldn't of picked a better hotel. The location was amazing walking distance to everything. STARBUCKS conected to the hotel! Beds are comfy bathrooms are big views were beautiful. I stayed on the 21st floor our friends were on 11th equally beautiful rooms and views. Stop looking stay here you won't regret it. Staff is friendly. Will defiantly stay here again.