Ratings based on 4,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Nice location!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Center of time square! great price for Saturday in July. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel from beginning to end

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Everything this hotel did exceeds our expectations from room service to front desk people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a nice place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015
All wonderful except no free wifi in the room, was a big turn down... But was good service and decent room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montgomery Alabama

Amazing people at this hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
My wife's appendix ruptured our last night here and the staff was incredible!!!! I called downstairs for an ambulance and security sent two guys up to help me. A hotel doctor was called while we waited on the ambulance. A female was brought in to be with my wife in hopes she would be more comfortable. She was. Once I realized we would be staying longer due to emergency surgery I called the hotel and they helped me get my airline straight as well as gave me an lower rate on my room as long as I needed it. These people made a horrible situation the best it could be. Thank you Westin Times Square!!!! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Nice! Convenient! Close to Everything!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel is conveniently located around the block from the Time Square. Amenities are excellent! Parking is across the street and affordable considering it's NYC. Beds are very comfortable and room was extremely clean. Will definitely stay again! Staff was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rethink Bathroom Remodel

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Bathroom was uncomfortable and disgusting. I had to be changed into another room. The bathroom of the first room I checked into was gross. All corners of the bathroom filled with grime and hair. This new bathroom remodel was a huge mistake. Hotel bathrooms should be functional, lights colors, and fresh. These new bathrooms are dark, always look dirty, and toilet seats need to be replaced. Poor job in cleanliness. the modern look did not work here. What a disappointment. Staff was rude and dismissive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Disappointing

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Just about everything. I think the hotel needs a revamp
Location: Lots to do, theaters, movies, close to central underground and buses
From checking where we were not offered any help with baggage while the staff at the bell desk talked about their life set the scene for a very disappointing stay in NYC. We paid for a larger room and location was good but still very noisy. Soundproofing in these hotels is missing. Very busy with lots of aircrew and this also makes it busy. I would not stay here again. Compared with our stay at the Virgin Hotel in Chicago it would have a negative rating especially for amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

One of the best experiences

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The Weston showed us the true definition of great hospitality. The staff was awesome! We had never been to NYC before so they were very helpful in terms of getting us what we needed. I would recommend this hotel to a friend anyday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not far from Times Square.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: I liked the Business Center. Their computer system was very user-friendly to retrieve my boarding passes for my return flight to Michigan.
Cons: It would be nice if their Sunday buffet wasn't so expensive. $32 per person was too much. We ended up going to a very nice diner a few blocks away.
Location: If you're able to walk-Times Square, subway station a couple of blks away to take you to the Statue of Liberty. Empire State Buiding&Macy's are close.
We had a wonderful time in New York and the hotel was very comfortable. I was pleased Expedia was able to arrange with the hotel to have a roll-away bed in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Live Oak, FL

Perfect location!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Right off the Times Square madness, but close enough to be right in it! Walk everywhere! Safe area, great friendly staff, very clean! Would stay again, no questions asked!