Ratings based on 977 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Facilities ok

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Amenities and Wi-Fi definitely needs work.
Location: It is in Chinatown so great location.
Facilities were clean and servicable. Zero extra amenities such as coffee pot or anything. Desk and things were very dinged up and scratched. Wi-Fi was horrible in my room. Could hardly stream the blackhawks hockey game due to all the freezing. Price was a bit high for what I got in amenities. I probably won't stay here again just for the no coffee in the morning and Wi-Fi was very lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dirty linen

Posted Apr 13, 2015
There was hair all over the linens (sheets, etc.). There were really gross stains on the comforters too. But it was mad cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Hotel great for broke students

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: The staff was polite, also came with a discount at another hotel's breakfast.
Cons: The hotel is dingy, not particularly organized.
Location: Chinatown bars, restaurants, near orange line (Grand St.) to get to museums and central park.
The hotel was fairly neat, no bugs or bad smells. The staff was courteous but this is definitely not a hotel for luxury, it is better for a cheap room to hold stuff and sleep in. Close to subway and Chinatown bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Awesome value for money and location !

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Location is perfect : border of Chinatown facing à park, 3min walking from Little Italy. Every morning 5 min from the best brunch/cafe places (Spring street & Broome street). Staff is nice. Room has nothing to say for the price paid. Cleaned everyday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Short stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
It wasn't 5-star, but the bed was very comfortable, it was quiet, it convenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
very disappointed - I would not recommend - everything about the hotel was quite below standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Windsor Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Affordable, quite comfortable, easy access to city, safe, friendly. Perfect for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

fairly to stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
it's good to have a hot water boiler in the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

A Real Value for NYC.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Small but clean rooms and bath. Nothing extra but nothing missing either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gustavo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com