Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Good location for a stay on the Lower East Side. Clean simple room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: short way to subway station close to shops
Cons: bed noise
Pricey for that kind of room and facilities, but maybe because I was there in the month of August. Room is not absolutely clean but acceptable. Bed makes noise just by getting up and laying down. Hot water is available at the counter, nothing else. Close to Grand St. subway station which is a big plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N/A

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Very Bad
Not Impressed/ and not very clean we are not going to stay again.Price is very high.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

convenient location, affordable price

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Information about parking. Furniture is loud
Location: Close to Chinatown, easy to get food
The (night shift) hotel staff told us it was free to park across the street at night, but it wasn't and we got a $65 parking ticket early next morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Okay to stay last minute

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Room was clean, but very small as was expected. It's not too far from Delancy St which has much to do or from other spots in China Town. The slow complimentary internet made it difficult to work in the hotel though so plan to stay elsewhere if you need to work a lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago Illinois

Very dirty!

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It's too dirty, There no water to drink in the room. There one old person at the front desk very discriminates. Bad experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
No towels dirty carpet no safety chain on the door
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Western Massachusetts USA

Comfortable if You're on a Budget

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive for New York. An easy walk to the East Village and Chinatown. B and D subway lines are a block away. Friendly staff. Away from midtown
Cons: Provides only basic amenities. If you're looking for "full service" accommodations, this isn't it.
Location: Chinatown ,the Lower East Side, East Village and West Village a little further away. The neighborhood pulses with the everyday life of New York
My brother and I spent a long weekend in New York with our Italian nephew and his best friend. It was endless touring from morning until night, so the Windsor was a place to sleep and regroup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Windsor Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: great value; king size bed; lots of pillows; air conditioning
Cons: more space to hang clothes and hangers; would not recommend for more than one person or a couple that are really close.
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, easy access to transportation
Room was small and dated, but very clean. Air conditioner, shower, and bed; that's what I needed, that's what I got. Attended a conference and stayed for four nights. Good value. I would stay there again. Good deal for the money. There were no washcloths, just bath towels. Previous reviews stated to take clothes hangers and glad I took a few. Chinatown right there and two blocks from Little Italy. No fridge and no coffee. But a few doors down was a Chinese bakery with coffee and the best egg & ham breakfast sandwich I ever had - $2.00 for the whole order. Corner market next door as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

China Town Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, close to metro and lots of shops that sell fruit.
Cons: Cleaning, replace some of the old furniture and work on the temperature in the room
Location: The metro is a two minutes walk and the B and D train bring you right into 5th avenue.
Did not realize the hotel was in the middle of China town. I probably did not do my research good enough. The price was ok for the room and the service received because Manhattan is very expensive. Our room was on the 4th floor so we did not hear the traffice around us. We only used the room only for sleeping and spend the rest of the time enjoying the sights.