Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Windsor Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: great value; king size bed; lots of pillows; air conditioning
Cons: more space to hang clothes and hangers; would not recommend for more than one person or a couple that are really close.
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, easy access to transportation
Room was small and dated, but very clean. Air conditioner, shower, and bed; that's what I needed, that's what I got. Attended a conference and stayed for four nights. Good value. I would stay there again. Good deal for the money. There were no washcloths, just bath towels. Previous reviews stated to take clothes hangers and glad I took a few. Chinatown right there and two blocks from Little Italy. No fridge and no coffee. But a few doors down was a Chinese bakery with coffee and the best egg & ham breakfast sandwich I ever had - $2.00 for the whole order. Corner market next door as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

China Town Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location, close to metro and lots of shops that sell fruit.
Cons: Cleaning, replace some of the old furniture and work on the temperature in the room
Location: The metro is a two minutes walk and the B and D train bring you right into 5th avenue.
Did not realize the hotel was in the middle of China town. I probably did not do my research good enough. The price was ok for the room and the service received because Manhattan is very expensive. Our room was on the 4th floor so we did not hear the traffice around us. We only used the room only for sleeping and spend the rest of the time enjoying the sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicao

Perfectly Adequate for a budget NY City Visit

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: d├ęcor, amenities like toiletries, ice in the building, even vending machines.
Location: Great restaurants, particularly Chinatown - New York NoodleHouse and Meatball Shop are a 10 minute walk and open every night until at least 2am.
The hotel is located in a convenient interesting area of downtown Manhattan nicely situated between China/Little Italy, Soho and the Lower East Side. Lots of good reasonably priced and tasty restaurants and good train connections. The hotel itself and rooms are pretty worn, with very few amenities (minimal toiletries, no onsite food and no ice for the rooms).. Its the kind of place that is fine if you don't plan to spend a lot of time in the room and intend to use it mainly as a place to just sleep while you're in the City.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Needs to be updated...rm was very small. Needs fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
No fridge, no coffemachine, terrible TV service in the room. Noisy. The street is dirthy and very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth MA

Clean and comfortable but ...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room is nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I had a window facing the park below. The furniture is old but ok. The bathroom had no towels or soap so I had to ask for them and the shower had low water pressure. The hotel does not have a restaurant or lounge. I only spent 2 nights and I was out of the hotel most of the day so it worked for me. The price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not very good. The rooms are very small. And no facilities are available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nowhere Nastier

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is by FAR the nastiest hotel I've ever laid my eyes on. DO NOT stay here no matter what the price is. Everything was disgusting, old, filthy, etc. And the staff acted like they were surprised. If we had not arrived in NYC at 1:30am after 13 hrs of driving, we would have left to find more accommodations; which we did the next day. To make it through the night, my wife changed the sheets, which she went to the front desk to get, and wiped the room down with her essential oils. You know how you can hear and see housekeeping cleaning in the mornings?...not here! Lol, but it's only funny in hindsight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Its up to you to choose this hotel,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
If I would recommend this hotel to my friend or not? Hmmm maybe not. Hotel was cheap, that's good. It locates in China Town. When you out of hotel to go somewhere you cant stant the smell in the streets till you get to the side of Brooklyn Bridge. U wear parfume forget about it. Smell of Ur parfum will dissapear amoung the smell in the street. far from wall street, greenwich villiage, flatiron, times square, rockfeller, central park and so on. I think we had to pay a little bit more to stay nearest hotel each time we had to go with taxi. And one more think room - the beds werent clean. On our 1st night I have found 2 long woman hair in my bed. So they didnt change the beds.I have found spot on my sheet. It was disgusting to sleep on that bed, but I had to so I slept with the close on. But the hotel and the place is calm not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Pretty good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: They could throw away stained sheets so they don't end up on beds
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, Broadway, Times Square
Cleanliness: Yah, we had dirty sheets when we checked in. We called the front desk and they brought clean ones right up. They changed the sheets every day and never put dirty ones on again the whole week we stayed. Location: Awesome! Great food around (assuming you like Chinese or Italian), Located very near two subway stations, most major attractions are less than 20 minutes away by subway Overall, the staff was great and we had a really great time during our stay!