Ratings based on 511 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Needs to be updated...rm was very small. Needs fridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
No fridge, no coffemachine, terrible TV service in the room. Noisy. The street is dirthy and very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falmouth MA

Clean and comfortable but ...

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The room is nice and clean. The bed was comfortable. I had a window facing the park below. The furniture is old but ok. The bathroom had no towels or soap so I had to ask for them and the shower had low water pressure. The hotel does not have a restaurant or lounge. I only spent 2 nights and I was out of the hotel most of the day so it worked for me. The price is reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Not very good. The rooms are very small. And no facilities are available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nowhere Nastier

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is by FAR the nastiest hotel I've ever laid my eyes on. DO NOT stay here no matter what the price is. Everything was disgusting, old, filthy, etc. And the staff acted like they were surprised. If we had not arrived in NYC at 1:30am after 13 hrs of driving, we would have left to find more accommodations; which we did the next day. To make it through the night, my wife changed the sheets, which she went to the front desk to get, and wiped the room down with her essential oils. You know how you can hear and see housekeeping cleaning in the mornings?...not here! Lol, but it's only funny in hindsight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Its up to you to choose this hotel,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
If I would recommend this hotel to my friend or not? Hmmm maybe not. Hotel was cheap, that's good. It locates in China Town. When you out of hotel to go somewhere you cant stant the smell in the streets till you get to the side of Brooklyn Bridge. U wear parfume forget about it. Smell of Ur parfum will dissapear amoung the smell in the street. far from wall street, greenwich villiage, flatiron, times square, rockfeller, central park and so on. I think we had to pay a little bit more to stay nearest hotel each time we had to go with taxi. And one more think room - the beds werent clean. On our 1st night I have found 2 long woman hair in my bed. So they didnt change the beds.I have found spot on my sheet. It was disgusting to sleep on that bed, but I had to so I slept with the close on. But the hotel and the place is calm not noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Pretty good hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, Staff
Cons: They could throw away stained sheets so they don't end up on beds
Location: Chinatown, Little Italy, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island, Broadway, Times Square
Cleanliness: Yah, we had dirty sheets when we checked in. We called the front desk and they brought clean ones right up. They changed the sheets every day and never put dirty ones on again the whole week we stayed. Location: Awesome! Great food around (assuming you like Chinese or Italian), Located very near two subway stations, most major attractions are less than 20 minutes away by subway Overall, the staff was great and we had a really great time during our stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from CA

No frills hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Price, proximity to restaurants and bars.
Cons: Customer service could be better, more informative about local area, better wifi, better insulation from outside noise.
Location: Close to Delancey Street and Chinatown restaurants.
The hotel experience was not bad. It's located in Chinatown, across from a park. The cost is very reasonable, but there are absolutely no frills in this hotel. The staff is friendly, but not overly helpful or knowledgeable, the rooms are really small, the rooms promote a queen sized bed but mine was a double. There are window air conditioning units that worked pretty well. The wifi was unreliable, and there is no cable tv. But the bed was comfortable, the location is close to Delancey Street and local restaurants/bars, and you can't complain about the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Staw away from this hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything!
Location: Chinatown, not a ggod place to stay as a tourist.
Disgusting! The pillows had stains on them! The carpet looked like it was never cleaned! My room was next to the entrance, so I couldn't sleep beacuase each time somebody entered the door slammed almost in my head. Nothing good to say about it, I think most of the reviews should be fake as there's no way this hotel can get 3.9 out of 5. It is horrible, please, do yourself a favor, stay away from the most disgusting hotel I have ever been!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Basically a good hotel. The staff were ok. Not particularly friendly. Just average but the hotel was fine