Ratings based on 1,032 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Average hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Rooms are dated but fine for a quick stay. Nice area with park across the street. No amenities, so bring everything you need, including a cup for the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Woodville

Not recommended

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything mentioned above.
Location: Near Chinatown.
No ice machine in the hotel. No wash cloths. AC was turned off when we returned, room was uncomfortable. Lamp shades broken. No clock. No cups in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great, but not the worst

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location was fine.
Cons: New linens.
Things generally looked clean, but sheets and towels were stained. No cable, no lotion, no conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too bad

Posted May 26, 2015
TV doesn't work.bed is dirty. Room is very small. Everything is bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

chinatown

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: the room was big enough for a hotel with affordable rate in manhattan
Cons: a restaurant or a kitchen in the building for breakfast
Location: chinatown
it was good , affordable and comfortable, the ammenities were just enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Great simple room

Posted May 22, 2015
Ignore the other reviews. This is a very pleasant, safe, clean, and friendly hotel. Close to subways and just all around nice staff. It's basic but if you are in nyc to hang out in a room then you have missed the point of the city
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom U

Standard less

Posted May 22, 2015
I wont recommend this hotel, the room is too small, the neigborhood is not good
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Adequate.

Posted May 19, 2015
OK in most respects. Neighborhood is safe, but limited retail other than ethnic. Good view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom .

Cheaper hotel in lower manhattan

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Walkable distance from bowery station(travelled from jfk); even nearer to grand street (travelling to upper manhattan was convenient from here). China town was nearby although did not visit the same. Lots of take outs nearby (i just tried kabab bites). Looking at the cons i was not expecting a tidied up room after my days travel, but i was mistaken :). Cons: Location was the only pro, if you are looking to save on your stay you could stay in brooklyn. Tv was not working and a reminder for that got no response. There is no microwave or coffee maker. The curtains were torn. The blanket had a hole in it as well. If i were to go back i would not stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brescia

Discreto

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: Magari la colazione compresa nel prezzo!!
Location: Vicinissimo a Little Italy
Posizione abbastanza centrale. La camera che ci è stata data per tripla a mio avviso andava bene come singola!! Il letto singolo era abbastanza spazioso, ma i l matrimoniale molto piccolo. Le vie adiacenti piuttosto sporche! Sacchi d'immondizia sempre sui marciapiedi e residui vari sui marciapiedi. E' Chinatown!!!