Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Overall very nice place to stay. Nothing fancy but clean and nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
great location , clean room , staff ok ,can not beat it for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel location is very good. Many places are close. The breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Meh

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Close to Penn Station. Friendly staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Quite air unit.
Rooms could be cleaner - the carpet wasn't vacuumed. The heating unit was SO loud I had to turn it off to sleep. Beds were too soft. Selected hotel due to convenience of free breakfast and location to Penn Station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location OK Stay

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Location primarily
Cons: Appearance and setup of lobby
Location: Very close to Madison Square Garden
We needed a place close to Madison Square Garden because of a concert we were attending. This hotel was within a block and a half, clean and comfortable, so it fit the bill. Overall, the appearance of the hotel is a bit dumpy -- the lobby is quite small and has a transient look to it so it was not inspiring. But everyone was very nice to us, the room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at a great price

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable and clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Awful will never stay there again between the staff the rooms were tiny and no parking and more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johnson City, TN.

A Winner!

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Everything but the lobby which is small and funcitonal but who stays at an hotel in NY for the lobby?
Cons: Maybe new Lobby furniture but that's about it
Location: well the ACE subways are right at the corner and you are one block from MSG and all the subways. You are across the street from Macy's
I was there 5 nights and from the moment I entered until I left 5 nights later, this was a flawless stay. I used to live in NY so I don't need guidance but I sure need to feel respected and welcomed and I got that and more. A great breakfast eery morning, FREE INTERNET THAT IS FAST (I no longer will stay at a hotel that charges for internet) and a friendly staff and cleaning help Room is huge with a micro wave and a fridge and there are Starbucks in both corners and two Dunkin' Donuts on 8th ave. You are also right at a subway stop for the ACE and you could walk a block and access all of the lines. As I left on sunday I thought, I'm coming back here and bringing my family. This is a NY steal Patrick Cronin Professor East Tennessee State University
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a quick overnight.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Location was key to my trip.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: 1.5 block walk to Penn Station
Its an ok place, very convenient to Penn Station & mid-town, only complaint was that their internet service didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

great boutique hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Location, back room are quiet.
Cons: The fans in the bathroom are too loud. They need to be on a dedicated switch not tied into the light. Additional seating for breakfast.
Location: Macy's, Penn Station, Madison Sq. Gardens. Empire State Building
I stay at this hotel because it is centrally located for my business appointment. great especially in the winter. Priced very competitively.