Ratings based on 800 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Midtown convenience

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Good room, great location. No complaints at akk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Farmington, NY

Excellent Hotel, reasonably priced

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The price was reasonable. The location was perfect. The staff was friendly. The room was very clean.
Location: Times Square is a short walk as well as Broadway. Madame Tussauds is a very short walk from the hotel. Madison Square Garden is also nearby.
I stayed in NYC for 3 days, thus I wasnt in the room much. It was tidy and clean every day I was there. The staff were very friendly as well. The room itself was bigger than I thought it would be which was an added bonus. Since I was only there to sleep it was quite enjoyable and comfortable. For a Hotel in NYC the pricing was reasonable and the location is great since there are many sites within walking distance. There was construction across the street so there was some noise, but its NYC, so that was to be expected. Nothing some earplugs could'nt fix. It was a very enjoyable stay for my first time to NYC.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice location, convenient

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Reception staff not friendly, not helpful at all. Only the guest manager made our stay bearable. The first night, the sofa bed was not usable: dirty, torn, used up. She sent an extra bunk bed new. Next day: that bed was un made ; only when the regular maid came the next day, was the bed really made professionnally. The carpeting and sofa are dirty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Good hotel in the garment district, close to plenty of restaurants. Comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sanford Me

pleasure trip

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: been there before
Cons: extra pillows in rooms
Location: liked being able to walk to everything
very nice experience.... only thing is we asked for extra pillows on 3 occasions and never got any
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rubbish bins not empty when we checked in
Location: Central to all NY must do spots
Good stay at a great location. Hotel staff friendly. Some of the facilities a bit dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom providence, RI

Great hotel in Manhattan

Posted Oct 26, 2014
The check in was done quickly. The room was clean, bed comfortable, staff very friendly. A good choice for a hotel in the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent free breakfast!
Cons: Old hotel. Room smelled horribly of mildew. Cleanliness needs to be made a priority. Check-in staff was cold. Customer service needs to be a priority.
Location: Location is good. Close to countless eateries and other venues.
Check-in experience not friendly and inviting. Room cleanliness a huge issue. Hotel location good. Free breakfast excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Nice, clean hotel near Times Square. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: very clean
Cons: nothing, great hotel
Location: Great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to see
Hotel walking distance to Madison Square Gardens, Times Square, Subways. Staff was always helpful & friendly.