Ratings based on 703 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sarasota florida

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Perfect location after a night at Madison Square Garden
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great Location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanlinesss...convenience - Asian restaurant on site was delicious. Good basic breakfast saves time and money.
Cons: New, quieter A/C and heating units
Location: Right in the heart of Times Square, yet tucked on a quieter side street. Easy to find. Great Asian food in the same building!
Hotel was easy to get to from Penn Station. Room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint is the AC unit is VERY loud. But the hotel does provide ear plugs, so...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very easy to get to Empire state building

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Very easy to get to where ever u want. Very nice staff and good breakfast. Will definitely use it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice hotel very well situated

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel is very nice and the location is great for walking from train station and to theaters and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso, tx

Great location, very affordable

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel is in a good central location short subway or cab ride to any part of town. Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful with directions and recommendations. Rooms are a little dated and worn but a good size for New York. The air conditioners are very loud but the hotel does provide free ear plugs and we found the noise to be a plus since we sleep with white noise machine every night anyway. Very pleasant stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

excellent location and friendly staff

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Location, service and breakfast.
We have stayed 3 nights at Wingate last week and it was a very good experience! The hotel is close to everything! Time square, penn station and port authority bus terminal are all within walking distance. The hotel staff is warm and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is a nice plus. Will come back again next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Location was good

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Bar downstairs was cool, locals and wait staff were nice. Room could have been cleaner. Found some food from previous folks that was left under the bed. Ac in room worked well but was very loud. Location was great, breakfast was a nice start to the day. Front desk staff were very nice. I would stay again but would keep up with cleanliness of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorit from Pittsburgh, PA

Very accommodating of families with babies!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The beds were very comfortable despite the smallish size room, but the bathrooms were clean and spacious and well maintained.
Location: This hotel is smack in the middle of midtown Manhattan and a block away from Macy's and tons of eateries and all the retail stories. A great location!
As a former New Yorker, I have never stayed in a hotel in the city in my life so I really didn't know what to expect! I came to New York City very early in the morning with my baby and a nine year old, and I was very concerned about walking around the city for hours with a baby until the three pm check-in. To our surprise, the hotel staff checked us in early without having us pay an additional night and we were even given a complimentary breakfast! This surpassed my expectations and even exceeded them! They were so gracious, they even extended our check-out time to 1 pm giving us an additional two hours because of the baby and our schedule! We will be definitely staying here again on our next visit for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Manhattan

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: It was pretty well what I expected from the website, so there were no surprises.
Cons: Nil
Location: Easy access to bus tours nearby, Madison Sq,Gardens, Radio City, shopping, etc.
Good location in - close to ev erything with easy walking sistanace, even to Central Pk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dutchessnancy from Spring Lake Heights

Lobby is very small. Room was nice sized for NY.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Room size. Also validated our parking near by.
Location: Location was close to the garment district on the westside.
Realized in the middle of the night that the AC was not working. The compressor would clunk on every few minutes and groan then clunk off again. Not a restful sleep. Bedding was cozy but to hot to use. Also the black out drapes were ripped.