Ratings based on 957 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Clean the carpets in the room and the window treatment without that it is a cause for me to do not return at the hotel.
Location: Very good location one of the best
Very good for the location and for all the accomodation around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KY

Great Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: location clean room and bathroom size
Location: Macy's Times Square Empire State Building Restaurants
We just returned from our visit to New York. The Wingate by Wyndham Manhattan Midtown was a great stay for the three of us. The location is perfect as it is only 1 block from Macy's and within a 10 minute walk to Times Square and The Empire State Building. The subway is a two minute walk to take you anywhere in New York. We arrived early and they graciously kept our luggage for us so we could venture out while our room was being prepared for us. We had a two double bed room and there was plenty of room for the three of us. The bathroom was fine as well. I like sink space and this bathroom had that. There was no view from our window, but that was not an issue because we were not there to stay in the room. We drove into New York City and there was a parking garage 11/2 blocks from the Hotel. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Christmas trip to NYC

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: good size room, great breakfast, close to subway
Location: Herald Square Macys, walk or one stop on subway to Times Square & Bryant Park, Two stops to Radio City
great hotel, located right by macy's Herald Square...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Excellent deal for Midtown hotel!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Price. Location.
Cons: We paid the extra $10 for a City View room and we were put on the 5th floor facing another building. Not sure what "city View" means in this context.
Great price for a clean, comfortable room in Midtown. Extra bonus was complimentary breakfast! Fresh eggs, yogurt, granola, etc.No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pohlheim

Personal am Empfang nicht sehr freundlich

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Sehr gute Lage in Mittown Manhattan
Cons: Personal schulen.Evtl. kleine Bar einrichten.
Location: Mitten in Manhatten.Penn Station,Madison Square Garten,Macys alles in der Nähe.
Durch die gute Lage des Hotels Konnten wir in 4Tagen sehr viel sehen da alles schnell zu Fuß erreichbar war.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sverige

Perfekt läge

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Superbra läge mitt i smeten. Nära till det mesta. Bra frukost, trevlig personal o rent och snyggt. Inga vägglöss!!!! :) Depositionsavgift tillkommer vid incheckning som inget framkommit vid bokning. Tror det var 30$/pers/natt bra att veta innan avresa.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Disappointing to say the least.

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: New linens, towels, carpets. Clean your curtains!
Location: Fairly close to Time Square. Next to Macy's and Penn Station which was convenient.
Our room was on the 10th floor. Stains on the floor met us before we got to our door and the dirty and stained floor continued into the room. Towels were shredded on the ends, bed sheets had holes in them. If I had this at home, I would garbage them but I paid approx $350 per night for this. Furniture stained and scratched up, curtains were really dirty and dingy looking. My view from the window was of a brick wall. Location was ok but street was dark at night and a bit sketchy feeling. Overall I would not recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with fun and accommodating staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Great place!! Pretty good location to New York highlights!! Staff went above and beyond!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location! Clean rooms, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Location, and cleanliness of rooms.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area, sometimes it got cramped, but it was great overall.
First time at the Wingate by Wyndham and it was a great experience! The hotel is located walking distance from Herald Square and Penn St. Lots of shopping around that area! Also, the Empire State bldg. Aside from that, the hotel amenities were always upkept, clean, and even has a gym for those that don't want to fall back on their workout. The breakfast they offered was great! My grandma needed a wheelchair and we were planning on renting one at a nearby mobility store and the hotel provided this to us for free! Overall, great experience! The only negative was that on the first day of our stay, they forgot to provide room service. When I called to tell them about the error, they told me that housekeeping said that there was a do not disturb sign on the door (no such thing was ever there).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Borås

Prisvärt hotell med bra läge

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Läget
Cons: Lite gammalt och slitet.
Location: Nära till allt!
Mycket nöjd med vår hotellupplevelse! Prisvärt med tanke på läget. Rent och snyggt men lite slitet och utsikten från rummet var en betongvägg. Helt ok frukost med småvarmt och gott kaffe. Trevlig och serviceinriktad personal!