Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast was wonderful. A great way to start the morning
Location: Macy's is behind the hotel. Its on a side street away from the major noice. Perfect place and easy to find.
had a very nice time, the hotel staff was helpful, and very nice. The Breakfast was more then I was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from Florida

Close to Penn Station

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Nicely appointed. Clerk at desk in am was extremely nice. Breakfast was nice.
Cons: IDK
Location: Walkable to Times Square, Empire State, Penn Station, Grand Central etc.
Reserved same day as friends, am member of Wyndham Rewards. Their room was on 18th floor - far away from street noise, etc. Ours was on 3rd floor - right over street with Irish pub across. It is actually a very small hotel, only few rooms on each floor. Ear plugs were in room. Since we had medication with us, which we prefer not to take, it turned out ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,very clean and great staff.

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness,convenient,friendly staff.
Cons: D not have any complaints!
Location: I was at a conference during my stay,but it was a easy walk to shopping ,Empire State building and walked to time square.
I had a great experience and would definitely stay again.Great bed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AL from Boston, MA

Small but well presented

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Too much noise from the street 24/7 needs serious sound proofing of windows.
2 out of 5
by Rick from NJ

Noise level

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The heat and a/c unit is so noisey that the hotel leaves ear plugs on the night tables for the guests-very difficult to get a good night sleep. Shower drain is in middle of bathroom floor making it very slippery after shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

cheap, close to Penn Station and Port Authority

Posted Mar 11, 2014
I was only staying overnight before an interview, but the hotel was perfect for my needs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Centrally Locted

Posted Mar 4, 2014
We were very happy to choose this hotel coz it's centrally located & all the other activities like malls, stations, sight seeing are just a few blocks away. It has free breakfast, free wifi service also the staff at the hotel is very polite & helpful. Will definitely recommend others to book this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: location
Location was great and room was ckean and quiet. We would stay there again as it is a great value for te money. The breakfast was included and was actually very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a nice surprise!

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Nice room for a nice price and a very nice staff. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Portland, Oregon

Good midtown location near the action

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Definitely its midtown location.
Cons: Warn people about the noise at night. Coming from suburbia to where construction never stops was jarring. Thanks for the earplugs, though.
Location: Great midtown location a short walk from Times Square, Madison Square Garden, Penn Station, and a nice easy walk to Central Park.
This small and pleasant location in midtown served us well during my first trip to Manhattan. We were excited to find a last-minute hotel for Super Bowl weekend at a reasonable rate. The Wingate turned out to be an excellent find at any price. The complimentary morning breakfast was as a nice start to the day, though I would have preferred a more balanced selection; too much sugar/carbs for my taste, but if that's OK with you, then feast away! Housekeeping was pleasant and attentive to our requests. All in all an uneventful affair which is exactly what we needed. Manhattan kept us plenty busy during the day, so a smaller uneventful location to relax in was great.