Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Full service, even extra amenities

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Compact but comfortable. And they've thought of every amenity
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Terrific staff!
Cons: Air conditioning directly over the bed is not pleasing for us all.
Location: Perfect downtown location.
Warm greetings upon my arrival were followed by a clean environment that works nicely for overnight stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great hotel with easy access to Battery Park.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
East access to subways, West Side Highway, and the waterfront parks of Lower Manhattan. Great views from the north side rooms over the WT Memorial. Wonderful open air restaurant on the 20th floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upper ringadingadong

Close to the memorial pool

Posted Jul 4, 2014
After booking a queen bed plus a sofa bed, we arrived after midnight to find no sofa bed! Awkward!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location in Manhattan with Nice "Mini-suite"

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, neat accommodations.
Location: 9?11 Memorial and Museaum, New Your Stock Exchange all very close. Subway stops very near/accessible
Excellent staff with real desire to make guests happy..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Connecticut

Very close to ground zero

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Great location if you want to view the Lord Manhattan tourist sites. Very helpful staff, comfortable quarters
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from San Diego, CA

Nice, affordable hotel next to 9/11 Memorial

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Battery Park, Wall Street, Stone Street, Ferry Terminal, Freedom Tower
I had to go to NY for work so decided to come in on a red eye and get in early Saturday so I could do some sight seeing since I had never been to NYC. I shopped around extensively since NYC hotels are expensive and works wasn't picking up the tab until Sunday. This is by far the most affordable and nicest hotel for your money in the financial district. It is literally a 2 minute or less walk to the memorial and museum. The rooms are not super huge but are very comfortable and updated. My room faced the Freedom Tower and I could hear the sound of the waterfall at the 9/11 Memorial from my window. I got in at 5 am and was worried that I would not be able to get a room until check in at 3:00. The front desk clerk was very friendly and was able to get me into a room immediately, although it does cost a $38 early check in fee prior to 11:00 a.m. but well worth it for the wary traveler who needs some shut eye. From this location, you can walk to all the site. 9/11 Memorial and Museum, Battery Park, Ferry dock, Stone Street, Wall Street, etc. They have free wifi and computers with printers you can use as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and want a nice place to stay that is near all the local attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is great

Posted Jun 23, 2014
New modem hotel close to everything nice view. Water bottle every floor. Sofa bed. Ele outlets no swim pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy from Washington, DC

Decent Hotel, but a nightmare to locate.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Clean, great knowledgeable staff, spacious enough rooms and reasonable price. The location is great too - steps away from the new Freedom Tower and 9/11 memorial park, financial district. Finding the hotel through the endless 'do not enter', dead end and one way streets and temporary blockages due to ongoing construction around what used to be the Twin Towers area was a frustrating experience. Even cab drivers got lost trying to get through. There are very few good places to eat nearby and the breakfast buffet at the hotel was mediocre, albeit with a great scenery from the rooftop restaurant. Regarding the room, although we requested a smoke free room, the room next door was reeking of stale and fresh smoke, and due to the closed in corner construction of a few rooms together, the smell was unavoidable and very objectionable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JennieB from NYC

Nice and friendly

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice basic hotel in a busy location