Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Very comfortable room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the World Center Hotel. We had a little trouble finding it due to construction around the WTC site. We arrived early but were able to check right into a room. The room was spacious by NYC standards, more open space than other hotels we've stayed in this price range. We enjoyed both the view and the food from the 20th floor bar. Staff were accommodating, and delivered extra pillows within 20 minutes of our request. The only complaint about our room was the bathroom. The room had a wheelchair accessible shower with only a curtain separating the shower area from the toilet and sink. Since it was a small bathroom, it was nearly impossible to shower without getting everything else wet. But, in the scheme of things, we were satisfied with the size, cleanliness, and value of the hotel so it was no big deal. We mostly walked to the Rector St subway station about 4 blocks away to take the 1 train to points north. We had good dining experiences nearby too, something I wasn't expecting in the financial district/WTC part of town. It's definitely a nicer hotel than the budget hotels we usually stay in around Midtown. We enjoyed that it was quieter in the nearby streets at night, but if you want to be in the heart of NYC nightlife, this might not be the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Right across from WTC

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Staff, view, cleanliness, espresso
Cons: no fold away bed, just standard bed
Location: perfect location, amazing views from window
The staff was so friendly and prompt. The view was amazing. Amazing espresso machine in the lobby. Housekeeping was so quick.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and good location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The hotel was good they changed my room dued to a problem with our room neighbours the second was far better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the financial district

Posted Dec 16, 2014
A great, clean hotel that is steps from the 9/11 memorial, Century 21, and the subway. Great on the weekend when you want to be in NYC but away from the crowds of Times Square!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Great location near several subway stops. I was treated well. Everything seemed new and well planned. I would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
The hotel is situated in a construction area and it was very hard to find. I was waiting for over an hour for some towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Costa Rica

Rooms cozy. Nice view from the 20th floor.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee, coffee, coffee
Location: World Trade Center, Wall Street, Canal Street
The complementary coffee machine was out of order. Not because it was broken, but needed cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, views and the location.
Cons: Housekeeping should improve the maintenance of the rooms. Bath shower tiles were not cleaned properly and carpet and bathroom floor were dirty.
Location: I loved the location - excellent! The hotel was w/in walking distance to the subways, stores, restaurants, tourist attraction and historical landmks.
The hotel was accessible to major highways, attractions, shopping, restaurants and historical landmarks. However, the hotel is a no frills hotel. However, the rooms on the upper floors do provide an excellent view and the proximity is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belmont , Ontario

Nice place in a perfect spot across form the WTC

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Excellent, within minutes of Subway and in Times Square in about 15 min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta GA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Requested a kitchenette Room, but was booked a regular When we raised our concern, thru immediately upgraded for free The staff was very professional, knowledgeable and anticipated our needs and was proactive too 5 start ratings