Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing at it's finest

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Clean rooms and nice view of China town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from melbourne, Australia

Great Manhattan hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated on the boundary of Little Italy, close to hundreds if great restaurants, While the hotel room is on the small side this is not unusual for a large city hotel. The room was both spotless and well appointed and the staff both courteous and helpful. Our room, with large balcony had magnificent views of Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Oakland, CA

Good value for New York City

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good value, great views.
Cons: Front desk staff was mostly ok, but didn't really go out of their way for us.
Location: Steps to Chinatown, Little Italy, Nolita, Soho. Whole Foods about six blocks away.
After reading so many glowing reviews for this property, we were actually slightly disappointed with this property. Just a lot of small things really. Room kind of small, we had to ask to change rooms twice when we arrived. The shower in the bathroom has only half a partition, so the floor gets all wet when you shower. Also bizarre, we had called the hotel directly to book, but they were unwilling to match the low rate found on expedia, so we just booked through expedia. Their loss, oh well. But having said that, the room was a really great value, and the bed was really comfortable. We also had an amazing view from our 11th floor room looking twoards midtown -- full view of the Empire State and Chrysler buildings. It's also in a pretty good location. Bowery street isn't particularly pretty, but it's mere steps to Chinatown, Little Italy, Nolita, and Soho. Nice that there was a fridge in the room. There is a Whole Foods at Bowery and Houston, so we sometimes bought food there and kept it in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shona from New York

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Amazing views, comfy bed, friendly staff.. One of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. Chinatown has a lot of character, little Italy is a stones throw then it's into Soho before you know it. Subways also close by... Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Lamar, Missouri

Spectacular views

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great - from all of the staff to the facilities that were available to hotel patrons.
Cons: Perfect just the way it is!
Location: Perfect location as far as I'm concerned, whether it be Battery Park and the Statue of Liberty, or Little Italy and China Town, to going uptown.
We picked this hotel due to its close proximity to my aunt in Little Italy and were extremely pleased with the hotel's appearance, personnel, cleanliness, friendliness, and just about everything regarding the premises. As an extra added bonus we could see the lights and the Empire State Building from our bed. We went to sleep every night with our curtains open so we could fall asleep to the view. Of course we would have to close them in the early mornings hours, but what a breathtaking and relaxing way to fall asleep. Upon my return to NYC I will never stay anywhere else and have already told family and friends about what a great experience we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juelie from Davis, CA

Clean, quiet, friendly hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: NYC is a walking city so put on your shoes and walk to nearby Little Italy, NoLita or LES!
This was our second stay at this hotel and we'll be back again. The hotel staff is friendly, the rooms are a good size, clean and the beds are comfortable. The view from our room was fantastic! Very convenient too, there's a subway station 2 blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Riverisde, CA

Great building and location

Posted May 31, 2014
We had a beautiful, but small room on the 12th floor with a great view. Window wall showed a great view of downtown. Location in China Town was convenient to subway and walking to some nearby destinations. A little farther from the East Village than I originally thought, but was walk-able. Room was clean and functional, bathroom large and the shower was great. Room was really quiet, which I loved. Could not hear noise from outside or adjoining rooms, even though our room was right in front of the elevator. Staff were very helpful, allowing for late check out, help with locating places, printing boarding passes, storing luggage, and hailing a cab. Roof top bar is ran by outside company, and they were a bit of a let down. Uncertain inconsistent hours, and relatively small un-lively space. Overall stay was great. Stayed 4 nights and hotel worked perfectly to allow us to visit all areas of Manhattan. Close enough to 9/11 Memorial Museum, East Village, West Village, etc, etc. China Town has some strong smells in the mornings when we started our day, walking past the unidentifiable produce and fish. It was only a short walk though before you were away from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel bordering Chinatown & Little Italy

Posted May 31, 2014
Cons: It would have been nice to have a microwave in the room so I may warm up food.
Wyndham Garden Chinatown hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. After an exhausting day in the city, it was nice coming back to the hotel with professional hotel staff and comfortable clean rooms. The location is equal distance to Chinatown and Little Italy, and a 5 minute leisurely walk to the subway station. Restaurant in the hotel has great breakfast, and there are lots of local eats within a 5 minute radius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter M. from Tampa, fl

Overall excellent

Posted May 28, 2014
Close to Chinese restaurants and shops. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The shower could use a full enclosure glass door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

conveninet to many sights

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable and convenient