Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne

Great air conditioning

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Price and air conditioning
Cons: Roof bar could be cleaner and open more
Location: Little Italy on doorstep
Small compact but adequate room for short stay Staff all excellent and friendly Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation! Our staff takes pride in their work and love making all of our guests feel at home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Beautiful hotel located in an interesting area.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I hoped for a room higher in the hotel and was disappointed that we were assigned to a 3rd floor room. However, we had a great view of the street and could watch the activity on the street and sidewalk. Although close to the street, the room was relatively quiet. The air conditioning cooled adequately, however the sheets and room felt damp. The rooftop lounge is very nice and has beautiful views. I will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you did not get a room on a higher floor but are happy that you were able to still enjoy the view you had, and also that the noise did not bother you. We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel is very new and the facilities are in great condition. The rooftop terrace provides amazing views. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
We are looking forward to having you as our guest again! Thank you for your recommendation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Mom and Daughter Trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: We loved the friendly staff and the cheerful environment. The cost was good as well and the view from the top of the hotel was breath-taking.
Cons: We had a little trouble with the fancy bathroom shower. It seemed that we could not figure out how not to get water on the floor.
Location: Great location and close to everything!
My daughter and I came to New York for a fun trip before she went off to college. We were delightfully surprised at how much we enjoyed the Wyndham. The staff was extremely nice and helpful and the location was very convenient. We were able to go to all parts of New York without a lot of walking to find the nearest subway. We look forward to staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Wyndham Garden Chinatown, we are so happy you and daughter enjoyed your stay! We hope that we will be seeing you on your next visit to New York!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A few design flaws.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff. Cleanliness of the lobby.
Cons: Towel racks please!
Location: I did not like the immediate surroundings. Chinatown is dirty. It is a short walk to Little Italy for dining and Nolita and Soho for shopping.
First let me say that the hotel was clean and the staff very pleasant. I feel that there were some design flaws that should be taken care of by Wyndham. The bathroom is nice looking, but there are no towel racks for the hand towels or washcloths. The only place to hang towels is a tiny hook next to the shower. This does not work especially if 2 people are sharing the room. Face and hand towels had to sit on the counter. The entry way to our room had a light, but it was still dark and the safety box is located on the bottom shelf of an armoire in the entry. You have to get down on your hand and knees to use the safety box and the area was dark at least in our room. This was not are real problem for me, but if I had been older it would not work. The hotel is located in Chinatown which worked for me for this particular trip, but I did not find it a desirable area, rather dirty. But, it is a short walk to more desirable Little Italy and Nolita, Soho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - inexpensive, and immaculate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Business trip a week in New York. Great facilities. Small hotel, small bar which is lively, but not intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Brand new hotel smack in Chinatown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
New and clean, very close to 2 subway stops, lots of eating choices. Near all e attractions in lower manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Keep the great price!
Location: Eat, eat, eat. Subway!!!
New and clean hotel, great location (perfect if you are Chinese).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Singapore

In Chinatown, or Cantontown. Near Chinese food.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great if you must have Chinese food on your trip. Stay away if you don't want to be near Chinatown on your holiday. Porridge restaurant diagonally across the street is cheap and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. Great location in the heart of Chinatown. Most rooms have excellent views.