Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - inexpensive, and immaculate

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Business trip a week in New York. Great facilities. Small hotel, small bar which is lively, but not intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Brand new hotel smack in Chinatown

Posted Jul 15, 2014
New and clean, very close to 2 subway stops, lots of eating choices. Near all e attractions in lower manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Keep the great price!
Location: Eat, eat, eat. Subway!!!
New and clean hotel, great location (perfect if you are Chinese).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Singapore

In Chinatown, or Cantontown. Near Chinese food.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Great if you must have Chinese food on your trip. Stay away if you don't want to be near Chinatown on your holiday. Porridge restaurant diagonally across the street is cheap and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I've stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. Great location in the heart of Chinatown. Most rooms have excellent views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing at it's finest

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Clean rooms and nice view of China town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bob from melbourne, Australia

Great Manhattan hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel is ideally situated on the boundary of Little Italy, close to hundreds if great restaurants, While the hotel room is on the small side this is not unusual for a large city hotel. The room was both spotless and well appointed and the staff both courteous and helpful. Our room, with large balcony had magnificent views of Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Oakland, CA

Good value for New York City

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good value, great views.
Cons: Front desk staff was mostly ok, but didn't really go out of their way for us.
Location: Steps to Chinatown, Little Italy, Nolita, Soho. Whole Foods about six blocks away.
After reading so many glowing reviews for this property, we were actually slightly disappointed with this property. Just a lot of small things really. Room kind of small, we had to ask to change rooms twice when we arrived. The shower in the bathroom has only half a partition, so the floor gets all wet when you shower. Also bizarre, we had called the hotel directly to book, but they were unwilling to match the low rate found on expedia, so we just booked through expedia. Their loss, oh well. But having said that, the room was a really great value, and the bed was really comfortable. We also had an amazing view from our 11th floor room looking twoards midtown -- full view of the Empire State and Chrysler buildings. It's also in a pretty good location. Bowery street isn't particularly pretty, but it's mere steps to Chinatown, Little Italy, Nolita, and Soho. Nice that there was a fridge in the room. There is a Whole Foods at Bowery and Houston, so we sometimes bought food there and kept it in the fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shona from New York

Brilliant hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Amazing views, comfy bed, friendly staff.. One of the best hotels ive ever stayed in. Chinatown has a lot of character, little Italy is a stones throw then it's into Soho before you know it. Subways also close by... Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melody from Lamar, Missouri

Spectacular views

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great - from all of the staff to the facilities that were available to hotel patrons.
Cons: Perfect just the way it is!
Location: Perfect location as far as I'm concerned, whether it be Battery Park and the Statue of Liberty, or Little Italy and China Town, to going uptown.
We picked this hotel due to its close proximity to my aunt in Little Italy and were extremely pleased with the hotel's appearance, personnel, cleanliness, friendliness, and just about everything regarding the premises. As an extra added bonus we could see the lights and the Empire State Building from our bed. We went to sleep every night with our curtains open so we could fall asleep to the view. Of course we would have to close them in the early mornings hours, but what a breathtaking and relaxing way to fall asleep. Upon my return to NYC I will never stay anywhere else and have already told family and friends about what a great experience we had.