Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chinatown nice staff lovely balcony

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: the balcony, decorm gym breakfast
Cons: shower would go back if shower head changed &curtain or door added. glass bath door little privacy if you want it you can see person on comode.
Location: great access to Brooklyn and lower Manhattan which is why I chose it.
The shower was difficult-barely any water comes out of the small fancy nozzle and much ends up on the floor. Forget shampooing Without a curtain or door it was cold in the shower in winter weather. bed comfortable balcony nice. breakfast good except last day chef must have been off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from england

Lovely hotel, very clean and staff very friendly.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The price of the breakfast, slightly cheaper
Location: Just explore
With this being our second trip to the NYC we thought that we would try and stay in a different place. This hotel was idea as was further down the island, Chinatown, which meant we could explore different parts of the city which we missed last time. We explored Chinatown, Chelsea, Greenwich and Wall Street. We have already recommend the hotel to others. Friendly staff, great location, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Chinatown

Posted Apr 7, 2014
No complaints other than a little noisy but that's New York for you. The ice machine being right outside my room didn't help either. No issues though and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel and location!

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Perfect location! Modern and clean hotel with huge bathroom! Friendly staff and great housekeeping. Will be back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Courtney from Birmingham, AL

amazing view

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Better water pressure in the showers
Location: Very close to SOHO with great restaurants and shopping
I loved this hotel!! We got a room that had a balcony and the view was absolutely amazing. I sat outside for so long just staring at the city. The room was very comfortable. The lounge upstairs was very nice as well and I enjoyed having a glass of wine while having an amazing view. I will most definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christy from Orange County, CA

Up-scale-feeling hotel for a great price!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Its very clean, its centrally located, the staff are friendly, the rooms are a good size for the price, the finishings feel high-end.
Cons: The shower door (or lack thereof) always lets water onto the floor of the bathroom.
Location: The restaurants in Chinatown and Little Italy are nearby and offer a great variety. Use Yelp to find hidden gems!
This hotel has nice features and very professional staff. You can easily walk from the hotel to many subway lines or even walk down through tourist locations. The nearby restaurants offer a good variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, modern and well kept

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Modern and convenient
Location: Obviously in the middle of Chinatown and as a result the type of restaurant options is limieted
Nice hotel, modern, nicely located in Chinatown. Very good restaurant (although seriously lacking atmosphere) and a great lounge bar on the top floor. Nice front of house staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat

Good location - walking distance of Nolita/Soho

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The location was accessible to lots of lower Manhattan, the staff is helpful, you can do late check-out easily and leave your bags for the afternoon.
Cons: The room service said it started at 6 am one place and 6:30 am another place and it did not really start until 6:45.
Location: It is walking distance of Nolita/Soho/shopping on Broadway.
The location was accessible to lots of lower Manhattan, the staff is helpful, you can do late check-out easily and leave your bags for the afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from St Louis

Probaly the nicest hotel in Chinatown

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: new and clean
Cons: please fix shower doors. more coat hangars.
Location: heart of chinatown, easy access to subway system.
awesome staff, clean and new. however the shower! oh man what is up with the lack of door to cover the shower? while taking a shower water gets all over the bathroom floor. they only have half of the shower covered up! while not a killer but very annoying. they should fix this and id give them 5 stars! plus they need more coat hangars and places to put your clothes. i would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms

Modern hotel. Conveniently located.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms are small but modern and clean.
Cons: I liked the balcony, but not the fact that it is shared among several guests. That made me a little uneasy.
Location: It's Chinatown in NYC. Just walk outside and you can find anything to do, see, eat...
Check in was simple. Although the info about the hotel indicated there is valet parking, there was no one present to assist with parking, and you are not able to "stand" outside of the hotel in your vehicle, so I had to handle parking myself. Not a huge deal, just worth mentioning. I was amused that the woman who checked me in stated that she "upgraded" my room, yet when I entered the room, it was exactly what I booked and paid for. But if it made her feel better to think that she made me think she extended a courtesy, so be it.