Ratings based on 1,965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pleasant hill ca

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: very little
Cons: hotel transportation to places other then airport...like cruise ships in NYC...even if it came with a price.
Location: awful
elevators seem ready to crash, hotel laundry way too visable to guests...we don't need to see and hear your washing sheets and towels, hotel public areas seem dirty, this hotel would go out of business on the west coast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Reliable shuttle, 24/7 snackbar, decent restaurant, clean comfortable room, convenience to NYC
Cons: Very limited counterspace in the bathroom
Location: Convenient if you want easy access to NYC but don't want to deal with staying in the city (or deal with the expense of Manhattan hotels)
Check in was very quick and easy mainly because I had pre-booked through Expedia. Room was clean; only complaint is the A/C fan was a bit loud and uneven. All in all, the stay, albeit only one night, was comfortable. I like the 24/7 snackbar where you can get an espresso drink even if your day starts at 5am. The burger in the restaurant is decent. The shuttle leaves reliably on the half hour so you can plan when to head to the airport (or the EWR train station to pop over to NY Penn). This has become my go-to hotel for my NYC trips because the price is much less than it would be on Manhattan and the convenience of using the EWR train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
If all you're doing is booking this hotel to have an ok place to stay, it's ok I guess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Decent hotel near airport

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pretty clean hotel close to airport. Nothing luxurious and no restaurants in the vicinity. It's very basic if you need to be near airport it's fine. The service was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Last minute hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
I missed my flight and had to spend the night in Newark so didn't have time to research a hotel, but this was a good choice. Well kept and clean for an older hotel and the price was right. Staff was professional and I had no problems with the room itself. Close to airport and good shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great stopover

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly and comfortable feel
Cons: Aiort transit - the coach is a bit shabby inside and could do with a good valet
Location: New Jersey mall is 10 minutes away. Huge choice of outlets.
We stayed overnight en route from the UK to Florida. The staff were friendly and helpful and the bar-restaurant offered a good range of attractive food. The room was very quiet and we slept well. Overall this was a good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The only challenge was getting to it.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel, Restaurant, staff.
Location: There was no real assistants with local places and how to get there that was effective. I asked for directions to some places and was given verbal res
I was difficult getting to it from the interstate. If you come up on the wrong side of highway (1-9), it is difficult to get to the hotel. I would suggest that the hotel produce a map how to get to the hotel form both direction. I stayed for a couple days and getting there was challenge even with GPS.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Not the right place to stay if main goal is NYC

Posted Oct 1, 2014
I picked this hotel because of its proximity to the Amtrak station that would take me to NYC. Unfortunately, in order to get to the train station I had to take the hotel shuttle to the airport 20 minutes away (twice an hour) and then take another tram back from the airport to the train station, wasting almost an hour getting to somewhere 5 minutes away as the crow flies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

Very convenient shuttle service

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Room comfort, friendly atmosphere, and 24 hour food and beverage service.
Cons: Booking communication.
Desk, Restaurant, and shuttle staff very pleasant, personable and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

It was really good, I would recommended it

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Very clean and nice hotel Great price Close to New York and cool places Friendly staff
Cons: Just keeping the quality and the price the same way.
Location: Very close to everything
Very clean and nice hotel Great price Close to New York and cool places Friendly staff