Ratings based on 2,364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

pres de l'aeroport parfait pour transit

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: pas compliqué et facile d'acces
tres pratique et pas chere! avec le transport aller retour de l'aeroport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Water leaking in bathroom on the floor from sink or toilet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2015
It's an ok hotel. Restaurant and some of the staff were pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NEWARK NJ

Bad view

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Long walk from elevator to room. Opened up the curtains and i saw the other rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Good location but a fading property

Posted Jan 14, 2015
A little hard to find but great location next to Newark Airport and a quick drive to NYC if there is little traffic. But the property itself is starting to fade. Not being kept up. The heat in my room was difficult to get a constant temperature, ended up always getting too warm throughout the night. Shower head was loose so couldn't get it in a good position, shower faucet was stuck in shower mode so no chance for a bath. If management kept it up better it could be a very good hotel for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
No complaints.No complaintsNo complaintsNo complaintsNo complaints
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, NJ

My Second Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
As usual my stay was for ten days. The thing I appreciated was the fact that I arrived two hours before check-in time and instead of making me wait until 3pm they had a room for me immediately. The staff as always was friendly and helpful. I did have to change my room once because of hot water issues, and there was a problem with cold air seeping into the second room through the window, but as soon as I mentioned it they changed my room/had maintenance come in and fix the problem right away. But apart from that, both rooms were well kept and clean. To be honest I was a little worried about noise considering I was on the second floor this time and it was the holiday season, but in the end it was not a problem. Wyndham Gardens is now my go to place when in the NYC area and will be going back at the end of January for another extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Good stay

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pretty nice for the price. Would stay there again if nothing better came up. The rooms were clean, no bed bugs, but the hall ways were pretty dirty, and there is no where to eat but the diner they have there. Any place around there won't deliver to that hotel. It iis right off the highway but you can't even hear any cars. Would stay there again if nothing better came up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jersey city nj

Great stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I decided to stay at the hotel for my birthday! It was great! I would do it again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, WI

Hotel Close to Airport with Free Transportation.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently close to Newark airport and there is 24hr free shuttle to and from the airport.
Cons: They could hold the price to under $100.00/night. If you wait to book a room close to the time you will be checking in, the price goes over $100/nite
Location: There is nothing you can walk to nearby. You will need a car of have to take a cab to go out. There is a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel.
The Hotel was very convenient and in close proximity to Newark airport. It was clean, comfortable, and there was a restaurant and bar attached to the hotel. The Hotel provided 24 hour free shuttle transportation to and from Newark Airport for quests which is why I stayed there.