Ratings based on 1,366 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bda

Great Location but rooms are small

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location was great.
Cons: The carpet in the rooms and hall ways and make change the rooms to only one bed.
Location: The location was good for dining steps away from 5th Avenue and really nice shopping.
When we first arrived the room they put us in had a moldy smell and you can see mold in bathroom shower and celling of the room. The room is extremely small for 2 adults and a child and I wouldn't recommend it as they squeezed two double beds in a room only meant for one double or queen bed. The location is a great with plenty of places to eat and walking distance to so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Location - OK Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location!!
Cons: Update room decor and improve elevator situation.
Location: TONS nearby!!!! Restaurants, bars, shopping, subway stops, parks, etc, etc, etc. Great location!
So this really is a wonderful location. You're on a beautiful, quiet street but still right in the mix of some great restaurants, shops, bars, parks, and most important super close to several subway stations. The main reason I'm rating this hotel low is because the room was fairly dirty and the photos online are like a palace compared to how outdated the rooms (decor/fixtures/etc) are! Also, there are only 2 elevators which should be enough since this is a fairly small hotel, but the housekeepers were literally hogging the elevators AT ALL TIMES! Literally - they were always on the elevators with HUGE bags of trash/laundry/towels/etc. I understand that they need access to the elevators to get their work done, but this hotel should definitely consider putting in a freight elevator and/or dedicating one to staff only. I know this seems so silly, but you had to wait FOREVER for the elevator and then over half the time you couldn't actually get on because it was full with the housekeepers. But overall the location and price make it well worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night Stay

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning
Location: Plenty of lounges, restaurants, and stores within walking distance.
I enjoyed my one night stay, the bed was comfortable and the staff was inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Limpieza y comodidad
Location: Buena ubicacion a pie puedes recorrer los lugares cercanos.
Ubicacion excelente a mediacion de todas las atracciones, taxi barato y el metro, altamente recomendable, y el hotel pequenio pero comodo y bastante limpio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great location; small room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great location; friendly and courteous staff; clean room.
Cons: The room safe needs to be secured.
Location: The hotel is located near the Empire State Building; the Flatiron building and Time Square.
The hotel was situated within easy walking distance of the Empire State Building and several subway stations. The rooms were clean, but surprisingly small for a hotel with a four-star rating. It reminded me a lot of your average hotel room in Japan -- clean and functional but cramped. The room's safe also needed to be secured. The safe was not tethered or secured to anything solid (it was just simply placed underneath a nightstand), so it could have easily been carried out of the room. The front-desk staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

This is NYC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: ???
Location: everything
Nothing more nor less than a typical NYC Hotel. Narrow and loud rooms. Just the minimal offered service. The reception is so small as my service bathroom. No mini-bar nor fridge in the room. For the rest it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was exenting nicer hotel and a better location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice rooms, great location, wish they had room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Caring Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Caring and friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant which is attached did a poor job of serving breakfast despite only having a few tables occupied. The service was poor and indifferent,
Location: Location in Chelsea was convenient and close to public transportation.
We were in NYC for a funeral and mentioned this in passing during check-in. The next day when we returned to the room the staff had left flowers and a condolence card. This was an unexpected gesture of kindness and greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Walking to local things was great. Very small rooms but didn't bother us, we paid money to explore the big Apple, not to stay cooped up in room. Mildew on the shower head, it was gross. Everything else was good, very Nice staff!!!