Ratings based on 1,002 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Very comfy and convenient to everything!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Small and uncomplicated, comfy bed and great hot shower.
Cons: Offer liquid individual creamers to guests or stock in the rooms. The kind that don't have to be refrigerated.
Location: Restaurants just doors away and down the street. Subway down the street and good walking neighborhood.
A friend and I went to New York for a 6-day girls weekend. We were initially disappointed our room was not up high and on the street side with a view, but as it turned out being on the second floor at the back off the street made the room super quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable, nice linens, nice pillows, comforter was a tad too warm so we had to run the air conditioner, which was not something we wanted to do. Nice hot shower, good TV, individual cup coffee maker, etc. It would be great if the management offered individual liquid creamers to their guests for morning coffee in the room. The Chelsea location is convenient to site seeing uptown or downtown and near the subway. A lovely pizza restaurant is about three doors down, El Presidente taco bar is across the street (great brunch selections), and Mario Battali's "Eataly" is down the block offering a whole host of prepared and packaged food options. Directly west is the High Line -- a delight for a daytime walk and people watching. Chelsea Market is also nearby and well worth the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Location: Great location at a competitive rate!
Stayed for a business trip and was just what I needed: a decent place to lay my head, in a nearby location to my event, and at an affordable rate for a non-profit budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
The hotel doesn't give the greatest first impression, but it is in a really good location if you want to be in the centre of Manhattan. It's not the sort of bedroom you would want to spend very long in, but that said it was very clean and a very comfortable bed so overall quite happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Nice hotel close to subway stop and Chelsea area

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, quiet
Cons: Small room but typical of NYC
Location: Very close to Flatiron--good restaurants, shopping
Visited NY for a conference. Spent very little time in the hotel, but when we did it was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Small, charming hotel w/ a great Chelsea location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Storage
Location: We loved the gourmet grocery store across the street. We were able to walk everywhere or to the subway which is only a few blocks away.
We enjoyed our stay here. Close to subway, shopping, great resturants. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were small (no storage for clothes).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Q

Excellent location, that's it

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Room with dirty wall and bathroom. Very small. Food at breakfast below average
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
nice location, quiet, staff friendly and helpful good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic facilities but excellent staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Great location (for me), clean modern rooms and excellent staff. The only thing to be aware of is the size of the rooms and the tiny lobby which can become a bit claustrophobic if on a long business trip and plan to relax in hotel during the evenings. I understand this is absolutely nothing they can do about this and because of the excellent reception staff my overall rating is a 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom long island

Nice hotel close to lots of restaurants & metro.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the staff was friendly. We would definitely stay there again in the future.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's close by different restaurants, parks, metro and close to Eataly.
This hotel was great! Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Rooms are small but very clean with comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good location but very old. Need renovations.

Posted Sep 27, 2014
It's nicely located but the bathroom is so dated, looks dirty but not really.