Ratings based on 1,334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Nice

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Bed/location/staff/
Cons: Would like a front room next time looking onto 24th Street
Location: Lots of places to eat and subways close by to get around quickly
Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful, and I mean the entire staff!! Room is small but comfortable. King Size bed very good. Nice size bathroom. Room was clean We were in the back so the window looked onto an alley,so not much light or view. Very well located to numerous subway lines and taxi's on 6th Avenue. Lots of good places to eat (EAT ITALY) and just a block from Madison Square Park. Good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small but adequate room, good location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, walking distance to Flatiron Building, Madison Park etc
Cons: Room service menu was limited (Italian fare) and overpriced
Location: Parks, shopping, great restaurants
Stayed at the Wyndham Garden Chelsea for 3 nights. Was initially taken aback at how narrow the hallways were and how the small the room was, but I guess that's par for the course in Manhattan. The room was clean and comfortable, staff was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charles Town WV

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: the cleanliness of the room
Cons: nothing
Location: Didn't venture out
I would recommend this hotel. Easy check in and check out. Courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
The hotel staff was amazing our stay was amazing room was a little small but that's what we expect in a NYC Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Staff was excellent. Top notch. Room was small and dated. It had a difficult layout. Bathroom had dated tile in shower. Shower tile were also dirty with mildew. Shower leaked water easily with design of the curtain. Loved the restaurant attached to the hotel. Excellent dinner. Handmade from scratch. Super fresh. It is in a great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Too expensive, even for Midtown Manhattan

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: all of above commented
Location: Its just in the heart between Mid and downtown Manhattan...it's best qualty
For $325 a night, a hotel with so small facilities, not even a small fridge, room furniture so inadequate and low in quality and comfort, to say the least, is just an abuse...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Good location and very reasonably priced

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This was a great room for the price. Whilst the rooms are quite small that's not necessarily out of the ordinary in New York. Room was clean, staff were friendly and helpful and the free WiFi is an added bonus. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I booked a Secret Hotel Deal......disappointing!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs a total revamp!!!!
Location: Flatiron building is less than a minute away. Great restaurants ; ABC Kitchen, Breslin, Shake Shack, Eatly......endless Parks, The Highline,
I booked the Expedia Secret Hotel Deal on the basis it was a large chain on a 4 star basis. Once the hotel was revealed and I looked at it online I was pleased at best, as the Wyndham is not a hotel chain I was not too familiar with, however the location was a big draw to the Secret Hotel Deal, and the Wyndham Garden is in a very good position. On arrival, once getting past the restaurant staff smoking directly outside the reception entrance, I noticed the reception is very small and basic, décor dated at best. I was based on the second floor, and all rooms are very close to the elevator, and our room was the closest so was a little noisy at times. Inside the room, poor layout, greeted by a wardrobe as soon as you enter. Overall, the room is dated and very brown in colour. The carpet had lumps in, and the pillows just need to be thrown away, lumpy. The bathroom, shower with show curtain which I was slightly horrified when I saw but after using it was okay, it did stay in place. The blind fell down in the middle of the night which was little scary, but the hotel did fix it when we informed them the next morning. Staff were friendly but more interested in chatting to one another on arrival in reception everyday. Location, excellent, close to the subway and easy to get around the city. Overall this is not a 4 star hotel, 3 star at best, if I had know this I would not have booked the Secret Hotel Deal. This hotel was the only disappointing bit about our trip to NYC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PDX

Good location.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
There are no bells and whistles, but this place isn't bad for Manhattan. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The shower was a good size and had great water pressure - always welcome in my opinion. The bed was comfortable. Also, it's close to the subway. A short walk in any direction gets you where you want to go - Chelsea, Union Square or 34th Street. Overall, good value and I plan on returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ein Hotel mit guterLage und günstigem Preis.

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: Preis / Leistung + Lage
Cons: Das kostenfreie WLAN am ersten Tag Probleme bereitet. Das Problem hat sich dann aber von selbst gelöst.
Location: Gleich in der Nähe des Flatiron Buildings. Ziemlich zentrale Lage. Die ganze Stadt ist gut erreichbar.
Das Hotel ist vielleicht ein wenig klein, aber die Preis/Leistung stimmt auf jeden Fall. Die Lage des Hotels ist gleich beim Flatiron Gebäude. Ein perfekter Ausgangsort um sich ganz New York anzusehen.