Ratings based on 1,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Great location; small room

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Great location; friendly and courteous staff; clean room.
Cons: The room safe needs to be secured.
Location: The hotel is located near the Empire State Building; the Flatiron building and Time Square.
The hotel was situated within easy walking distance of the Empire State Building and several subway stations. The rooms were clean, but surprisingly small for a hotel with a four-star rating. It reminded me a lot of your average hotel room in Japan -- clean and functional but cramped. The room's safe also needed to be secured. The safe was not tethered or secured to anything solid (it was just simply placed underneath a nightstand), so it could have easily been carried out of the room. The front-desk staff was very professional, friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milano

This is NYC

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The position
Cons: ???
Location: everything
Nothing more nor less than a typical NYC Hotel. Narrow and loud rooms. Just the minimal offered service. The reception is so small as my service bathroom. No mini-bar nor fridge in the room. For the rest it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2015
I was exenting nicer hotel and a better location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice rooms, great location, wish they had room service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Caring Staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Caring and friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant which is attached did a poor job of serving breakfast despite only having a few tables occupied. The service was poor and indifferent,
Location: Location in Chelsea was convenient and close to public transportation.
We were in NYC for a funeral and mentioned this in passing during check-in. The next day when we returned to the room the staff had left flowers and a condolence card. This was an unexpected gesture of kindness and greatly appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Walking to local things was great. Very small rooms but didn't bother us, we paid money to explore the big Apple, not to stay cooped up in room. Mildew on the shower head, it was gross. Everything else was good, very Nice staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will come back!

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Perfect location, great restaurants around. Extraordinary staff! Public transportation two blocks away...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Excellent location, close to many metro stations
If you want to visit NY this hotel is one of the best options, is located near by some metro stations, close of the main points of interest in NY like Time Square. Hotel staff is excellent, once we arrived, they already have the room ready, we just pick up the keys in the main desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and very pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Clean, newly renovated room. Small, but what do you expect from New York... Close to everything but still in a quieter area of the city. Would definitely recommend this hotel.