Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by paul from FL

No flaw at all

Posted Apr 12, 2014
All according to expectation. Slept great. Street noise significant but hotel couldn't help that
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location of hotel is great!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Central location
Location: The hotel is near subway stations, Empire State building and yes, you can even walk to Times Square.
We arrived early a.m. and although we could not check into our room, the staff were very accommodating. They tended to our luggage and placed them in our rooms as soon as one was available and clean. The entire hotel building was always very clean during our 4 nights of stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Montreal

Conveniently located hotel in Chelsea district

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Location
This hotel is convenient located in the Flatiron area. Small but adequate rooms. Nothing grand about this hotel but it covered the bases with simplicity.
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I agree with you that our location is great and we are within minutes of several subways F, M, N, R lines. Furthermore, there are several restaurants within five to ten minutes walk from the hotel. Our guest rooms are approximately 230 Square feet, which are quite similar in size to hotels in our star rating. We do offer upgraded suites based upon availability and at a nominal fee. I hope we are able to welcome you back and impress you yet again with our simplicity. Carlton Yee General Manager Wyndham Garden Hotel Manhattan Chelsea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and clean.
Cons: Renovate reception area.
Location: 5th Avenue, Union Square, subways.
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was warm, helpful and welcoming. Reception area badly needs an update; garish and poor lighting- almost neon lights. Slow elevator. Location was wonderful and the price was reasonable for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yara from Boston

Easy access

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Felt cozy and front staff very helpful and friendly.
We arrived late at night. The room was small but clean and surprisingly quiet. The bed was very comfortable. We felt safe with easy access to midtown. The parking was easy but very expensive. Check in and check out was seamless. I would return again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Definitely not a 4 star hotel as was described by expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Across from Eataly, east access to subway and Broadway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location.

Posted Mar 11, 2014
The young lady behind the counter, I beleive her name was Janet was so friendly. Checking in and out was such a breeze. The room was very nice and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from New York City, NY

Great !

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Excellent location. Very Clean
Cons: Maybe some modern renovations
Location: Eataly, soho, lots of restaurants and parks.
Great hotel, location, and price ! Definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect NYC Location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: As above, the hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of Chelsea, an area filled with shops, restaurants and art galleries.
I was very pleased with this hotel. Everyone on the staff was very pleasant. While this hotel does not have a grand lobby or room service (although there is an adjoining restaurant), the room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. I do not go to NYC to sit in a hotel, but to visit relatives, restaurants and galleries. Therefore, having a hotel like this, where I am not paying extra for unnecessary amenities, is great.