Ratings based on 1,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Room was a little small but perfect for the price. Staff was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New HAMPSHIRE

Very convenient for Madison Park and the Flatiron

Posted Jan 27, 2015
A very attractive hotel, well, located with a pleasant and competent staff and close to good sources of food and drink. I highly recommend the Wyndham.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third visit

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price, rooms
We have chosen the Wyndham Chelsea three times as our annual anniversary getaway hotel, as it is convenient to our home in Northern NJ and central to all that we enjoy in NYC. The check in and staff were great, and the location is amazing, but we were less than thrilled with the noise level in the hallways. It was not the other guests that were loud, rather the housekeeping staff. While we fully understand that they have to perform their tasks in a timely fashion, there was constant noise from 8:45 until 11 each morning. We are a busy couple with four children, and relish the potential of sleeping in without disturbance-unfortunately this was impossible over this recent stay. The doors seemed to be non-existent, with every sound and knock awakening us ( after long nights of NYC revelry !) This did not seem to be a problem on our last two visits, however, and we have always found the desk staff to by helpful and very cordial-and the price can't be beat for Manhattan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

アクセスよしのホテル。一人旅にもok!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
冷蔵庫がないこと、壁が薄いことが残念。 複数のスーパーが近隣にあり、静かで、基本的にどこに行くにもアクセスよし。 ベッドがふかふかで至福の一時でした。歩き疲れた後はぐっすりです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

good location

Posted Jan 15, 2015
just booked to sleep, no frills, bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

アクセスの良いホテル

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: エアコンがうるさい。 可愛い車で近くまでなら送ってくれると表記がありましたが、実際は、車をレンタルするとの事 期待してしまうので、訂正して欲しい。
Location: ギャラリー巡り、ホールフーズ、トレーダージョーンズ
今回、4回目のNYでしたがチェルシー地区を満喫する為、このホテルにしました。 チェルシー地区からは、離れていますが、交通のアクセスも良く近くにホールフーズやトレーダージョーンズもあり 私的には、言う事無しでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Excellent Service and Great Location!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The staff are great and very friendly. I look forward to seeing them on my return visits.
Cons: It was very cold during my stay and the room could not be adequately heated despite their best efforts. It wasn't terrible, but could have been better
Location: The location is in close proximity to the Village, Midtown and many subway lines. Excellent restaurants and good shopping. Quiet at night, no crowds.
I've stayed in this hotel 4 or 5 times and have always had a very good experience. The young staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They are always willing to accommodate you in any way that they can. The rooms are small, but perfectly adequate. The room rates vary by time of year and availability, but you can often find very good rates at this hotel. I stayed there in early January (post-holiday season) and was able to secure an extremely inexpensive rate for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2015 by Kitty Ching, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Hotel Chelsea. All our Guest Service agents are trained to go above and beyond to anticipate our guests needs. Our location is close to many NY attractions such as Empire State building, Madison Square park, Flat Iron building just to name a few. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay with the hotel and have us considered as your home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

One night stay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
I couldn't get any phone reception in Rm 507. Otherwise, everything else was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Kitty Ching, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the Wyndham Garden Chelsea. Our hotel location is great and we are within minutes of several subway lines. I will certainly make sure to include your comments during our renovation that is scheduled soon. I do look forward to welcoming you to the new and improved facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location close to metro

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Location, staff & it was clean. Just make sure you leave the card on the bed for room service to know you want to have bed sheets changed everyday.
Cons: 20% Tip was included in the restaurant bill, which is weird. Usually it should be left up to discretion of guests.
Location: Metro N & Q are one block away. CVS is open 24 hrs if you need to buy something. There's starbucks around the corner & a grocery store just one block.
Excellent location right in the middle of Manhatten. One block away to metro. First night we had an issue with our room as ventilation outside in the hallway was loud. Next morning we complaine, they moved us to another room & gave us 2 vouchers for free breakfast. I'd stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Kitty Ching, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the ventilation not up to standard but I am glad to hear that our staff was prompt to get you situated the following morning. I agree with you that our location is prime. We hope to welcome you again during your next visit to Manhattan and thank you again for choosing the Wyndham Garden Chelsea for your hotel needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Grazioso albergo in ottima posizione a Chelsea

Posted Jan 6, 2015
5 giorni a NY In un grazioso albergo tra chelsea e flatiron district. Peccato per la camera piccola e stretta nonostante fosse una deluxe...