Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom upstate new york

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, comfort
Cons: On a pretty noisy street, but that can't be changed
Location: Eataly, flatiron building, Madison square park
My husband and I stayed here for a quick mid-week getaway so I could attend classes at a nearby dance studio. It was easy to get to via subway from the port authority bus terminal (10-15 min), and easy walking distance to many local attractions (Eataly, the Flatiron building, Madison Square Park). Our room was comfy and clean, but unfortunately the rooms on the back of the building faced directly into an office building so we couldn't open our curtains without someone seeing in. We could also hear any noise happening in the hallway--but thankfully there wasn't too much.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit MI

Step outside to change your mind.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The main complaint that I have with this room, and the hotel in general, is that there is just no room. Anywhere. Could barely get around the beds to get to the bathroom. Could not open the door with the luggage cart in the room. Postage stamp sized desk. No dresser at all. Nowhere to put suitcases. No common area to hang out in. About 8 rooms per floor. Room was fairly clean, and the staff was friendly, but I would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel at fair price in this area of the City

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Excellent service, good sized room, great location in this area of the City at a fair price. Some construction going on in the area, but otherwise quiet location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamden, CT

Good place for. Short stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Friendly customer service and a clean facility. Right next to a restaurant/bar so that was convenient. Would go back for a short one or two night stay. Since it is NYC, the rooms are tight but that was to be expected and for $150/night it wasn't bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2015
stayed here for 4 nights - it's a really good location for where I wanted to be. Room wasn't vacuumed on 2 of the days & I had to mention it to staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bed was comfortable, the rest was lacking.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, decent room.
Cons: Sheets were stained and could be cleaner. Bathroom shower curtain too small. Overall room was bleak and underwhelming.
Location: Good location for night clubs/bars a few blocks away
Comfortable bed, but sheets had stains on them. AC/Heater was old and dirty. Very basic decor and lacking any wow factor. Very basic room with basic features. Smaller bathroom with a shower curtain that was too small for the stall. Overall an underwhelming, but decent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom California

Solid hotel option near to the heart of NYC

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Good service on check in and check out, clean, well located
Cons: Room size is not huge, but appropriate for the cost and fact that we're talking NYC context
Location: Very near to shopping, restaurants, and Empire State Building. Subway stop is just nearby, and within a short taxi/uber ride to most tourist stops.
The Wyndham hotel provided a perfect stay for my work related visit to New York City. I chose the hotel based on the resonable cost and proximity to my known meetings and the Javits convention center. It's within walking distance of the subway, Eataly, and the Empire State Building. The hotel it's nice is clean and pleasant, nothing exceptional. The rooms are small and a bit old fashioned, and my room's window faced directly into office spaces across the street, but I wasn't there for the scenery. The Italian restaurant adjacent to the hotel is good, and the thin crust pizza place just down the block is GREAT. You won't starve while staying at this hotel, even in bad weather.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Va Beach

Descent hotel; great location!

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Nice staff and hotel. Great location! I'd stay there again. Thx.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Just above average hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
After staying in another Wydnham property up in Times Square, I was expecting a similar vibe for this Wydnham hotel. No such luck. The rooms was adequate and bathroom functional, however the hotel lacks a certain 'polish'. It was a little dated and I found the tea and coffee making facilities to be below standard. It doesn't have a lot of character and even though there is a restaurant attached like the Times Square property, it feels disconnected and bland. It's in a good location for walking down 5th Avenue for shopping and eating and is close to the subway. A 15 minute walk up to Times Square. There are some great coffee and eating places near by, but I felt the hotel and the street it's on overall, lacked that quaint Chelsea vibe I was after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom toronto

Excellent hotel as a sight seeing base.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to subways, price, quiet clean
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Easy walking distance to subways, restaurants.
Close walking distance to many subway routes. Rooms were on the small side, but we were expecting this in New York. Excellent value, price was right