Ratings based on 2,188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ca

Double charge cause I'm check out late.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Once I'm stepping into this hotel , it seen like the staff are so friendly but there not. Most hotel check out time is at 12pm but there time is at 10am. There late fee is $35 first hr.And $100 each hr. I got charge $190 just for late check out even thought I requested for another night without paying the late fee.they rejected me and told me if I staying another night . I need to pay late fee plus the room rate.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Warning: This is supposed to be a 4 STAR hotel?!?!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
I cannot believe that the weekend I had planned for my boyfriend's birthday in the city began with me hysterically crying after walking into our hotel room. That is NOT what I had expected considering this was supposed to be a four star hotel, a Wyndham nonetheless and almost $300 for the night. It was outdated, the furniture looking like it had been through the war as my mother would say with holes in the "couch" leatherette and chips out of the wooden desk. There wasn't even a comforter on the bed! When calling the front desk to ask about switching rooms, I was basically shunned by the woman on the other end. She told me to take up my compliants with Expedia since that is how I booked the room. Not until my boyfriend went down to the front desk, were they accomodating in finding us a slightly more suitable room. Trying to sleep was a disaster as well. People were running up and down the hallways all night long screaming and yelling and not one staff member remedied the situation. After all that's, I barely slept. I have visited the spectrum of hotels from Hampton Inns to Ritz Carltons. As long as the hotel is well kept and the people are helpful, I am satisfied. I DO NOT RECOMMEND this hotel and I will never be giving ANY WYNDHAM my business ever again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom r

1 or 2 star hotel rating

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The ac was broken and the temperature was 87 degrees. The shower handles came right off very cheap. The room is nothing like the picture advertised. The place fell apart everytime you touched something. Only thing that worked was the tvs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Paper thin walls that make your neighbor's shower sound like it was your own. A thermostat insistent on keeping the room too hot. No glasses to pour yourself a drink of water. You get the picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Convenient hotel in manhattan, close to subway.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Great stay. Clean. Not noisy. Delayed check out. Coffee and tea available daily.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

No amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location was great
Cons: Provide coffee machine, ice bucket and ice machines, glasses, bottled water and a way to adjust thermostat in the room.
Location: great restaurants, theaters and shopping
We have never stayed in a hotel before where there was no coffee machine, no ice bucket or ice machines, no glasses, no bottled water and no way to adjust thermostat in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Don't Stay at this Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: I truly enjoyed leaving this hotel. I was glad to get out.
Cons: Demolish the building, find a staff and a manager that knows how to run a hotel.
This hotel should be demolished. The rooms are beaten up (phone in room didn't work, bathtub was disgusting, sleeping the floor would more comfortable than then bed was, the king bed was a teeny tiny king bed, no glass in bathroom to rinse after brushing etc etc). I have been staying in NYC hotels for many years. This one rates as the worst ever. Do not waste your money on this hotel. Staff are rude, the condition of the building is terrible and the room (702) was truly disgusting. This should be a $50USD a night kind of place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Used to be cool boutique hotel....so isn't anymore

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Staff, fixtures, amenities, check out hours, housekeeping...
We've been staying at this hotel for 7 or 8 years & have always loved it. That is, until Wyndham purchased it. What used to be a cool, upscale, boutique hotel is now a poorly run, decidedly uncool, low-end chain hotel. The hotel has lost all its unique charm with the new management. While I understand the rooms are being renovated in phases, the unrenovated rooms are clearly suffering from neglect - door handles are literally falling off, furniture is ragged & falling apart, light fixtures don't work etc. Housekeeping typically didn't make it to our room until 7 or 8pm (right when you're trying to get ready for dinner). And check out has now conveniently been moved to 10am. Very sad to see this happen to what used to be a fantastic hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
We got the wrong room and then the room they gave us was not comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Need coffee pot or services
Location: My meeting was two blocks away and its located near GCS. All good
Great location, but I was staying in an older room. The hotel disnt seem packed so I dont know why I wasnt given a renovated room