Ratings based on 1,791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The one bedroom King Suite was spacious and enjoyable. Having a full kitchen made formalizing meals from late night deliveries quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Escape to NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The space in the One bedroom King suite lent to the charm of the hotel.
The hotel lobby is as other reviewers have stated very modest, but this doesn't take away from the experience. We stayed in a one bedroom King Suite. It was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was european styled and fully functional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
It was nice - great location - staff was friendly and knowledgable. I wish the mirror in the bathroom was bigger.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Convenient location, thin walls

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and the bed.
Cons: Insulate the walls and fix the check-in process
Location: Very convenient location
Location is great - easy walk to the subway and all the sights in Midtown. Nice big pub next door. There wasn't enough front desk staff to handle new arrivals - it was a 20 minute wait to get checked in. Room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The TV in the bathroom didn't work - not a problem for me but I suppose it could be an annoyance to some people who like to spend a lot of time in there. There was no street noise on the 5th floor, which was nice. The walls, however, were extremely thin. I could hear every word being said next door. Not great for sleeping, especially with neighbors coming and going throughout the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ithaca, NY

Well located hotel, badly managed

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The suite was dark but worth the price and the location is great.
Cons: Get a house keeper to make sure at least hand soap is present. And, change all those cool looking bathroom fixtures!
Location: Midtown east side has lots if restaurants and an easy place to get cabs to go else where
We stayed in a suite that was spacious enough, with a kitchen, living room with dining area and a bedroom with a king size bed. The staff was friendly and everything would have been fine but... There was no hand soap. There was a coffee maker but no coffee or filters. No cups. We tried to call house keeping but the phone didn't work... The bath room fixtures are horrible; it takes Olympic strength to flush the toilet and two people to get the shower going. The nice bar downstairs closed for good our second night there. Flatscreen TV but no chart with stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Disappointed!!

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: The staff was courteous and understanding.
Cons: See above.
Location: overall good location
Room was noisy. Could hear other room through ac vent. Bathroom was set up for handicap. You could not take a normal shower. It was an inside room with no window view except a dumpster and construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, feels you stay home

Posted Oct 29, 2014
They upgrade me from a a double to a small suite which has great comfort like 3 TV including one in the bathroom. Living room has a kitchen corner fully equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It was awesome and in a great location! Staff was very friendly! Check in and check out was very smooth and the hotel seemed updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

Nice hotel, safe & quite

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Registration & check out was fast & efficient, room was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Close to Grand Central Station, restaurants & bars

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location close to Grand Central Station, good Irish pub around corner (Muldoons)
Cons: It might help that the checkin staff could mention that if there's anything they would like in their room to call down and they can arrange.
Location: Grand Central Station links to all the subways/rail lines in and out of Manhattan and there's a dedicated shuttle car between there and Times Square.
I spent 5 days and it was very comfortable. It wasn't until l was almost checked out that I found out they had wifi, it would have been nice if the reception staff had advised this upon check-in. Also missed the in room tea/coffee facility, when I mentioned this at reception they said they could have accommodated that. I didn't think to ask as I mistakenly thought as it was not in the room to start with then it was not available. Next time, I will definitely ask.