Ratings based on 1,763 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls Virginia.

Nice but dated Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Its an average hotel nothing extraordinary.
Cons: Furniture, docor, bathroom fixtures
Location: Great Location close to Grand Central and Business district.
Well they upgraded us to a suite so I was happy. The hotel is comfortable but a little old. The furniture and decorations need to be upgraded for the high price they charge. Location is good close to everything in Midtown Manhattan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stourbridge

Good hotel with great location

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location was great and the staff were always helpful. Bar maid served an excellent shot of Jim Bean!!
Cons: Reception area was a little cramped for such a large hotel.
Location: Location was close to Grand Central Station. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by for meals. Next door Deli was a must for coffee & breakfast.
Hotel was really close to Grand Central Station and therefore convenient to subway system that we used all the time. In 4 days saw all the sights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Staff were terrible, room was not complete booked a room with a king sized bed and a pull out sofa got a room with no sofa and a queen bed they continued to claim was a king bed. Had to ask for extra towels 3 times and didn't get any until I went to the towel room and grabbed them myself. They never contacted me about my concerns very terrible staff I believe their racist.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai based

This hotel is serviced apartment type and is basic

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing especially
Location: Location is good for access to Manhattan and Broadway
The overall cleanliness was OK but the standard of service was very poor as only two people were available on reception working shifts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location - Hotel needs Upgrading.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the hotel lobby and rooms. Lobby gets quite crowded with elevator traffic. Put in some ice machines on every 5 floors or so.
Recently stayed at the Wyndham Midtown 45 and was not overly excited about it. My "Deluxe King Room" had a view of the back air conditioning units and dumpsters (Room 408). You have to call housekeeping for ice - which never arrived after 3 calls, so we went down to the bar and had to ask the bartender for ice. The location is great for subways and restaurants. Overall, I feel that the hotel needs a good updating....rooms were not as nice as others I have stayed in in the same area. The hotel could also use a business center that allows guests to use computers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean hotel with good location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was conveniently located near Grand Central. While the room was clean, it wasn't extremely comfortable. The bed and pillows lacked the "fluff" I typically associate with hotels. It should also be mentioned that the shower and toilet were highly difficult to operate. It took the strength of both hands to flush the toilet (a button on the wall), and we had to contact the front desk twice for instructions on how to turn the shower on. Aside from that, we had a great stay. Check in was rather late (4pm), but they had no problem holding our bags until then.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Decent hotel - room furnishings were outdated and worn.
1 out of 5
by Mr. Moore

The hotel was nice for the year 1965. Very old

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Hotel needs updates badly. Broken furniture. Stains in the leather sofas. The sweet we thought we ordered turned out to be sour.
4 out of 5
by Alfonso

THIS HOTEL AS SECOND OPTION

Posted Jun 7, 2014
TRY TO GO TO ANOTHER HOTEL, THIS IS OK AS A SECOND OPTION, SPECIAL OFFER ONLY, FOR THE PRICE YOU CAN GET MUCH BETTER IN MANHATTAN, TRY OTHER BRANDS.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from New York, NY

Adequate

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in clerk while not unpleasant, could certainly have been friendlier. No lobby to speak of, which doesn't really say welcome or make you feel comfortable. Room was a bit worn, but ok. Shower handle loose and awkward. Bed not as comfortable as described. Thermostat could not be adjusted other than to turn it off. Did allow a late check out. Overall rating -adequate.