Ratings based on 2,134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Price Good Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
very satisfied with this hotel choice - room was clean & comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Istanbul

Big Disappointment

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: sufficient lighting and comfortable bed
Cons: there was no breakfast room, there was no lobby space, there was not enough people at reception. too much waiting!
Location: it is conveniently located! For the money you pay, surely there are many much better options!!!
I arrived early at the hotel and requested for a possible early check-in. They said no, sir! Check-in time is at 4:00 pm. Then, i asked if i could pay extra since i had a long 22 hrs flight to enable me to rest. the answer was again NO. they told me to leave my e-mail and phone number and that they could call me when the room is ready. There was no call, no notification! I asked for a place where i could rest at the lobby, they said sorry that is the only space since there is renovation. The space at the lobby level could sit not more than 10-20 people which was already packed. So i left my bag and left the hotel. I came back to hotel at 4:00 pm and was shocked to see the number of people waiting for check-in. I waited for another 45 minutes to be able to get my room key. When i had my key, i was told that the check out time is at 10:00 pm latest which was like a bad joke! The room was ok although the furniture is very tired. I had a comfortable bed and good lighting in the room. Later in the evening when i returned back to the hotel after dinner, after some negotiations, they agreed for a late check-out which was at 12:00, but then the next day after 10:00 am, i had three-four times, hotel staff knocking my door despite i had a 'do not disturb" sign hanging at my door and had to explain that i could stay until 12:00
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Easton, CT

Nice hotel with good location but...

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The hotel was nice but we stayed in a room that had a mini kitchen in it. For a longer stay that might be nice but for an overnight it wasn't something we needed and it made the room layout a bit clunky. Convenient location to all mid-town has to offer, staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Staff was wonderful. Had the king suite. Room was wonderful. Great location to get anywhere in the city. Walking distance from Rockefeller Center and Times Square. Quiet at night. View from hotel was great, requested highest room possible and they put me on 32nd floor. Overall amazing stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom n

Good location

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Staff are very helpful. The check in and out time are very poorly. Many hotels that I use to stay in Manhattan. The check in and out are much butter.....
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Not a great experience. Requested King they placed me in double room with damaged furniture and items in need of repair. They did switch me to a Kong room was not up to par also. Scratches on the television. Tub was was not clean and very rusty. Room was in need of touch ups and repairs also. Check out was 10am not 11am as listed. Only positive was the location and the bellman who assisted me on checkout day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines Iowa

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
For my First time in NYC I am so glad I stayed here it was a wonderful experience and will stay again in the future!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Good location to Times Square. Nothing special about hotel but is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
The one bedroom King Suite was spacious and enjoyable. Having a full kitchen made formalizing meals from late night deliveries quite convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Escape to NYC

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The space in the One bedroom King suite lent to the charm of the hotel.
The hotel lobby is as other reviewers have stated very modest, but this doesn't take away from the experience. We stayed in a one bedroom King Suite. It was perfect for our needs. The kitchen was european styled and fully functional.