Ratings based on 10,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staines, UK

Very close to lots of attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel very close to lots of attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Empire State, Macy's, theatre district and much more. Hotel pretty good. Rooms small but comfortable and clean. Tic Toc diner on ground floor quite good but would recommend the Skyline Diner just around the corner - the service is much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Super Hotel. Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gemütlich und die Lage ( direkt am MSG ) ist perfekt. Port Authority, Empire State Building, Macy's und Times Square liegen in ca 8 min Laufentfernung. Jederzeit wieder !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton

Well located in Midtown

Posted Mar 26, 2015
We were at the New Yorker for a week. Overall we were satisfied. When we arrived we were 'upgraded' to a renovated room. However, the room was tiny. Whilst the staff might have thought they were doing us a favour to be honest a bigger room would have been more appropriate for such a long stay - even if it was an unmodernised room...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney NSW

Fantastic hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location Room size Bathroom/shower
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near Macy's and Madison Square Gardens
We loved the location and our room. Staff were very courteous and efficient. Our room was fantastic - spacious and bathroom was roomy too. Easy to catch the subway from our hotel, and close to the shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to many things.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel staff were very helpful. They went out if their way to make sure I was taken care of. I appreciate the courtesy and kindness reflected in the staff going the extra mile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montecelio (Roma)

OTTIMA POSIZIONE

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Oltre la posizione, la Camera che mi era stata assegnata al 37° piano con favolosa vista sul lato West Houdson.
Cons: Stanno effettuando dei lavori, che miglioreranno ancora la struttura.
Location: Già riferito nel paragrafo sopra.
Hotel in cui ero già stato nel Dicembre 2007, quando apparteneva alla catena Ramada, da segnalare sicuramente la posizione, centrale, a due passi da due fermate della metro, da Macy's, dal Madison Square Garden, dalla Penn Station; con ogni tipo di servizio nei pressi e due ristoranti collegati con la Hall, tra cui il famoso Tick Tock Dinner, aperto 24h al giorno per 7 giorni su 7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to get around

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Super close subway station. Across from Madison Square Garden. 10 minute walk to Times Square or Empire State Building. 12 minute walk to Javits Center (for conferences and tradeshows). Overall a great stay and a good price for NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Beautiful art deco historic hotel. Great space for a large meeting. Convenient to public transportation .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Great hotel, great location and really friendly staff. Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Yorkshire

Great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Tic Toc diner staff
Location: Excellent location next to penn station
After reading some reviews I wasn't looking forward to this hotel. When we arrived we where very surprised, check in was fast and very friendly. The room was larger than what We were expecting with a fantastic view of the empire states building. The room was very comfortable and house keeping was great. Only issue we had was with the Tic Toc Diner. ( Tipping ) we had one waiter who brought us our bill which was $25, I paid with a $50 bill & expected him to bring our change. Ooh no he didn't, I had to ask for my change !!!! He wasn't happy & I wasn't either !!! Apart from that I would definitely stay at the Newyorker again.... Fabulous location