Ratings based on 10,221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very nice. Recommend to anyone, who are planning to visit NY.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

In desperate need of a renovation.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Excellent location next to Penstation and Madisson square garden.
Cons: Cleanliness. Long hairs in the bathtub, muck all over the tiles, etc. It seemed the room I was allocated did not have a decent "scrub" for years!
Check in was efficient and location is excellent however this hotel is in DESPERATE need of an upgrade as it all is SOOOO dated and old and tired. We got quite excited when we booked the hotel due to the excellent ratings and the interesting history of the hotel but would never stay here again. At least not until a proper upgrade has taken place. Also, cleaning staff starts there working day early and if you have a room next to their storage facility you may as well forget to sleep after 6am. No consideration for the guests whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy to walk to main sites!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and well located.
Cons: Bit more natural light in room would have been nice.
Location: Walking distance of shops, Central Park, MoMA, Empire State etc.
Clean and well located. Great view of Empire State from our room. Not tons of natural light but given that we weren't spending much time in the room thus was not a problem. Helpful staff and easy to get around NYC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville VA

Pleasant and close to amenities

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Cons: Free wifi is OK for text email but if you need to download anything you have time for a cup of coffee while you wait.
The rooms are small but very pleasant. There is a 24 hour diner attached and half a block walk to the subway. I needed to add an extra day to my stay and the staff was extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Location Location Location!!!! and GREAT customer service!!
Cons: the beds were a little hard
Location: Great location we were walking distance to a lot of shops, restaurants, and Times Square!!!
My husband and I stayed there for two nights it was pleasant but on the last night when I woke up the next morning the sheet had a big stain on it that looked like mildew but it wasn't there that night when we went to sleep, so that was strange and looked gross. The room was small but that's to be expected in NY I guess, but it was clean and the staff was excellent. Great customer service and great location we were walking distance to a lot of shops, restaurants, and Times Square!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico D.F.

Hotel muy centrico todo, todo te queda cerca.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
A pesar de encontrarse lleno tuvieron la habitacion lista tempranoy no tuve ningun problema cuando llegamos. Para llegar y descansar despues de caminar por Manhatan este hotel es ideal, a pesar de estar un poco viejo tiene buenos cuartos bien mantenidos y sobretodo limpios.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Great location. Bathroom needs renovation. Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield

Location - great! Room - SMALL!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room size, friendliness of the staff.
Location: Close to Penn Station and the Jacob Javitz Convention Center. Lots of Starbucks and other coffee shops nearby. Short taxi or brisk walk to the theater
The hotel is conveniently located within 10 minutes walking distance to the Jacob Javitz Convention Center and a short cab ride away from the theater district. The lobby is pleasant, and the staff was a mixed bag of personalities, ranging from very friendly and helpful to downright rude. The room had not been updated in some time, and the bathroom was very dated. Future travelers should be advised to take a steel toe pair of house slippers to avoid stubbing their toes on the bed, wall, or small desk! Room was very small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: I like the location, the staff are friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff are friendly, and quick to say hello when you see them in the hallways
Cons: Nothing that I can think of. The rooms are small but that is the norm for Midtown Manhattan.
Location: There is a subway station (A,C,E line) on the corner. There are bus stops (Crosstown & Uptown) across the street and you are blocks frm. Times Sq.
I've stayed at this hotel several times and would highly recommend it. I have not had a bad experience there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ede

Prima hotel midden in Manhattam.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Goed prijs/kwaliteitverhouding, erg stil op de kamer (ondanks de drukte buiten) hierdoor goed kunnen slapen.
Goede prijs/ kwaliteitverhouding van het hotel. Lokatie erg goed, dicht bij de subway en op loopafstand van het empire state building.