Ratings based on 10,412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Guildford, UK

Great location, nice staff, incredible views

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: views, location, staff, atmosphere
Cons: Bathroom facilities and decor
Location: Few blocks from Times Square and right next door to Madison Square Garden
Hotel was nice, room was a bit smaller than we expected but clean and nicely kept. Bathroom was a little dated and had flaking paint, with a set of taps that were hard to balance hot and cold water together. Incredible views of the city from our corner room though. No real complaints, just the bathroom didn't feel as modern as the room. Very friendly and helpful staff, an always bustling lobby and nice gym in the basement. We dined in Tick Tock once, but there are a LOT better places to eat in Manhattan so go out and explore.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Locatie

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Centrale ligging van het hotel!
Cons: Zorgen dat er ruimere 2persoonskamers wordt ingekocht.
Location: Vlakbij pennstation voor prima vervoer en dichtbij de theaters.
Locatie van hotel is goed alleen 2 persoonsnamen die wij hade Den erg (te) krap! Hotelkamers hebben een opknapbeurt wel nodig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Sehr freudliches Personal und die zentrale Lage
Location: Wenige geh Minuten vom Empire State Building, vom Time Square. Penn Statio und Madison Square Garden direkt gegenueber
vom Hotel aus kann man alles sehr schnell erreichen. Metro vor der Tuer Super zentrale Lage
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ym

Perfekt läge.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
2 par i sällskap. Önskade rum intill varandra, fick rum på olika plan, ett med utsikt över NY o ett in i en vägg. I rest skulle vi vänta på ledigt bord 10 min, efter 30 fortf inget bord o gick därför.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Amsterdam

Prima hotel op geweldige locatie

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Lekker, schoon hotel, prima gelegen. Goede basis van waar uit je eenvoudig new york kunt ontdekken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frechheit

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Lage
Location: Zentral
Absolut überteuert und sehr unfreundliches und unprofessioneles Verhalten des Personals an der Rezeption! Als wir am letzten Tag um 1AM im Zimmer ankammen war das Zimmer noch nicht geputzt. Als wir eincheckten wurden uns 232$ extra brechnet da wir um einen Tag verlängern wollten, obwohl wir 2 Tage verloren hatten durch den Lufthansastreik! Als wir erklärten das Expedia uns empfahl das Problem Vorort zu lösen verneinte die Rezeptionistin wiederum und verwies uns wieder an Expedia! Als wir am letzen Tag auf unser Zimmer gehen wollten wurde uns der Zugang verwehrt mit der Begründung das wir für diesen Tag nicht bezahlt hätten. Als wir das Missverständniss aufklären wollten wurde uns während dem Gesprach einfach per Kreditkarte nochmal ein Tag (232$) abgebucht ohne unser Einverständniss. Als wir die Rezeptionistin zur Rede stellten sagte Sie uns wir hätten keine Wahl, wo sollten wir den sonst schlafen!? Wie bitte!? Was für eine Frechheit! Man sagt uns auch das wir sowiso für die Nacht bezahlen müssen, da wir erst nach 12 Uhr mitternachts wieder ins Hotel zurück kamen! Eine Nötigung meiner Meinung nach! Also hatten wir ietzt für ein Tag weniger Urlaub noch 464$ mehr bezahlt. Mein Fazit nie wieder The New Yorker!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem, NC

great location, great price, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: none
Location: Empire State Building, Time Square, Macy's, Penn Station, Amtrak, major subway lines (red line 1, 2, 3 and blue line A, C, E), and New Jersey Transit
We spent four nights at this hotel and loved it!!! It's in a great, safe location - right across from Penn Station, terminal for Amtrak, major subway lines (red line 1, 2, 3 and blue line A, C, E), and New Jersey Transit; it's 1-3 blocks walking distance to Empire State Building, Time Square, Macy's, and theater district. Many restaurants, cafes, and convenience stores are just around the corner, I can't tell you how convenient it's located, and I am so glad we picked this hotel! We stayed in a two-bedroom unit with two separate full bathrooms, very clean and spacious. If you stayed at any hotels in lower Manhattan, you know that most hotels' bathrooms are tiny, but not this one! The comfort and location of this hotel really made our trip more enjoyable and memorable! It's less than 25 min. ride of New Jersey Transit ($12) to EWR (Newark Liberty International Airport) from Penn Station, very reliable and convenient for us to fly home from EWR. Highly recommend this hotel to all travelers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Upgraded room for free!

Posted Mar 27, 2015
I was staying with my mom and had just booked a one-bed room to make it cheaper, got talking to the lady who was checking us in, and she gave us a two-bed, 2-bath room for no additional cost. I also stayed here for a summer when I was going to school and my dorm room was fantastic, so for old time's sake I wanted to stay here again. It was wonderful, rode the train in to Penn Station from Newark, easy breezy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staines, UK

Very close to lots of attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Hotel very close to lots of attractions such as Madison Square Garden, Empire State, Macy's, theatre district and much more. Hotel pretty good. Rooms small but comfortable and clean. Tic Toc diner on ground floor quite good but would recommend the Skyline Diner just around the corner - the service is much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentrales Hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Super Hotel. Sehr hilfsbereites und freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer sind sauber und gemütlich und die Lage ( direkt am MSG ) ist perfekt. Port Authority, Empire State Building, Macy's und Times Square liegen in ca 8 min Laufentfernung. Jederzeit wieder !!!