Ratings based on 11,629 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great location,but dated rooms

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Had a great time and hotel is in fantastic location,the room we had was in need of refurbishment and was very dated,was clean and
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to all the major attractions.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great location with a view of the Statue of Liberty outside our window.Madison Square Garden just round the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Bra läge nära tåg och tunnelbana gångavstånd till mycket
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Cons: No more charges for wi-Fi and parking, etcetera......
We had to pay an extra fee for wi-fi and other facilities and for parking, etcetera, etcetera
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Hotel is OK for Mid Manhattan

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Close to Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building and Mid town Manhatten
Cons: More facilities in rooms, free wifi and coffee machines in rooms
Location: Madison Square Garden and The Empire State Building and Mid town Manhatten. Also convenient for Hop-on Hop-off Buses. Good for Theatre District
Hotel is old, facilities are not great. Asked to pay $22 a day for facilities, mainly just WIFI. Rooms do not have a coffee machine, I`d rather have a coffee machine than wifi. I can get wifi for free at any local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to MSG for Concert

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: proximity to MSG, style and decor, staff
Cons: Noise between rooms. Most of our stay was quiet but on last day a family w 3 kids checked in nextdoor & we could hear every giggle and cry thru wall.
We chose this hotel because it was close to the Garden, but also because Expedia gave us a great VIP deal on it, and I had $150 rewards to use as well, so it worked out great for us. We loved this historic Art Deco hotel, and were glad that we were given a room on the 8th floor, because that has already undergone renovation. Some of the floors are still not revamped, and I would ask for a room on a new floor until the work is done. The hotel was quiet, the staff great, and the location was 5 stars. Would stay here again, even without the discount!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all the main shops and things to see

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: All off it
Cons: None
Loved New York going back again hotel was lovely you need very good shoes when walking around New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Great characteristic Hotel, with good sense of style and New York history.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal position for seeing New York

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience to all amenities.
Cons: It is what it is..a tourist hotel,but the Art Deco fittings are to be admired.
Location: Everything you need to do or see is not too far away.
Great hotel ideal for visiting all the sights in New York.We were going to see U2 at Madison Square Garden which is just over the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
In bad need of an update. Should be a much cheaper hotel in current condition