Ratings based on 1,864 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by R J

Excellent position for seeing the sites

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and food excellent
Cons: Nothing needed
Location: East access to all facilities maps from hotel were very helpful
Great facilities inside hotel rooms suitable for sizes for short stay in New York
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, so modern and practical.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Chose the Yotel in NYC due to it's good reviews on Trip Advisor and we totally agree with them. The hotel was funky, modern, clean and practical. Great for a short break in the city due to its location. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by izwiz from exeter uk

Well located and practical

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The rooms were a good size and had all the facilities needed whilst on a city holiday. Very functional and the location is convenient for midtown and the subway stations. Restaurant was good too. Only real criticism was the lack of attention to detail with the cleanliness ie around the skirting and under the beds could have been better. Overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tara from Vermont

Great place for the price!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
This was a great place to stay for the price that we paid. The location was perfect, not IN Times Square but really close and a good amount of fun places close by for eat and drink considering the proximity to the edge of city. The 4th floor is a lounge floor with a great little bar, eatery and an outdoor patio with a great view. The rooms are small but that is something to be expected in NYC, EVERYTHING is small there so if you expect a lot of space you should probably expect to pay through the nose for it as well. Super clean room, very up to date and modern. The staff was super friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay there and highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter

West side hotel mid town

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location, cost. Decent fitness facilities in a small footprint.
Nice hotel, virtually all automated including check-in. Small room made to feel bigger by the electric bed elevating the head of the bed as it moved in. Nice larger walk in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liza from New York, NY

Ultra modern, central hotel.

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel; excellent central location, clean, comfortable, friendly and original. We loved our stay and would definitely use Yotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yotel - does what it says, no more, no less

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: the galley coffee machine. sometimes worked, sometimes didn't.
comfy, compact room. basic but good price. great location for mid town.
2 out of 5
by Ruby from Madison, WI

The maid was the only positive part of my stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The maid was very kind.
Cons: The mattresses, the lighting, the check-out time was too early, very loud in hallways, maintain the complimentary beverage machines
Location: Time square Broadway
The room was very tiny but tolerable. I called 3 times to have the lights fixed. The room was like something out of the bat cave. Front desk promised a response but to no avail. The coffee machine, on the floor I was on, was broken; it did not have the milk required to make any of the promised beverages Latte, hot chocolate, cafe au lait, etc). They had two sets of elevators to get to your room. This was too much shlepping for my friend who had a disability. The beds were like sleeping in two canyons which were hard as rocks. The mattresses needed to be changed, as you could almost see the body shapes of the people who slept there before me. There was a tremendous amount of noise in the hallway at 6AM with people making phone calls in the hallway. The maid from Tibet was very sweet and tried to do as much as she could to make my stay as comfortable as she could. Her assistance with the room clean-up was the best part of my stay. Complaints at check-out were met with, "I'm sorry, we will extend your check out time from 11 AM to 12 noon." Very generous, don't ya think?
4 out of 5
by lynn from pennsylvania

Fun and Different

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: the fun theme.
Cons: more attention to the refreshment rooms on each floor
Location: times square. broadway shows,restaurants,nightlife, shopping.
I enjoyed my stay at the yotel. The modern and futuristic decor was impressive. The room was comfortable and bright. The concierge was very helpful and the free coffee and muffin was great. I will be back with the kids next time,as I am sure they would enjoy this fun hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorraine

Good location

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Enjoyable stay, small compact rooms. You only sleep in the rooms so the fact they are small doesn't matter. Very clean. Complimentary tea , coffee and hot chocolate 24/7. Complimentary muffins for breakfast.