Ratings based on 2,218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Contemporary hotel by the Time Square

Posted Oct 22, 2014
The hotel is very conveniently located on 10th Ave. the property itself is very nicely designed. Rooms are small but have everything that you'd need. The hotel is very clean, vibrant, attracts young crowd. I was pleasantly surprised with everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within easy walking to Time Square.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Sink was stained, likely due to the drain being slow to drain. Cleaning staff should have noticed and remedied it.
Location: Central to Time Square, walking distance to Central Park, boat tour, Hells Kitchen. We were able to walk to Macy's, all museums etc
Nice quiet room, AC provided grey noise, hardly notice traffic noise unless window was opened. I would only suggest sharing a room with someone you are completely comfortable with as the room set up provides only minimal privacy. Staff was wonderful and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
We spent 2 nights. The rooms are small and cozy. Perfect for sleeping and chillaxing. The shower head was a rainfall and felt awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Good location - no fuss and vvv clean.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Super clean, funky room, great location, all mod cons and 100% hassle free.
Cons: Just a couple of vvv minor things...lighting in the bathroom area wasn't great.
Location: See above!
Great stay - location was perfect...we got the airlink/subway directly in from JFK, and hotel is very close to Port Authority Bus Terminal stop. Check in was quick, and after a long flight in, we liked the hassle free, no-need-for-small-talk, quick and easy concept! Room was clean, smart and functional - just what we were after as we didn't go to NYC to stay in our room :-) Location was fab - some great restaurants and bars moments away on 9th and then further north into Hells Kitchen - a little more of the local, rather than touristy experience...but the hotel also easily walkable to Times Square etc etc - so the best of both worlds. We didn't eat in the hotel as were keen to get out and explore - can recommend the breakfast at the Wellsway Diner on 9th - again, just across from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hotel with very small rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Music in the elevator
Location: Located 20 mins walk from Times square
The room was very very small. No water bottle in the room. There is a gallery that you have to walk to, to get even drinking water. The rooms are supposedly sound proof, but you hear every word spoken and every footstep in the hallway. Granted I never heard any TV sounds from the neighbors. There is a 2x2 feet desk for the laptop. Thats all the space you get. The shower is the same size as the ones you find in Amtrak trains. The rain shower head works like a sprinkle shower head. The checkin and checkout is via a kiosk. I kind of liked that. But no one there to answer questions. Surely getting a toothpaste is a requirement for most customers since we can't fly with it in our cabin luggage. No room service either. Basically no service and no one to help in any way. I have no idea why this hotel is marked as a 4 star hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know what you are getting

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficient
Cons: See above
Location: Although the name of the hotel suggest that it is in Times Square, in fact it is four blocks away from it which is good because there is much less noi
The positive: I arrived at the hotel at 11:30AM and was able to access my room immediately. The negative: at Yotel, you are greeted by computer screens that check you in. There was no one to explain to me that my bed was adjustable so I slept the first night diagonally because that was the only way I could fit on the bed. Luckily, the housekeeper pointed out that there was a button that you needed to press to adjust the mattress. Then, when I asked for help with arranging a shuttle to Newark airport, I was told by the men on the main floor that they could only hook me up with a private car and the concierge told me that, yes, there is a shuttle but that I would need to reserve it 5 hours before the flight. Long story short, there is a shuttle three blocks away and it was obvious to me that the employees were looking for commissions from the private cars and so went out of their way to discourage the use of the shuttle. It was so disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but super hard bed and valet stole about $7

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Beds are as stuff as a board. Valet in hotel also stole about $7 of change out of my car... Really?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rugs and elevators

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: fine
rugs were dirty, sheets were not changed and we stayed three nights, someone had left their clothes in the elevator and we told the front desk was not removed for the evening
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was way smaller than I expected. The furniture and fixtures were damaged and the bed was uncomfortable. You also have to pay for all the toiletries. I asked to cancel my booking but the manager said it was too late so they upgraded my room. The upgraded room was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel very trendy and good neighborhood

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Loved the hotel very trendy rooms are small but functional would recommed. And the beds were not as bad as some reviews said.