Ratings based on 4,328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Beste Lage, ideal für Ausflüge und Sightseeing.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Schneller Check-in, freundliches Personal, alles was man braucht!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top hotel vlak bij times square.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Leuke sfeer, behulpzaam personeel, netjes, schoon. Als ik weer naar new york ga kies ik weer voor Yotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ongedwongen relaxed

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Hip en ongedwongen.
Location: goede locatie, vlakbij time square dus een mooi uitgangspunt.
Een heel goed hotel, netjes, relax en hip! Zou er zo weer heen gaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Very nice overall experience. Friendly staff, good food and service @ East & West lounge / restaurant. Rooms very very modern and tech friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom DC

modern, clean, unusual

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: very clean
Cons: noise machine for bathroom
Location: it's near Times Square and theater district.
Interesting hotel to say the least. There's no front desk clerks, just computers. A robotic arm is used to store luggage on the day you check out and it's very interesting to watch. The morning breakfast bar is excellent - coffee and excellent muffins. There are computers to use in the 4th floor lobby and a very helpful staff. Where did they get the idea to not use bathroom doors in their rooms? A sheer curtain is all they have in the rooms to separate the bathroom from the bedroom. Just a curtain. We ran the shower during toilet time to drown out our embarrassing sounds. There's no vent in the bathroom either so we would open the bathroom window if we had to. I feel they should install noise makers in the bathroom to protect privacy - or at least put some doors in for crying out loud. The bed is great because it reclines, a very nice feature. Definitely interesting place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Would Stay There Again. Great Hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: More privacy for someone using the john.
Location: Great little restaurants nearby. 10-15 minute walk to Times Square. Close to Bus stops.
Had an early check in and the room was ready. Room was clean and modern. Lots of hot water. Doors to rooms close slowly, so you are not awakened often through the night or early morning from neighbors coming and going. Secure building. Small rooms, but lots of storage spaces. Didn't need anymore square footage. Comfy pillows. This hotel is not for someone whose traveling partner is prone to noisy bodily functions in the bathroom. East check in/ check out. The luggage storage area is a big bonus! Would not recommend Yotel for travelers with kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool England

great hotel in good location

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Free tea/coffee/muffins were available each morning and using hotels free chargers/computers was beneficial
Cons: maybe more room space
Location: within walking distance of many restaurants and shops and near the port authority bus depot for trips further afield
Had so many hotels to choose from, finally settling for Yotel and was not disappointed. Staff were very helpful and friendly - rooms were a bit small but clean and comfortable. Overall this was a very good, clean, modern hotel that both me and my daughter were happy with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hannover

Super für junge Leute!

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Das Hotel ist super zentral und ist schnell zu finden. Die Zimmer haben einen schönen Ausblick aber sind nicht sehr groß. Uns hat das aber nicht wirklich gestört! Wir waren total zufrieden :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wien

Gutes Stadthotel, auch für 1 Woche

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Alle wichtigen Informationen bereits in den älteren Bewertungen enthalten. Lage super, es sind die bekanntesten Sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß erreichbar. U-Bahn und Bus Terminal in der Nähe. Zimmer Größe ist auch für 1 Woche in Ordnung, wir hatten das meiste Gewand im Koffer da ein Schrank im Zimmer fehlt - war für uns trotzdem in Ordnung. Einchecken trotz Self Check In sehr einfach da die Mitarbeiter beim Eingang immer bereit stehen. Muffins, Kaffee und Tee zum Frühstück war praktisch - man hat auch die Möglichkeit das Frühstück mit ins Zimmer zu nehmen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rosenheim

Modernes Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr modern und liegt recht zentral. Zum Schlafen empfehle ich aber Ohrstöpsel da man den Straßenlärm doch recht hört. Das Hotelpersonal ist super nett. Zum frühstücken gibt es zwar Muffins und Kaffee, da das aber nach ein paar Tagen etwas eintönig ist kann man in der Nähe auch in einem der zahlreichen Delis ein frühstücken. Kaffee und Tee gibt es den ganzen Tag über. Ich kann das Hotel auf jeden Fall empfehlen. Ich kann das