Ratings based on 2,139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Hotel close to times square

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: I loved that they provided free muffins that were very good in the morning and I liked the pool tables and club type feel to it.
Cons: The room we were in had a little damage to the bed and the bed was not padded enough.
Overall this hotel was very nice. It had a CVS straight across the street that was 24 hours which was nice for any little things you needed to grab and it was just a few blocks away from Broadway and several other great locations. If you're going to try and avoid taking taxis everywhere and you don't mind walking this hotel was close enough to go all around the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Combination Budget/Boutique

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Great price. Decent location. Very clean. Nice outdoor features (floor 4).
Good location . . . easy access to midtown/Times Square without the noise. Interesting/effective attempts at cost savings, such as computerized check in/check out procedures. LONG blocks back to civilization, but great caf├ęs/restaurants in Chelsea, particularly on 9th Ave. Tons of young European tourists. Would certainly go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good place.easy access for city sight seeing.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Walking distance to NYCity centre.not impressed with the breakfast could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and price.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Cons: More comfortable beds
Location: Blocks to theatre district and Times Square.
Rooms was small but efficient and very pleasant.Definitely worth the price. Bed was hard as a rock.Ouch.Still worth the price to be in midtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very pleased

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Great experience staying at Yotel. Very clean, staff at the front was extremely friendly and helpful. We got to the hotel 5 hours before check-in however this was not an issue and we were able to check-in right then and there, free of charge. It cost $2 to store all of our luggage after we'd checked out but wanted to walk around the city for the day. I know everyone talks about the muffins...after staying there it was understandable why. They were delicious, and it was so convenient that they were available in the morning. The only things that could've been better were a more comfortable bed, and more privacy separating the washroom from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Amazing view

Posted Sep 10, 2014
I got the premium view cabin, it was small but intimate and cozy it was clean and everything was working. the view was really awesome and i fall inlove with their bar! its so nice to hang out there or just relax and feel the moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern and smooth

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Let not the modern facade throw you off. This is a great hotel in a great location: clean, comfortable & efficient. The terrace also has amazing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Satisfatoryexpereance would reccommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Excellent price, great location, service was outstanding - will do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springdale AR

Cleanest hotel I have ever seen...

Posted Sep 8, 2014
My wife and I were thrilled! We like unique things and this hotel was UNIQUE! I recommended it to three people on the plane that are frequent NYC visitors. I can not say enough good things about it! We will return!