Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Good location / cabins need more space if there is two people. Ok for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The hotel was very unique. The view was pretty nice, however, the beds were very uncomfortable. I felt like I was sleeping on a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

comfortable and pleasant

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Everything but the broken little table iron board. Other then that, I loved your hotel!
Cons: Better ironing boards Tissue boxes Also you need to include some Q-tips/ lotion
Location: walking distance of 10 mins to Time Square/Broadway
As soon as I walked into YOTEL, I was greeted by the lobby floor agent with a big smile and showed me all the details of using the kiosk and also assisted me by bringing my luggage up to my room. After my long journey of flight and taxi ride from JFK, this kind of service was what I needed to be welcome in NYC. Keep up the great customer service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I was on a business trip and I got everything I needed at this hotel: quiet and clean, fast access to anyplace you need, great hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newyork

Will go back again..

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Small rooms, clean, close by the hotspot of manhattan, new facility, free wifi...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife

Excellent clean very modern hotel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable with excellent facilities.
Cons: Nothing . Everything great.
Location: Located near times square but away from hussle and bussle and lights of broadway. Fifteen minutes walk to hop on hop off buses to see all attractions.
Visited with my husband to celebrate 50th Birthday. Easy self serve checkin. My Husband had arranged with hotel for flowers and champagne on arrival. What a lovely surprise. Staff able to arrange tickets to shows, taxis, airport transfers etc.Coffee availbale 24/7 on your floor and great muffins on floor 4 for breakfast.Would definately visit again if in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne vic.

Nice hotel good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: It was funky and the room was well designed.
Location: Good location a nice walk into broadway and Times Square.
first time visit to New York so a bit unsure on where to book re: location etc, decided on yotel as it looked really funky , good reviews from previous guests and location looked good. We arrived very late on first night due to delays from LAX but check in was easy which was good as we were exhausted. The hotel was well placed a bit out from the main drag but that was a plus as it was quieter. The room was very clean on arrival and stayed that way after cleaning daily. We enjoyed our stay and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Hip Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Verry nice hôtel close to Time Square, friendly staff and hip rooms !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Funky, hip, a bit unconventional

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Decent value and free coffee and muffins were nice as well as the wifi.
Cons: Bar service was very slow and subpar. In fact did not tip for the food service as it was exceptionally slow with no apology.
Location: Mid town but very west side.
Just a quick overnight stay mixing business with pleasure. Location is ok, mid town away from craziness but pretty far on the west side if you have to get across town. Service was ok, down bc of the bar service. Feels a bit like a glorified hostel because of the youth and the hospital like rooms/ambience. But good value in decent location and very hip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Great experience, loved the atmosphere staff was great