Ratings based on 4,984 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Jackhammer

Posted Jul 2, 2015
There was jackhammering going on somewhere in the hotel that you could hear thru the walls, the ceiling, the door. It was consuming. Thankfully, it stopped at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston U.K.

Excellent apart from check-in

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: We moved from the 10th floor to the 17th floor and the view facing west was truly magnificent. Please note sea view cabins only start on the 8th floor
Cons: Check in was extremely poor the reception staff failing to realise the importance of a speedy and prompt check in.
Location: Central to Times Square and to many of the great attractions and restaurants in Manhattan.
After a lengthy day, check in was not good. We experienced lots of problems - room not ready at 3pm check in time and not ready until another 45 minutes - room offered had not been cleaned properly- no towels and only supplied after third request - misleading view from the brochure. The whole experience was most annoying and frustrating. After several complaints during this period we were told we would be moved the following day. The following day we were moved but without any apology or compensation. The rest of our stay went without incident and we had no further problems but there was no excuse for the poor service on the first day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Posizione ottima. Stanze essenziali ma perfette. Terrazzo pazzesco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Pricey Self-Service

Posted Jul 1, 2015
You have to check yourself in, though no one let's you know this ahead of time. Then you get to your room where nothing is explained how things work. Eventually you figure out how to make the bed bigger. Learn that the A/C always shuts off when you leave the room so you return to a warm room. Then you are awoken at 9am by incessant drilling into the wall of your headboard from the room next door. So you try to sleep in and have to pay extra for a late checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY business visitor

Nice camper without wheels

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: lobby, check in, technology, roof deck,location
Cons: square footage is too small for me....no closet, small sink,
Location: javits is close, Hells kitchen is close...
nice bed, clean, nice roof deck, nice staff, great location close to Javits.....BUT, very small room, sink etc.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich UK

nice hotel right close to Time Square

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: provide juice with breakfast
Location: close to everything 45 minutes from JFK
spent four nights at this hotel rooms had everything needed and were cleaned daily and thoroughly. Breakfast is just muffins tea coffee or water, would have been nice to have a juice available also. Walked everywhere from this location, recommend BB Kings dinner and motown show, also go to Ellens stardust restaurant for brilliant singing staff. Did all the tourist things enjoyed the circle cruise trip
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2015
My room was very small and there was not any smoking area inside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zapopan, Jal.

Visita a NYC

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Ubicación, precio, comodidad de las camas
Excelente ubicación, calidad de las instalaciones y comodidad del lugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Quick trip to NYC

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location: It was a close walk to Times Square...I liked that it was a few blocks away so you could get out of the hustle and bustle of that area.
It is just so, so expensive to stay in NYC. My primary objective is to get a clean hotel and this certainly was clean. Very compact and I love the use of space. It was perfectly fine for one night. It might be too confining to stay for an extended period.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Positives: Excellent location, beautiful lounge and roof area, and fantastic staff. Negatives: smaller room with no privacy using the bathroom if you are sharing the room, the shower didn't drain and I stood in a pool of water while showering, there was drilling going on next door for a few hours for a couple of days.