Ratings based on 5,120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Great hotel! very futuristic. perfect location because we needed to be at the Javits Center. Staff was very friendly. when you leave your luggage there after you check out, they have a robot that stores your luggage for you. Very cool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Really comfortable and convenient. Lovely terrace, enjoyed sitting out there with morning coffee and muffins (which are included in the room rate). Good soundproofing in the rooms, so no noise disturbance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muito boa localização e de rápido acesso ao metro

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: o conjunto de acessibilidade, funcionalidade e praticidade do hotel ajuda a curtir NY com mais tempo.
Cons: Frigobar
Location: farmacia cruzando a rua , mercado a 1 quadra e metro a 2. Time square a 3.
check -in rapidissimo, quarto sem luxo mais ótima vista.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very cool hotel with a futuristic theme.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The futuristic theme.
Cons: More futuristic extras.
The Yotel provides a theme-like stay with a moderate price rather then high prices for most themed hotels. The cabins are comfortable and very clean. Tissues should be provided in rooms and a closing bathroom door would be preferred, but not necessary. ( I believe the rooms do vary slightly so perhaps some rooms do have these...) Checking in and out was easy and efficient, and the little extras like Star Wars and Star Trek elevator music was a nice touch. Overall, a great hotel, I would return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Pleasant stay for the most part

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The hotel is decent. The rooms are a little worn, but at least they were clean with the exception of one towel that had some stains. The lobby had a funky, damp and musty odor as if the carpets were wet for day kind of smell. The modern design is pretty cooI. It is an original design, but in the end it operates like any other modern hotel. The hotel staff isn't the most friendly, but will respond to any of your complaints when you need them. I would stay again, but only for a discounted rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

hotel agradable cerca de Times Square en NY

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: el diseño de las habitaciones. los dosificadores de jabón de manos, shampoo y enjuague.
Cons: la limpieza de los baños del cuarto piso
Location: muy cercano a teatros y vías de comunicación
fue una agradable sorpresa encontrar un hotel donde las instalaciones han sido bien diseñadas, y que se conservan en buen estado de funcionamiento. el concepto del cuarto piso con el cafe, te, panecillo, bar, la terraza de uso común. la habitación cuenta con cama reclinable, tv, anaqueles múltiples, plancha, banquito para planchar, secadora de pelo, caja fuerte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: 10-15 minute walk to Times Square and the Theater district. Plus the price was right for NYC.
Though the room was small, we new that going in and it was perfect for us. We were not there much anyway and when we were it was just what we needed. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Bed very comfortable. Climate control was difficult. Air conditioning vent blew directly on upper bunk! Great concept but room needed some tweaking to make comfortable for all guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

nice hotel close to times square

Posted Jul 26, 2015
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at yotel ny. I highly recommend for comfort and convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Just perfect

Posted Jul 26, 2015
The ambiance of the hotel was perfect, very modern but yet classy. Best part is that it's walkable distance to time square!