Ratings based on 2,208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Know what you are getting

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and efficient
Cons: See above
Location: Although the name of the hotel suggest that it is in Times Square, in fact it is four blocks away from it which is good because there is much less noi
The positive: I arrived at the hotel at 11:30AM and was able to access my room immediately. The negative: at Yotel, you are greeted by computer screens that check you in. There was no one to explain to me that my bed was adjustable so I slept the first night diagonally because that was the only way I could fit on the bed. Luckily, the housekeeper pointed out that there was a button that you needed to press to adjust the mattress. Then, when I asked for help with arranging a shuttle to Newark airport, I was told by the men on the main floor that they could only hook me up with a private car and the concierge told me that, yes, there is a shuttle but that I would need to reserve it 5 hours before the flight. Long story short, there is a shuttle three blocks away and it was obvious to me that the employees were looking for commissions from the private cars and so went out of their way to discourage the use of the shuttle. It was so disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but super hard bed and valet stole about $7

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Beds are as stuff as a board. Valet in hotel also stole about $7 of change out of my car... Really?!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty rugs and elevators

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Location: fine
rugs were dirty, sheets were not changed and we stayed three nights, someone had left their clothes in the elevator and we told the front desk was not removed for the evening
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room was way smaller than I expected. The furniture and fixtures were damaged and the bed was uncomfortable. You also have to pay for all the toiletries. I asked to cancel my booking but the manager said it was too late so they upgraded my room. The upgraded room was much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel very trendy and good neighborhood

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Loved the hotel very trendy rooms are small but functional would recommed. And the beds were not as bad as some reviews said.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Very central to times square

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Would recommend this hotel to anyone. It's 5 mins walk from times square. Staff very pleasant and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean, efficient, perfect location, parking garage

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Very easy check-in and check-out, clean and modern
Cons: Nothing
Location: Restaurants and theatre within 15 minute or less walk. Not far from Javits Center.
We were only there 1 night. We arrived, pulled up in front on 10th Avenue, I ran in, checked in online in the lobby including room keys, and back in the car in 5 minutes. It is a 10-15 minute walk to a zillion restaurants and theaters. Checking out was simple and done online. Very modern decor and helpful staff. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Funky and good

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Location, just a short walk to Times Sq without the noise and bustle (5mins)
Cons: More obvious direction to the retractable bed buttons , took me 20 mins to work it out
Location: 5min walk to a Times Sq, but less bustle and noise........
Ok, purple mood lighting theme, electric retractable beds (comfy) and minimal check-in.......what's not to like. Each floor has a guest room accessible with key that offers free tea coffee and water, with fridge and microwave.......room was excellent for one, a squeeze for two, but probably better than some older NYC hotels. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A welcome change from the normal.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
The rooms are very small rooms, but very clean, and great staff. I would highly recomend this hotel if you are looking for something different.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Cant Complain

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Pretty much the whole place is modern and sheak
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Close to time square and near all
Great fast check inn ... rooms very small and no privacy when your with another person. But it was Great for my husband and myself since we were only there to sleep.. I liked the lights in the room made me feel like I was on a space ship and the shower was amazing