Ratings based on 1,951 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Good hotel for the price. First time staying in Hell's Kitchen, and I would consider this side of town again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Different in a good way

Posted Jul 23, 2014
High: YOTEL hotel is in a Great location, 10min walk to time square and only 5min to the harbour where you can get river taxi to Brooklyn Bridge and back, via downtown.. With various get on get off locations. Plenty of delis, food shops and bars/restaurants in the area too. -Very clean -Bar/nightlife Is good with excellent views of city -Restaurant food is high quality -Storage for bags on checkout -Free WiFi -Plenty TV channels -Nice Gym Low: -Lifts are very slow -Gym is fine for cardiovascular but not the best for weights... But it's OK. -No privacy in toilet as the room(standard room) is open plan so if you're going for a sit down toilet your roomy can hear everything. WE WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Very modern and friendly. Convenient location to bus stop and subway. Bed is very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Hotel with a gem of a roof garden

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Roof garden - really tranquil space among the skyscrapers. Really good coffee at breakfast, plus free muffins and wifi Quiet (for New York) location.
Cons: Light did get around the edge of the window blinds
Location: 5-10 mins walk from Times Square
We arrived at 11pm after a flight from the UK, to be welcomed in the foyer by a member of 'ground control' who helped us check in on the console. Our room was very nice, a queen size bed and two bunks provided more than enough space for the four of us (myself, my wife and our two teenage daughters), and the shower room was very spacious. The tea / coffee facilities were in a communal kitchen area next to our room, but there was no issue with noise from other users and accessing the free wifi was simple. In the mornings we enjoyed the complimentary tea / coffee and muffins in the restaurant area, and the outside roof garden was a joy in the morning sunshine. Located within 5-10 minutes walk from Times Square, and across the road from a supermarket, but no issues with busy traffic or street noise. All the staff were very friendly and happy to help, it was a great start to our US holiday and if we go back to New York it will be top of our list of hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice concept, different experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Rooms are quite small, no coffie or ice, not even cups for water in our room. Toilet smelled so bad staff had to come clean it again and still smelled afterward. I would NOT pay this price to stay here again. Cool place to stop in and check out the night life tho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

galley on our floor was closed/unavailable for use

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Modern facility and good location.
Cons: Galley on 12th floor should be reopened for use by guests on 12th floor. Better breakfast offerings.
Location: Location is close to Times Square and shopping.
The breakfast muffins were too sweet but the coffee was good. The hotel is modern and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

In the thick of rebounding Hell's Kitchen

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Postage stamp sized rooms. But vistors to New York shouldn't hang out in rooms anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

cool place, modern, clean, loved the view

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The views, the modern vibe, the chocolate breakfast muffin.
Cons: I would have liked a shower cap in the bathroom, but I was too lazy to go get one from lobby.
Location: It's NYC, everything is nearby. I went out to eat after a conference and this hotel was walkable.
I looked at the reviews on line and the competitive price of this hotel and booked it last minute. I was very pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not for comfort!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We read several reviews of Yotel and it seemed like it would be fine. It was NOT! The bed/couch was ROCK HARD and very uncomfortable!!! The room was so small my husband and I could barely move around in it. Also the bathroom/shower has no privacy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Sounds dodgy, but really nice hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
While it certainly isn't the Ritz Carlton, Yotel was a nice stay, especially just for one person. The room was clean, check-in and out was easy, and there were plenty of free amenities available as well.