Ratings based on 4,528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens

Awesome hotel 10 years ahead of itself

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Fresh, clean, calming Atmosphere with a stag that's always and ready to serve. Rooms in tip top shape with the freshest smelling linens. Extremely clean and well kept. Food is amazing with a great variety. Will definitely be coming again. Thanks Yotel New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Great staff, perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Was here for a week and enjoyed every minute at the hotel. The staff makes it very easy to relax and feel comfortable! Thanks yotel for this nice experience! The bed is probably the most comfortable I have ever slept in, thumps up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Modernes junges Hotel nah am Geschehen

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Wir sind super zum Hotel gekommen und konnten von dort aus alles erreichen, Subway war in der Nähe, Supermarkt direkt um die Ecke, alles kann gut zu Fuß oder mit der Subway erreicht werden. Die Zimmer sind zwar klein aber gemütlich. Jedoch könnte mal wieder eine Grundreinigung fällig sein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique hotel, not "ordinary" hotel experience

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great views, great price for nice hotel
Cons: Needs actual shower door to reduce draft and water spilling into toilet area.
Location: Incredible location at the tip of Times Square.
This is not your typical hotel. There were no staff when we walked in the door, but we found our way to the well marked kiosks that allowed us to check in completely automated through the computers. All the "action" is on the fourth floor which is where staff are, and where you have to switch elevators to the "cabins" which go up into the tower. The rooms are very small but have everything you need, and were the perfect New York stay. The hotel is definitely a four star experience without the price (and space). The showers and bathroom are all glass so it would be a little akward for sharing space with friends, but was romantic for two. The shower design allowed for a lot of water overflow to the bathroom floor, and only having a glass door to enclose the toilet and not the shower made for a drafty shower experience. Having a window that opens on the 16th floor, a heated towel rack, and a bed that has to be moved to the down position to sleep were all unique touches to this hotel. We enjoyed our stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

I found the world's worst hotel!

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
*If you are carrying heavy bags, don't worry, once you open the door room and before you half-stretch your arm you will be able to reach the bedroom and in two jumps you will be in the bathroom. With three large suitcases the room was completely blocked, that's how small the room is.*You can't unpack, there is no room to put anything anywhere, there aren't wardrobes anyway :) *With the first sunrise you will wake up, there are no curtains to block the light. *Instead of soap, there is something called "General Shampoo" fixed to the wall, I bought my own soap anyway since they didn't replenish their bottles. *With "improvements" happening on the level beneath I had to spend my stay with the irritating drilling sound, of course they did not have the courtesy not to book the rooms affected. *I woke up in the middle of the night on "woosh" sound that I always thought coming from the TV, I realized it is the water pressure playing games in the bathroom. *Most uncomfy bed and pillows I have ever used in my life - Goes without saying, no fridge, no microwave, not sure if the iron was there though *With a car I was charged +60 dollars per day, waste of money *It is my habit to shop online and deliver at hotels, this one actually charges for receiving packages on your behalf, peanuts but still not deserved by the hotel, more waste of money *Did not get any offers or assistance with the luggage on check-in or out *Gym was Ok, however missing a handle of the two on the single machine..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Hotel moderno

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel bem moderninho, com ótima localização, atendimento... Quarto no tamanho bom é bem planejado. Banheiro um pouco diferente, sendo separado apenas por um vidro e uma cortina mas nada que realmente atrapalhe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Ideal for city break.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Ultra modern&trendy-compact but has above&beyond what you need. Very clean& in ideal location close to Times square, central park&subway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom New Mexico

Great location with better than expected amenities

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable bed, clean spa-quality bathroom/shower, delicious continental breakfast in a shared, friendly dining room setting.
Cons: I like it the way it is.
Location: Within 10 minutes walk to Times Square, most Broadway theatres, and great array of all kinds of food, especially along 8th Avenue north of 42nd street
The location for theatre, all subways, and incredible array of food and entertainment options couldn't have been better. Check-in was super fast and easy. The room on 15th floor was very clean with an impressive, thoughtfully designed layout that made the most of space - convenient nooks and hooks everywhere for wallet, umbrella, hats, etc. We were two adults and eased comfortably into the space over a 6-night stay. The bed, with memory foam mattress and reclining features, was as comfortable as could be. Shower was one of the best ever, with great water pressure, hot as you want, and the design of the open glass shower worked with only minimal incidental water spray outside. High quality soap/shampoo, and unexpected amenities include iron/board and heated towel rack. The bathroom privacy was fine - much more private than I'd expected from other reviews - Between curtains, the sliding glass door and a well-designed window that cracks open at the floor, everything was fine. We didn't expect to find a stay in mid-town New York to be so relaxing, but this was a great place to come back to and recharge between sight-seeing and tramping around the city. We look forward to coming back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentrales modernes Hotel für Städtereisen

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Kaffee, Tee , Wasser und Muffins kostenfrei morgens an der Bar zu haben.
Cons: Alles super !!!!
Location: 15 Minuten zu Fuss zum Time Square, 10 Minuten zum Busbahnhof, 5 Minuten zum Hudson River
Das Hotel ist perfekt für eine Städtereise, kleiner perfekt eingerichteter Übernachtungsraum mit großer Dusche und elektrisch einklappbarem Doppelbett. Aus der Dusche ein gigantischer Ausblick auf New York. Zum reinen Übernachten lässt das Zimmer keinen Wunsch offen, sofern man keine Minibar braucht. Täglicher Zimmerservice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great location, awesome views

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Stayed here with my daughter for 4 nights. Great location just a 10 minute walk from Times Square. Rooms just as advertised, well furnished and equipped and friendly hotel staff when needed. We were only on 12th floor but were lucky enquiry to have an East facing room and had views down to Freedom Tower and across could see the tip of Empire State. Not perfect as 10 mins walk from subway - so if you need a subway station on your doorstep it's not for you. For those who don't mind that, this is a great value hotel.