Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Bar, workout room and friendly hotel staff.
Location: Very good Italian restaurant nearby that I found on YELP. Good food, good wine, good deserts.
Conveniently located 5 minutes from my cousin's house, where we went to a family BBQ. Great Italian restaurant 5 minutes away. Hotel has nice bar, with good food served in bar. The workout room was pretty good. Did not get a chance to use pool. Room has little refrigerator, microwave, and nice sitting area. Overall, pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs new Management

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Rooms were awesome
Cons: New management
They allowed a huge loud and abnoxius hotel party to be held in the LOBBY of the hotel. Very unappealing and not professional. A huge turn off. It made my husband and I not even want to have a drink at the hotel lobby bar unfortunately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Awesome place!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
In general, I loved my stay at the Aloft Silicon Valley. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the room was excellent! I recommend this place - it is a really good place to stay away from home!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Really nice, modern, and comfortable hotel. Will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel tucked away

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel, the only downside was the atm didn't work. I would say that can be easily looked over since there are other places around town with atms. It would just be handy for crossing the bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallinn, Estonia

Excellent design hotel 15 min from Palo Alto

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Aloft SV feels Scandinavian. The rooms are large, super-comfortable and no detail seems to be amiss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Shame to claim to be a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: bathroom
Cons: staff needs to be more professional,and better service.
Location: Hotel is in middle of the desert,so nothing nearby
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you need a headache.Waited for front desk while carrying a baby and the gave me room which was far away from elevators,but this is nothing.ordered room service took 1 hour just for wine and was charged 3 different types of service charges.At the check out they told me there is another charge for the breakfast which i never had(when i ask to see the copy of the receipt with my signature on it,of course they was unable to provide it,and front desk told me that she remove the charges by saying(must be someone provided wrong room number).And when I asked for the receipt for my stay,she told me: I will email it to you.So next day(as today) I checked my email and find out that there is another charge for the restaurant that they put on my credit card after my departure.So my opinion that this is not a honest hotel,and for claiming to be a 4 star hotel this is a shame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Our stay was great with one exception. The hotel lacks employees in the restaurant and bar. Our breakfast was not the greatest due to the fact that there was one employee who was in charge of the kitchen n the bar. But, i would come back. Everything n everyone deserves a 2nd chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Full bar lacks the tender

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My Fiancé and I ordered a bloody mary from the bar before we went to the room. The bartender looked confused and turns out he was because his idea of a blood mary was vodka, bottled lemon juice, salt, pepper and tomato juice. We tasted it and immediately gave it back and ordered vodka sodas instead. $27 later we decided to go to the store to make our own, which is what I would suggest everyone to do. Other than that it is a nice hotel.