Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca.

aloft experience

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: everything clean rooms great staff free parking they even use large filters on their ice machines.
Cons: no
Location: good location its next to wild life perserve
best hotel in the bay area clean frendly and helpful staff keep up the good work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Union City, CA

We were impressed!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: elevator key needed to go anywhere... can become quite the hassle as Ive experienced.
Location: nice nature trails nearby! close to shopping, food, etc.
Their layouts are well thought out! The room was excellent, especially for the price! The bedding was a down comforter, very warm and comfortable. The room was quite spacious, as was the bathroom, etc. They knew what they were doing when they designed the room, decor, etc... We were impressed! And the location is very close to some good nature trails! :D Friendly staff, great feel of the lobby.. especially at night! Very different from the the typical stuffy hotel.. quite modern (normally I wouldnt like the modern feel but they did well!). We loved it! And will be back next time a hotel is needed! Good job Aloft!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Best hotel ever

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stayed over here and man was I impressed with the cleanliness and the service.hands down one of the best places to stay and would definetly recommend to anyone who wants to have a luxurious stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edwardfrom San Francisco

Great fun relaxing

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Myself and my lady stayed on Saturday night in Newark we've come here a lot just to get away she needed to study that night so I stayed down stairs at bar they were very busy party's in banquet rooms was loud but fun watching people but if your old uptight this is not the place for you we've always enjoyed are stays the manager always says hi to us as we are regulars and all staff are very nice people great service and fun relaxing at pool I feel calm after a long work week thanks all staff great job.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulfrom Northen California

Will not return!

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
I arrived on a Friday night, and they had live music playing in the lobby. It was so loud I had trouble communicating with the hotel staff at check in. We were literally yelling at each other just to hear. Then there was some guy, also in the lobby selling shoes out of a cardboard box. Seriously! The room was the biggest disappointment of them all. The room was stuffy and stale, the Air Cond. did not work nor did the fan. There was a hole in the bathroom ceiling and you could see were the seams in the ceiling were separating. There were a couple of small gnats flying around and the shower was not clean. I have stayed here in the past and I must say that it has gone down hill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Desireefrom Oakland

the was service good

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very clean nice employee was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our where we wanted to be

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Size and decor of the room
Cons: One suggested improvement - a bathrobe or larger towels to use to and from the spa.
Location: Got caught out at the bridge - had to backtrack and get cash to pay the toll. Bit of fun.
Most impressed, the heated spa was a great temperature. Staff were fantastic. Thanks everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lashana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Benjaminfrom hayward,ca

Comfortable Stay

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel Was Very Nice For me And My Family. Enjoyed our stay very clean and roomy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels