Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Easy to find, handy and great value

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: A little tired in places but this was reflected in the price
Cons: Nothing really it fit the bill for what we needed
Location: 10 min walk from the centre and easily accessible in terms of arrival and departure
Hotel very easy to find and only 10 mins walk from Newark centre. We booked it as it was by far the cheapest hotel in the area and a good location for a wedding we were attending nearby. Although bedroom was small, it was functional and the bathroom was huge, if a little tired. Bedroom nicely decorated but fairly basic, and fixtures and fittings were a little dated but this did not make for an unpleasant stay. Staff very friendly and breakfast was amazing, lots of choice and freshly cooked to order (book upon check-in to pay £4 rather than £8.50 in the morning). If we were visiting Newark again we would certainly stay in this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Worst Western !!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: rooms and management
Location: castle historic town
Booked 1 night stay as a surprise for my husbands birthday. We were allocated a family room in the old annex right next to the busy London Road , no double glazing so traffic noise is a problem.The room was at best student flat standard. Creased and dirty bed linen and valances. 3 foot long cob webs draped from the light fittings in both bedroom and bathroom. This was reported to a very nice receptionist who agreed the room was not up to standard, She kindly vacuum and cleaned away the cob webs. We spent a couple of hours in the bar which is tastefully decorated and the staff were excellent especially the young Spanish girl who was so efficient and friendly. Unfortunately this didn't last as some of the male clients were slipping out foul language at quite regular intervals. We retired early with our drinks. The breakfast was a disaster, 1 poor member of staff trying to serve quite a busy room. Our table wasn't cleaned, There was no milk,no sugar, no iced water, no fruit salad and no tongues for the bread to toast. Waited over 30 minutes for our breakfast to arrive but had to send mine back as both the bacon and sausage had been burnt and was as stiff as cardboard.We complained to a very nice young receptionist who agreed with our complaint but was unable to do anything as their was not any management on site to see us. We were told to email our issues which i did the same day. That was 3 days ago and we still have not had a reply or even an acknowledgement of the email.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leeds

Mediocre room Uncomfy bed, pleasant staff

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Asked for quiet part of hotel in requests we had room on main road, awfull mattress
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic but confortable

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Good for town and theatre
We were going to the theatre so hotel was very well placed for us Looks a bit scruffy fromthoutside but inside clean and comfortable and cheap Good breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced for £100 a night ..

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Overpriced ! Not good value at all .. Good location that's about it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Night

Posted Aug 28, 2014
It was clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy, but just what I needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with garden

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I found the staff very friendly and I enjoyed the garden at the back of the hotel
Location: The hotel is a short walk from shops and restaurants
I had a very comfortable night at The Best Western Deincourt Hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Needs updating

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Walkable to town centre.
Cons: Room needs refreshing in all respects.
Stayed in the outhouse nearest the road. Old towels and pillow covers were not all an ideal "hotel white". No air-conditioning. Needs updating in most aspects. Staff where friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Lindafrom Lancashire

Business trip.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Food was good.
Cons: More welcoming to guests and minimal ironing facilities in bedrooms as a basic.
Location: N/A business trip.
Met with a frosty faced receptionist whom I dont think smiled the whole time I was checking in. Asked for a credit card to swipe and I gave her my Visa debit card (this is the card I always use in hotels) she pointed out that this was a debit card in a very condescending manner and then continued to swipe it anyway. Had just driven 4 hours to get there and only wanted to iron my clothes, have room service and go to bed. Once settled in room asked for an iron and board to be sent to my room - was told I would have to go back to reception and be shown to a laundry room where I could iron my clothes, by the same frosty faced receptionist. Made do with my creased clothes. Staff who brought my room service meal was very pleasant though. Bed was very uncomfortable and room right next to main road so couldnt get to sleep until after midnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HK

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Excellent breakfast, staff good. Better than most BestWesterns that I have stayed in.