Ratings based on 2,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very nice experience, staff was very friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Good hotel, close to NYC

Posted Jan 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay here. My husband and I stayed for 4 nights so that we could visit New York City. We were in a room on the 5th floor. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was pleasant to deal with, especially the shuttle drivers. The first shuttle driver we encountered gave us clear directions on which trains to take to get into the city, which saved us a lot of headache of having to figure it out ourselves! The only small complaint I have with this hotel is that there is no pool, and while the downstairs lobby appears to be newer, the hallways and bathrooms could use a little updating. But it is not really too bad, just not as nice as some of the other hotels I have stayed in. Also, breakfast leaves a little to be desired. They were out of cream cheese the entire time we were there, but were still serving bagels. In general though, if you are looking for a reasonably priced, decent place to stay for a NYC vacation or visit, this hotel will serve your purposes just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Nice hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Overall good, not a great neighborhood Good stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Walking distance to the Prudential Center and Penn Station
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Rude Staff

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: maybe just the location
Cons: Staff should be trained on how to treat the customers and they should smile. The shuttle service should be on a specific timeline.
Location: Location was good because you can take the penn station to NYC
The reception guys some of them are not so nice to deal with them, and one of the bus driver was super rude that he started yelling at me for entering the shuttle bus without him being near the bus which I was told to get in to it by the reception people, and when I explained to him that the reception guys asked me to get in the bus he started yelling at me. There is no specific timing for the shuttle which makes it very hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Very clean, Maize restaurant was amazing. Easy in east out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in downtown.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Great. Staff were nice. The in house restaurant was a little expensive for the food. Not many food options in the local area at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's was nice

Posted Dec 28, 2014
It's a nice hotel staff is helpful. Close to train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Shuttle was difficult to access. Needed to call hotel multiple times to request shuttle and on two occasions failed to show at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando fl

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Only here for one night, but great experience. No complaints!