Ratings based on 1,533 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte, nc

Has lost my reservation

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Overall I rate this hotel good. Staff was helpful in assisting me how to go around places in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Private and quiet. Pleasant decor. Pricing and booking thru Expedia online made for a much easier check in experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom t

Horrible hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Dirty room, rude staff, I will never stay there again. Nobody who works there cares about anything but getting a paycheck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Pedro Sula, Honduras

Everything was fine.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Stayed for a week, it's a ten minute walk from Newark Penn station but they have shuttles that leave every 30 minutes or so. Used their luggage storage option which is good. Breakfast is not much and it's the same everyday. No restaurants at walking distance except for a Subway. The area where it's located is not very crowded which makes it kinda peaceful but scary at night. Everything else was fine for the price I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Work in upstate NY

Good hotel in the city!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Stayed here for work conference. Great staff, appealing decor,good free breakfast. Only one complaint...... Room heat was to high even after we lowered thermostat, had to open window for several hours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Robert Treat

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast is a nice way to start your day. The free shuttle, free parking and location.
Cons: The rooms, I know broken toilets happen but the vent was black in dust & there was an ashtray in a non smoking room.
Location: NYC!! is steps away once you get on the path. There is also the iron bound area, yummy pastries.
This is my fourth time staying there and each time I stay the rooms go down hill but the staff is amazing. And with a little bit of pushing the third room was the charmer! First room broken toilet, second room sounded like you were in the elevator third room was great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Staff was OK, facilities somewhat old and run down. Internet service was down for about 6 hours, which was extremely frustrating, since free Wifi was promised from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Clean room shuttles to both airport and station , great fare
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA.

Nice hotel directly accross from NJPAC

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: I liked the location relative to train station to get to NYC, and also schools of NJIT and Rutgers Newark.
Cons: Let the guests know how to park in your website notes.
Location: Tops Diner couple miles away nice. Quick excellent Crown fried chicken safe walk distance across courtyard about two blocks.
Satisfactory experience. My room was immediately off elevator so had some traffic noise from the hallway. My window had strong exterior building facade lights fighting through the edges of curtains all night. I just moved the chair to pin back the curtain; helped some. Overall I liked the hotel and would use again noting these two items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galveston, TX

Great hotel with free shuttle to Newark Penn/Airpo

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Front desk staff sometimes seem oblivious. Computer center is a joke--nothing works very well and costs a lot.
Location: Lots of Portuguese restaurants behind the Penn station, just a few blocks away. Beautiful churches nearby, historic.
Love this hotel: across the street from NJPac, a few blocks from train/air centers, great rooms, wifi, and best of all, a breakfast (free) from 6-10 that includes sausage and egg sandwich, waffles, boiled eggs, oatmeal, juice, etc. You can do business in NJ and hop up to NY Penn in 20 mins by train. Not as expensive as NYC hotels. 2 queen sized beds, great pillows. Great view (at least my room has one). Shuttle is not only free but 24 hrs.