Ratings based on 1,972 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Nice layout and lobby. A little dated. Great shuttle service. Good night sleep
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Hotel should be rated 2 stars. Bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned before arrival. Carpet floor was taped. Place looks run down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Nice hotel for downtown Newark.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Room was nice and comfy. Hotel is in a good area with shuttle too and from airport. Nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, close to Newark Penn Station.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
This place is perfect for the price if you are looking for a place to stay in Newark that is close enough to Newark Penn Station so that you can hop onto the Path train into NYC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

The rooms should be as pleasing as the hotel staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: The superficial parts were clean & modern. The staff was top-notch. The location is excellent.
Cons: The rooms should be updated.
Location: Across from NJPAC.
We were disapointed with our room. It had an unpleasing aroma to it and the exhaust fan in the bathroom was extremely loud despite our efforts to quiet it (closing doors, running the heat in the room to muffle the sound). The highlight of our stay was Terry the hotel's shuttle driver. Terry is a smart, personable and seems to be an invaluable asset to your hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfekt fuer einen Zwischenstop.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Das Hotel liegt nah am Flughafen Newark, kostenloser Shuttle (2 Mal / Stunde). Von der Pennstation (5 Minuten zu Fuss vom Hotel) erreicht man in 20 Minuten Manhatten. (Fahrpreis 2,75$). Kostenloses Fruehstuck durchaus akzeptabel: Musli, Joghurt, Obst, Brot, Pfannkuchen...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montréal

Agréable

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Bonne ambiance, bon rapport qualité\prix
Cons: Mettre des chaises de travail plus récentes et confortable au bureau de travail.
Location: Très central, bel environnement aux alentours.
Bon petit déjeuner, confort de la chambre plus que décent, stationnement inclus est une bonne affaire... La chaise du petit bureau de travail ne pouvait pas s'ajuster, c'était dommage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark

The hotel was good

Posted Dec 4, 2014
My experience was good and check in was great they provide good information about were to go 2 shop and also helps u 2 pick the best transport to he there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Walking distance from the ssubway

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Very busy hotel. They provide free parking, but if an event is being held there. No parking for you. I think the people that are staying there should have dibs on parking. The staff in the breakfast room were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Nice hotel centrally located in downtown Newark.

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Location and amenities. Very helpful staff.
Location: The performing art center is right across military park.
Enjoyed the Maize for drinks and dining. Free WiFi throughout the hotel. Enjoyed walking around downtown. The free airport and Penn Station shuttle was great. A very nice overall experience.