Ratings based on 2,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Professional, courteous, good breakfast, shuttle retrieved us from airport at midnight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2015
I was there for the night and enjoyed the staff at breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Amherst MA

Good hotel with reasonable prices

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Good railway connectivity, cafes
I stayed at the Best Western Robert Treat hotel for 3 days and found it to be very comfortable, clean and peaceful. The restaurant with this hotel was expensive and I would recommend getting take out from somewhere else. The breakfast was okay, nothing spectacular but it was still good enough. I f I happen to be in the same area again, I would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Rooms clean, staff great, breakfast tasty.
Comfortable, friendly staff, easy access to New York theatre district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom r

Good hotel but awful city

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Newark is a major dump but if you don't get a room in the elevator shaft, like we did, you will have a good time. It's clean, they have washers and dryers, a good breakfast, nice gym, and nice restaurant. The breakfast person Julie was great very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber sauber. Auf den Flughafenshuttel mussten wir etwas länger warten, ansonsten war der Service aber in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A day in the Life

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: Oiling that Elevator or at least not putting anyone near it unless absolutely needed.
Location: Went to a tavern not to far away with excellent burgers!
I enjoyed the history and majesty of the hotel. We even went to the roof and enjoyed a wonderful 360 view including the NY Skyline. The room was a bit small. The one thing that killed it for me and my sweetheart was being near the elevator!!! It was LOUD and continuous ALL night long. Ruined an otherwise wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N.Y.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
My overall stay at the Best Western Robert Treat was very good. The staff was very accommodating. The room was very cozy and very clean. It was actually in walking distance from the venue. I would definitely book this hotel for another stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
I chose this hotel because it was close to the prudential center and it was a decent price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel very close to all Newark attractions!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Everything was good and to my expectations from the online reviews however the only thing that bothered me was the room temperature. I really didn't know how to operate the thermometer. When I try to operate the thermometer, the room would just get cold. I would have given the review a higher one just the room temperature issue.