Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the 'Best'

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Room was barely livable and outdated, no elevator, loud and humid AC wall unit without a thermostat, restroom smelled like urine ( luckily I had Fabreeze to use that made it bearable for the one night), the shower head was coming lose, not the cleanest, breakfast was very low quality, and to top it off, we had a creepy, centipede-like visitor in our room! The only bright spot was the friendliness and helpfulness of the frony desk staff. We will avoid this location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Comfortable, easy access to NYC and arena

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff were excellent, and it was across the street from a bus to Manhattan.
Cons: Plumbing fixtures and pipes. And breakfast--the pancake machine was fun and the pancakes tasted good, but everything else was unappealing.
Location: The bus to NYC was convenient; we went to a graduation at the arena, which was easy.
The staff were excellent, but the hotel itself needs works. We stayed two nights on two separate occasions within the same week. In both rooms, we had plumbing/fixture issues which were never addressed. In the first room, the plug in our sink stopped working--in fact, pieces of it came out, and though we left them out and told housekeeping, when we returned in the evening, nothing had changed. In the second room, the pipe under the sink leaked. The air conditioner's temperature control was broken, so we could only have it at 66 degrees.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was convenient to an event I was attending

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, functional for just sleeping overnight
Cons: The motel is two stories but doesn't have an elevator.
Time warp. They have a luggage cart that we used to take things from the car to our room (on the second floor). When the cart reached the foyer we were told that we would have to carry our luggage to our room because the motel had no elevator. Weird.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Pennsylvania

pleasant but older motel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good location near zoo and other outdoor activity also bus toNYC. No elevator to 2nd floor. Good complimentary breakfast with excellent coffee. Clean but small rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from 15222

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Proximity to destination. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Bathroon could be detailed - paint, etc. Need more power outlets near beds.
Location: Park, zoo, recreation area, restaurant all across the street.
Perfect location for our intended activities. Most economical in the area and equal or better than other locations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maureen Lynch from New Jersey

Needs updating

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
It became a best western but it has not changed at all. Still dingy and in need of a total overhaul. Should have stayed at the Ramada. Also there is no elevator at this place! How do you have 2 floors and no elevators? We feel safer on a upper floor but had to stay downstairs because my 89 year old mother didn't want to continually climb up and down the stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from new jersey

Nice and quiet Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Hotel and Staff was very accommodating!!
Location: Located across from the Turtle Back Zoo..
Very Comfortable location and staff was available if needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cozy, close to Turtle Back Zoo

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cozy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice best western. People is friendly, nice room, good breakfast. Near to where I needed to go and I able to take a bus. I only wish it had a shuttle service.