Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NEW JERSEY

EXCELLENT HOTEL AND SERVICE

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Staff was outstanding,curteous. They greeted and treated me like royalty. I would definetley stay there again
Cons: NOTHING
Location: I work across the street!
It was a Great eperience no complaints would stay there again. it was clean and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Its close to the city. Just a train ride away
Wonderful staff very accomodating. They were very helpfull. The rooms were clean made me feel comfortable. I really love that they have continental breakfast .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Excellent stay. Very comfortable. No complaints. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cherry Hill, NJ

Soft bed and noisy.

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Bed was waaaay to soft. Could not sleep. Add to that the fact that kids in room above me seemed to be holding gymnastics practice, this hotel is a bust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shohola, PA

Hidden Gem in Newark NJ

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Loved everything about the hotel and the staff
Cons: Cleaning of parking lot for snow.
Location: Loved restaurants that were very close by. Easy to get to and wonderful places with great food to eat.
This was a great hotel to stay at. I stayed here because of work related reasons. I cannot say enough about the staff and all the help and assitance the offered. They went over and above their job. The rooms were clean, large and quiet. Couldn't ask for better. All newly renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The room and it's amenities; the staff was very courteous.
Location: It's stone's throw from downtown Newark.
This is a great hotel if you need to be by downtown Newark. They have a good breakfast too. The room was very clean and it had both a refrigerator and a microwave which were super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice and clean hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel is very nice and clean inside. Our room was very clean all the time. Staff was very helpful giving us direction in how to get to NY and food around the area. They offer free morning breakfast that is really good. The only bad thing is that you can hear the footsteps of people on the upper floor. but we were so tired from walking in NY that those didn't mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good night sleep n good breakfast no issues worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: my room
Cons: TV channels to include more choices
Location: It is situated away from the hussel and bussel of downtown Newark but close enough to drive to PNC Center and Art Center. Train station is close
Room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Enjoyed around the clock coffee and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josephfrom Buffalo

super Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
wonderful staff. good breakfast