Ratings based on 705 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Grafton Ontario

5 mins by cab to Penn Station Newark New Jersey

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Our son loved making his own waffle every day at the free hot/cold breakfast !
Cons: Not much to change here !
Location: Within 2o mins you could be in downtown Manhatten at madison square gardens !!
Very good hotel ! Well worth the money ! Would go back again for sure !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kusopoli from Ktakyushu Japan

THE place to crash in Newark

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: In a nutshell...Super staff and decent price.
Cons: Maybe a little work on the curtains. adding another pane of glass to reduce ambient street noise. Make doors so they close more quietly. M
Location: 7-11 is a great place to grab a bite and within walking distance. Liquor store, too. Seton Hall University Law School is worth a visit. Whiplash!?
Staff were extremely helpful from before we even got there. Added another night after having booked one night already and they hitched it together seamlessly. Painless, drama free check-in and check-out. Front desk staff were all professional, quick, courteous and knowledgeable. More than decent free breakfast, with super friendly and lovely staff. The breakfast offerings changed somewhat, which is welcome if you must stay in Newark more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My short stay was a good stay

Posted Jan 4, 2014
My room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly; offer me a cookie and I had a coffee when I arrived. The breakfast was good with a decent size dining area. They have a computer in the lobby that you can use. Would stay here again for a short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dadz from SL, NY

Cool place.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Its cool to be there. Its a great place and staff are nice. Will always stay there anytime I am around.
3 out of 5
by marce from Montréal, Qc

No soap at the room. Phone no functional.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KP from Toronto, ON

Nice Hotel @ good price and location

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Clean room and excellent complimentary breakfast
This was my first time travelling to New York and I did not want to spend fortune on NYC hotel because I knew that I would just go to hotel to sleep and nothing more. So I shopped for hotels in the vicinity. I found this hotel on expedia and it was on sale. Hotel is conveniently located, very close to highway and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. Although the facility looked a bit dated, room was very clean. If I go back to New York, I would definitely go back to this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donnie

Convenient location near Penn Station

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Comfortable, large room. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by william from NEWARK N J

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from West Virginia

Visit to NYC

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: same as above.
Location: It is located on a busy street, but the noise was not noticeable, and it has convenient free parking.
We have stayed at this hotel about 6 times and always found the staff to be friendly and helpful, and the rooms to be clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emily

Nice stay

Posted Oct 30, 2013
We had a nice night and enjoyed a good breakfast there. Near to airport.