Ratings based on 1,006 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

Close to downtown

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The room and it's amenities; the staff was very courteous.
Location: It's stone's throw from downtown Newark.
This is a great hotel if you need to be by downtown Newark. They have a good breakfast too. The room was very clean and it had both a refrigerator and a microwave which were super convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Nice and clean hotel, excellent staff.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The hotel is very nice and clean inside. Our room was very clean all the time. Staff was very helpful giving us direction in how to get to NY and food around the area. They offer free morning breakfast that is really good. The only bad thing is that you can hear the footsteps of people on the upper floor. but we were so tired from walking in NY that those didn't mind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Good night sleep n good breakfast no issues worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel easy to get to

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: my room
Cons: TV channels to include more choices
Location: It is situated away from the hussel and bussel of downtown Newark but close enough to drive to PNC Center and Art Center. Train station is close
Room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Enjoyed around the clock coffee and the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Miguelfrom Miami

awesome. loved everything. staff awesome

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the staff and the amenities. I should've booked here the last time I made a trip up north. I will next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by susannefrom Præstø

Fint new jersey hotel med let adgang til nyc

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alt var fint, og fungerede.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by STfrom Montreal

Comfortable and clean, near transit to NYC

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 adults stayed in one of the suites, very clean, and comfortable for 5 ppl. Hotel is entirely non-smoking so it smelt good in the entire hotel, none of that musty, stale-smoke smell. Staff were very helpful, courteous and kind, getting us extra blankets, towels, sending a fax for me no problem. Breakfast was essentially continental but with the addition of eggs/sausage (not amazing), and a waffle maker which was yummy. About a ten minute walk from transit, took about 2 hours to get into the city not during rush hour (Brooklyn or world trade centre). Neighbourhood is industrial, on highway, with a couple of strip malls across with liquor store, dry cleaners, among other things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigofrom Rio de Janeiro

Funcionários excelentes

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Estadia excelente,tudo perfeito, funcionários excepcionais em especial ao funcionário Anthony. muito bacana. Hotel é excelente, so um pouco distante da estação de metro PENN Station Newark. vá de carro ate a estação e estacione nos arredores. $10 o dia todo q se paga ao estacionamento. café padrão americano, mas até q esse bem melhor dos outros q já estive. Yogurte Activia. quartos excelentes. vale a pena pelo preço e conforto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Outstanding Service

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager and staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable. i was ill when i first checked in, and it was as if i was with friends - their care so welcome and kind. The breakfast was fine, the bed was comfortable, there were free supplies when i ran out... and the overall stay was just wonderful - and i have stayed at many hotels in m life and will always remember the comfort extended at the "Comfort Suites in Newark." Thank you!