Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Over-priced

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were a good size with different duvet warmths and so we could choose which one to use.
Cons: The bathroom tiling could do with tidying up and cleaning in places. Free bottled water cheap to provide
Location: Unattractive situation near mall, but at least it was convenient for shopping.
Initial impressions were not good - neon letter out on sign, grubby carpet carpet/rugs to lift areas, gloomy lighting to foyer and cafe. There were no fewer than three staff on a quiet reception. They were having a rare old time. They stopped just long enough to book us in but offered no information about facilities. We only found the complimentary coffee on the morning we left. The shower is of a non standard operation and there should have been a warning about this on checking- in as there was no instructions in the room. We were handed a bottle of water each but given the foul taste of the tap water, we should have had a free bottle every day in our room. We had a shared salad for dinner in an empty cafe, again there was a surfeit of staff having a ball. At these prices breakfast should have been included. Staff decorum was better on subsequent days so perhaps we hit a bad night but on the penultimate morning there were FIVE members of (cleaning?)staff having a loud old chat in the foyer. With this amount of staff service should have been better. At a 3 star price this would all have been bearable. There are few hotels around here and so this one seems to me to be lazy about maintaining professional standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Howard GM, Hotel Management
Dear Loobyloo, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. As our front deak is the hear of hte hotel, it is not uncommon for associates from other departments to be there to inform the desk about items or issues from their departments. I don't know what time you arrived, it may have been during a shift change when one shift is going off while another is coming on. Our staff needs to inform the oncoming shift about what has happened so far during the day/night. I am sorry that you feel the staff was unprofessional. However, we foster a feeling of team and family here and want our staff to be happy and outgoing. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienient and Comfortable

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Hotel was convenient to our needed location and very comfortable. Only one small note was the card reader at the back entrance was a little fussy, but beyond that - zero complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014 by Howard GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future. Again, thank you for completing our survey .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Business travelers delight

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Room, proximity to highways, comfort, staff
Cons: Service at the lobby bistro/Starbucks is a bit slow for when I need to get out for work
Location: I often eat at the restaurants in the adjacent shopping center and have enjoyed the dine-in movie theater.
I often stay in this area for a single night. Every trip I choose this hotel. The hotel staff is always friendly and helpful. The room is always spotless and has many features I need as a business traveler. The location has easy access to and from several main state highways, and the downtown area. I also love the proximity to shopping and restaurants for when I have a few free minutes or don't want to eat in the hotel. All of my co-workes now stay here as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful decor, plenty of pillows.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Room was spotless, very cozy. Slept the whole night which is something hard for me to do when away from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Howard GM, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveler, Thank you so much for your review. We always appreciate it when guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. I will certainly pass your comments along to the staff. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will be staying with us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canaad

OK but Nothing Special

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We stayed the previous night in the Best Western hotel in Watertown, NY. The Best Western was about the same quality but at half the price and included a very good free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Howard GM, Hotel Management
Dear Gord_in_Toronto, Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry thart you feel that our hotel was not up to par with others you have stayed at. Please remember that rates are dictated by the area the hotel is located in and type of hotel. Courtyards do offer the Bistro for both breakfast and dinner. We hope that you will consider staying with us in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eileen Clancyfrom Saugus, Massachusetts

Mariott West Orange

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Mariott was not up to par with many other Mariotts where I have stayed. On a positive note, room, lobby, pool area, were all very clean. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Parking area was well lit. However, the hotel room lacked what I would consider basics: No refrigerator, or microwave; Coffee/tea area in the room had coffee but no tea. No glasses in the bathroom; Lobby coffee/tea station was set up after my request at 9:15 on my first morning. Disorganized setup. Decaf and Regular coffee available on my 2nd morning but no teabags or hot water. Website advertises newspapers available ( none were) as well as Coffee and tea--- there wasn 't even a pitcher if water in the lobby! Starbucks monopolized the food service. Food was good but prices high. Pool area was clean and stocked with towels, but hot tub was set at 95 degrees F a bit cooler than expected. The smoking area was too close to the main entrance. At over $200.00 a night (with taxes) I was hoping for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chad Olsen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay. It would have been nice to offer free breakfast. Also, buying a glass of wine or a beer was very expensive....doble what a bar or restaurant would charge.