Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Nice location to Prudential Center

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Clean and modern.
Cons: The Starbucks / Bar isn't open all the time. Seemed like when we wanted a coffee in morning or a quick drink in the evening it was closed.
Went for a quick trip to New Jersey for two NHL games. This hotel is right next door to the Centre so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

マンハッタンの同じ値段のホテルに泊まるよりはお得感あり。

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: 部屋が広くベッドも大きいのでゆっくりできた。アイスホッケーを見るには歩いていける点がよかった。
Location: プルデンシャルセンターでNHL,NBLが見れる。
値段の割には贅沢なホテルでした。ジムも、ランドリーもよかったです。スタバもありました。 シャトルバスが1時間ごとにあり駅やニューワーク空港に送っていただけるし、駅からマンハッタンまでは電車で20分程度で行けるので不便は感じませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clearwater Florida

safe and super clean and friendly

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Had a great stay. Walked to th Prudential Center and Newark Penn Station. $5 30 minute train ride to NYC. Safe and very clean. Very pleased and great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Online descriptions and photos of the hotel matched real life. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Room rates are reasonable but are still a little high for what you get.
Location: Right next to the Prudential Center and several other places within downtown.
Stayed here while in town for a hockey game. The hotel was right next door to the arena so it was a short walk. Staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. My only complaints are that the hotel bar closed rather early (10:00 PM I believe) and the room was a little pricey for what you got.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Penna.

Overall location & set-up

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Parking lot not attached to hotel; hotel located across street from an avenue type setting; bistro pricing too high; not what we expected from Courtyard Marriott
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2014 by Nicholas Pappagallo, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your review of your stay at our hotel. We're sorry if the location of the parking garage was not satisfactory for you. We hope you come back when we have a pass-thru installed from the garage directly in to the hotel. Regards, Matt Garber Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2014
convenient to transportation. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

stay here if you're going to the prudential center

Posted Nov 20, 2014
This hotel is clean, safe, the rooms are comfortable and a good size, everything is pretty new and it's not too noisy. If you're headed to the Prudential center, definitely stay here. Some other reviews said the desk staff were rude but I had no problems at all and found them to be friendly and helpful, as were all staff I interacted with. There's a free shuttle to the train station and the airport every hour if you don't want to walk. I learned the hard way that the hotel shuttle pickup at the airport is nowhere near the taxis. Take the air train to the parking stop. For people that are worried about the neighbourhood, it's not the safest but getting to and from the train station or the prudential center for an event will be fine, there's lots of security and you can get a ride to the station if you need it. Just don't expect to be wandering the neighbourhood yourself at night, it doesn't seem too safe. You can grab good sized takeout coffee at the hotel restaurant when it's open and they have basically a convenience store onsite too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Chicago

Newark 11/13-14/2014

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall my stay was great. Good clean room. The heating was a bit off but worked OK. Will definitely stay here in my future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Portland, ME

Comfy bed, great location, no complaints.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very comfortable and I have no complaints about any other aspects of the room. The location was super convenient for attending events at the Prudential Center but we didn't wander much or explore the neighborhood. Parking was close and convenient. You get a pass so you can come and go as you please and still just pay a discounted daily rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york, ny

Nice hotel close to the prudential center

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Nice hotel conveniently located next to the prudential center.