Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Great Hotel But Re-Model In Progress

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Nearby is a mall, grocery store, gas, and restaurants.
Hotel is very good as is the staff . But they are in the middle of remodeling the lobby which makes things a bit messy. But will be nice when done. After the lobby, the bar is being moved upstairs and will be inconvenient. The price was a bit high, but then it's California.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear p77gg, Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your kind understanding during our renovation process. We appreciate your feedback and we thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday soon p77gg!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Hotel was under construction so much noise and the pool area was not clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your Expedia.com review. We truly appreciate your feedback and we do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced here. Our lobby renovations should be completed soon. It is something that we are all looking very forward to. We do hope that you will be staying with us again someday. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not should do better

Posted Apr 18, 2015
The room is clean. Missing hair dryer. Bath tub's skin is dropping off. Desk & chairs are dusty on balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear Emerson, We would like to sincerely thank you for your feedback and review. We appreciate your comments and will follow up on them accordingly. Thank you very much for being our guest Emerson! We hope to serve you again someday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Jose ca

Convenient

Posted Apr 13, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. Our overall experience was good. We had decided to stay an extra night so we had to get a different room, we chose the "poolside view". The room was clean but the bathroom in this room had rusted metal on the bars where the towels are folded, and also by the tub drain. I'm extremely picky about bathrooms so that was a negative star for me. However the bed was super comfortable and the TV worked fine. The only major issue we had that day/night was that our neighbors to the front, and side of us were having a hotel party. Which I found strange since we have to sign a waiver form at the front agreeing to NOT throw a hotel party. We called the front desk and they took care of it immediately, but of course within the next couple hours we started hearing more and more noises again, this time it felt like even more people were in the rooms. Sure enough there was. We had to call the front desk again and security had to physically come and escort people out. So they get 4 stars for the promptness in solving an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Hi Gen, I would like to thank you for your Expedia.com review and for your feedback. We are happy to hear that your overall stay with us went well. We are very sorry about the rust in your bathroom and we do apologize for the noise inconvenience that you and your boyfriend experienced. We do have a zero noise tolerance policy in place here. We only give one final warning; a second complaint does lead to an immediate eviction, which is what occurred in this scenario. Again, we do apologize. Thank you for being our guest Gen. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again someday. Have a great Spring!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Doubletree Is Triple Good

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Very very very good hotel. Only negative was lobby construction but that will be completed soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear p77g, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and our accommodations. We do apologize for our current lobby construction and we appreciate your understanding. Once completed, our lobby is going to be beautiful; we are all very excited. There are many good things to come here which I hope you will be sharing and enjoying with us. Thank you for being our guest p77g!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
everything was amazing. We enjoyed the most thank You for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful Expedia.com review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for being our guest! We hope to serve you again soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel near to Downtown San Jose.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel was close to the freeway with easy access on and off. Downtown San Jose was less than 15 mins away.
Cons: The lobby was under renovation, but that should be completed soon. Parking was okay, but space was severely limited on the weekend nights.
Location: Easy access to the freeway and close to downtown San Jose.
I needed a hotel near to Downtown San Jose that wouldn't break the bank. This hotel is about 15 mins and less than 15 miles from downtown SJ. The hotel is located near freeway access. After asking hotel staff where certain restaurants and stores were located, my stay was comfortable. Yes, the front lobby was under construction, but that was not a terrible inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear BenDee, Thank you very much for your Expedia.com review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and your stay with us. It was our pleasure to serve you; thank you for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon someday! Thank you and have a great April BenDee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Only stayed one night but the staff and hotel was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your Expedia.com review and ratings! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your compliments. Also, thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to serve you again soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nicest in area so far!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort.
Cons: Some of the staff.
Location: south east bay area
Very nice surroundings in lobby and approach to room. One check in clerk was very nice the other not so much so. Restaurant food was very good but be aware of hours and the service was terribly slow. Basically we were ignored. Room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. In room coffee but maid didn't replace supplies. Nice pool area and courtyard. People in next room were very loud the first night. Waited til 3:00 am then called front desk for assistance and security took care of it right away. This hotel could very easily reach 5 stars with a little work on staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear mountaingirl, Thank you very much for your detailed review and feedback. We sincerely appreciate and value your comments. We do apologize for the inconveniences that you did experience and will follow up accordingly. We are happy to know that overall you did enjoy your stay here. Thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to serve you again someday mountaingirl. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield, CA

Comfort at a great price!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
We stayed for one night expecting something basic since we booked last minute and didn't pay an arm and a leg. However we were extremely satisfied with the whole experience. The location is quiet and close to everything. The room was comfortable which helped us relax after our 4 hour drive and late hockey game. I definitely recommend this place if you ever want a nice place to stay when exploring Santa Clara/San Jose.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by CBry, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you very much for your Expedia review and for being our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel and liked our location. Comfort is exactly what we want our guests to experience here and we are glad that you were able to get a nice rest after your long drive. Thank you for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. We hope to serve you again someday soon! Thank you again Sergio! Have a great March!