Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel and convient to the Prudential Center

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Convenience to Prudential Center and Newark Penn Station
Cons: Cleaner Bathrooms
Location: Newark Penn Station, Prudential Center
Room was nice, but could have been cleaner in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

New York

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Across the road from Newark Penn Station, can also access via a skywalk attached to hotel so no need to go outside. All New York Attractions
Flew into Newark Airport and had 2 days in New York before starting a tour of New England. The hotel is not far from airport so easy access after long haul flight. Right next to Newark Penn Station for train into New York. 20 mins into centre of Manhatten (Madison Square Garden) so close to all the attractions but far enough away from all the noise and bright lights of the city for a good nights sleep. Breakfast wasnt included in our rate but we left early both mornings to make the most of our time in the City, plenty of places at both Newark Penn and New York Penn station though. We stayed at the weekend but during the week you can also use the PATH for acces to downtown Manhatten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room, noisy air conditioner

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The room was very clean and comfortable, but the clanky air conditioner made it difficult to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for NY sight-seeing

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: The only downside is the restaurant, which is a 1980s hangover, small, shabby and badly in need of a good clean and a redecoration! Only eat here if y
Location: We didn't really do much in Newark - spent every day in New York, for which this is a perfect base.
Great location for NY sight-seeing at half the price of Manhattan hotels. Hotel is right at the Newark Penn Station and trains go every 15 mins or so and take 15 mins to NY Penn Station. If you are staying for a week you can get a week pass on the train pretty cheaply. Hotel is a bit boring - conference type hotel - but very comfortable and the staff are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel by the train station

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Hotel was perfect to travel into Manhattan. Reported slow draining bathtub. Never got fixed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. CA

Close to Train

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Wonderful Experience. Would highly recommend it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel, super convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Overall, the hotel was great! It is super convenient because it is right across the street from Newark Penn Station! Staff was extremely helpful and friendly! There is also a mini-mall attached to the hotel (Starbucks, Subway, Dunkin Donuts, and a fewsmall stores)!! Our room was a little small...but very nice and clean! My only complaint would be the pillows...they basically collapse as soon as you lay your head down...not comfy at all. Other than that, our experience was awesome! We will be back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Convenient access to New York City

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Connected by Skybridge to Newark Penn Station.
Location: Go into New York City by train.
Liked the fact that hotel is connected by skybridge to Newark Penn station so getting to New York City is fairly easy. But because hotel in business area, many shops (and Starbucks!) were closed on both Saturday and Sunday. Not much to do unless you go into New York City. The restaurant in the hotel was good food but very pricy. Just plain coffee and tea were $4.00!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

We had a very unpleasant experience at Hilton

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Waiter at the hotel restaurant and cleaning staffs.
Cons: Retrain the staff at the front desk. When someone prepaid a room, the customers should be guaranteed for that room with the conditions they paid.
Our family had a very unpleasant experience at Hilton. We are especially displeased with the staff at the front desk. When my son and I arrived at the front desk at 3:00pm tried to check in for a room we prepaid through Expedia, the clerk said to me that hotel is very full, they don't have room ready for us. Our check-in time should be at 2:00pm. We waited and after I asked many times at the front desk, finally we got the room 305 at 5:00pm. We went to the room 305 so my sick son can take a nap, that was when we heard loud talking and heavy banging noise from next door. After 30 minutes, I called the front desk, they told me that they will have security to check out our next door noise. After 15 minutes continuing banging noise and no security people, I went to next door myself, then I found out next door actually was a storage room and laundry room for the hotel. Staff who worked that felt very bad for us to get this room. They told us to request a switch, because the noise would last until midnight. Finally, we got our room (King bed with roll a bed) instead of our paid reservation room of two queen size beds, in a quite floor 7, room 717. The arrogance and rudeness of the ladies at the reception desk was unacceptable. Our family have stayed with Hilton for many years. This time our experience was so terrible that we are considering never use Hilton or Expedia again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near RedBulls stadium

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Would stay here again!
Cons: Front desk person could have been a bit kinder about no early checkin....she was very abrupt.
Location: Red Bulls Stadium - 25 minute walk, not 10. GREAT restaurants nearby - ask the porters...go one street over than Market, tons there!
We had a great stay - they were very strict about check-in, absolutely NO early checkin, so we waited 40min which wasn't a big deal. The room was very clean! The porters/doormen were awesome! ...very knowledgeable although the RedBull Stadium is a 25 minute walk, not 10 minutes! - Take the train! one stop, very convenient!! We ate at Bello's, the owner is super nice, very good bar food.