Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

nice facility

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Location: Convenient to airport Attended a conference inside so no real comment on the area
Check in was quick Room was pleasant & comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Nice hotel. Liked the lobby. They couldn't find my reservation so I provided the confirmation receipt. After about 30minutes, the clerks said it got caught in their system. They booked me in a room on the Club level with privileges white was great. The restaurant was open until midnight and was part of the bar. The food I had was really good and good portions for the price. Shuttle to the airport in the morning was on time and ran every 15 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Nice place, wasn't happy about being charged for parking without valet, and no complimentary coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Pine Beach, New Jersey

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I have to say that there is not one thing negative I can say about my stay at this hotel. It was clean and the staff went out of their to make our stay the best it could be. My son and I were there for a tournament. We own timeshares, so we are used to 5 star quality. This was 5 star all the way! The front desk staff were wonderful, as were the wait staff. Our closet doors were stuck and they were up in minutes to fix the problem. We had to stay hours after check out due to the tournament and we never felt unwelcomed. It's close to NY and they have shuttles to the airport. It's not in the best section, but we never once felt unsafe. I definately recommend this hotel for your travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Business Meeting

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort
Great hotel, nice facilities, and good food, too. I was attending an all day meeting and found the hotel met all of our needs. Convenient for all traveiling into the area for the meeting, and all the facilities we could want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Lovely hotel after a long flight to Newark

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: NA
Location: Not sure what there is to do in the area
We loved the Renaissance, my husband had stayed last year and recommend we stay there for our first night, it was lovely, very good service and a lovely restarant,highly recomended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by AKILAH from Philadelphia

Just okay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was great but not worth what I paid. Too many hidden taxes!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Valentines day retreat

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
it was GREAT.. but they dont supply toothpaste :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Alaska

Airport Overnights

Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
Decent for one or two nights. Very efficient, friendly overnight staff.